Softwr

CRM · head to head

Lusha vs SharpSpring

Lusha logo

Lusha

CRM

B2B contact and company intelligence

From
Free
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Lusha has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Lusha teams over 5 users must contact sales for configuration; no published per-user limits for standard plans; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: Lusha covers Contact database, SharpSpring covers Contact management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Lusha and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where Lusha and SharpSpring differ
AttributeLushaSharpSpring
Starting priceFree$50/month
Pricing modelfreemiumsubscription
Free tierYesNo
Founded20162014

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Lusha

  • Contact database
  • Email search
  • Company intelligence
  • Email verification
  • Chrome extension
  • Integrations
  • HubSpot
  • LinkedIn

Only in SharpSpring

  • Contact management
  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Marketing automation
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Zapier

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • GDPR
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • English language support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Lusha

  • Lead generation
  • Contact researchnot SharpSpring
  • Email verificationnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot Lusha
  • Lead generation
  • Client managementnot Lusha

Both are used for lead generation, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Lusha

  • Teams over 5 users must contact sales for configuration; no published per-user limits for standard plans
  • Unused credits on monthly plans roll over but cap at twice the monthly limit, creating potential waste
  • Annual plans do not roll over unused credits; they reset at cycle end

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

Lusha

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 40 credits per month
    • Basic prospecting features
    • Browser extension
  • Starter$49.9/month
    • 400 credits per month
    • All Free plan features
  • Professional$69.9/month
    • 600 credits per month
    • All Starter features
  • Premium$399.9/month
    • 3,400 credits per month
    • All Professional features

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Lusha if

  • You need contact database.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want email search.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need contact management.
  • You also want email marketing.

Questions people ask

Is Lusha or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. Lusha starts at Free and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Lusha or SharpSpring?
Lusha has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Lusha and $50/month for SharpSpring.
Does Lusha or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Lusha for free?
Yes. Lusha has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SharpSpring starts at $50/month.
What is Lusha best used for?
Lusha is most often used for lead generation, contact research, email verification. Of those, contact research and email verification are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can Lusha do that SharpSpring cannot?
Lusha covers Contact database, Email search, Company intelligence, Email verification. SharpSpring covers Contact management, Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation. Both handle Salesforce, GDPR, Cloud deployment, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Lusha: What does Lusha's Free plan include?

Lusha's Free plan provides 40 credits per month at no cost. It includes basic prospecting features, browser extension access, and CRM integrations. Credits are used for email reveals (1 credit per contact) and phone numbers (10 credits per contact).

Source
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
Lusha: How do Lusha credits work and what is the credit rollover policy?

Lusha uses a credit system where email reveals cost 1 credit and phone reveals cost 10 credits per contact. On monthly plans, unused credits roll over and accumulate up to twice your monthly credit limit. Annual plans reset unused credits at the cycle's end without rollover.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
Lusha: What is the annual pricing for Lusha plans?

Lusha offers annual pricing at a discount: Starter is $449.10/year (4,800 credits annually), Professional is $587.16/year (7,200 credits), and Premium is $3,119.21/year (40,800 credits). Annual plans are cheaper per credit than monthly but do not roll over unused credits.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads