Softwr

CRM · head to head

HubSpot vs SharpSpring

HubSpot logo

HubSpot

CRM

Grow better with HubSpot

From
Free
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only HubSpot has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: HubSpot free tier limited to 2 users and 1,000 contacts; severely restricts growing teams; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: HubSpot covers Sales pipeline, SharpSpring covers Contact management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which HubSpot and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where HubSpot and SharpSpring differ
AttributeHubSpotSharpSpring
Starting priceFree$50/month
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, Mobile, CloudWeb
Founded20062014

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in HubSpot

  • Sales pipeline
  • Customer service
  • Content management
  • Analytics
  • Social media
  • Gmail
  • Outlook
  • WordPress

Only in SharpSpring

  • Contact management
  • Landing pages
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Zapier
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • English language support

Both cover

  • CRM
  • Email marketing
  • Marketing automation
  • Slack
  • Salesforce
  • GDPR

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

HubSpot

  • Marketing automation with email sending and lead generationnot SharpSpring
  • CRM with deal pipeline managementnot SharpSpring
  • Multi-user team collaborationnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot HubSpot
  • Lead generationnot HubSpot
  • Client managementnot HubSpot

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

HubSpot

  • Free tier limited to 2 users and 1,000 contacts; severely restricts growing teams
  • Many advanced features (automation workflows, custom objects, advanced reporting) gated to paid tiers
  • Starter plan at $7/month per seat scales quickly for larger teams (300+ users would cost significantly more)
  • Free tier removes credit card requirement but lacks most enterprise capabilities

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

HubSpot

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Up to 2 users
    • Lead generation
    • Email sending
  • Starter$7/month
    • 500 HubSpot Credits
    • 1,000 marketing contacts
    • 5x contact tier limit email sends
  • Professional$800/month
    • 3 core seats included
    • 3,000 HubSpot Credits
    • 2,000 marketing contacts
  • Enterprise$3600/month
    • 5 core seats included
    • 5,000 HubSpot Credits
    • 10,000 marketing contacts

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose HubSpot if

  • You need sales pipeline.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Mobile, Cloud.
  • You also want customer service.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need contact management.
  • You also want landing pages.

Questions people ask

Is HubSpot or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. HubSpot starts at Free and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, HubSpot or SharpSpring?
HubSpot has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for HubSpot and $50/month for SharpSpring.
Does HubSpot or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
HubSpot runs on Web, Mobile, Cloud. SharpSpring runs on Web.
Can I use HubSpot for free?
Yes. HubSpot has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SharpSpring starts at $50/month.
What is HubSpot best used for?
HubSpot is most often used for marketing automation with email sending and lead generation, crm with deal pipeline management, multi-user team collaboration. Of those, marketing automation with email sending and lead generation and crm with deal pipeline management are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can HubSpot do that SharpSpring cannot?
HubSpot covers Sales pipeline, Customer service, Content management, Analytics. SharpSpring covers Contact management, Landing pages, Reporting, White labeling. Both handle CRM, Email marketing, Marketing automation, Slack.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

HubSpot: How much does HubSpot Marketing Hub cost per user?

Free plan at $0/month for up to 2 users. Starter at $7/month per seat (annual), Professional at $800/month for 3 core seats with $45/month per additional seat, Enterprise at $3,600/month for 5 core seats with $75/month per additional seat.

Source
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
HubSpot: What are the onboarding costs for HubSpot Professional and Enterprise plans?

Professional plan requires a one-time onboarding fee of $3,000. Enterprise plan requires a one-time onboarding fee of $7,000.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
HubSpot: Is there a free plan for HubSpot Marketing Hub?

Yes, the free plan includes up to 2 users with lead generation, email sending, and success measurement capabilities at no cost with no credit card required.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
HubSpot: What is the cost of additional HubSpot Credits and marketing contacts?

HubSpot Credits cost $9 per 1,000 credits when purchased annually. Additional marketing contacts beyond plan limits can be purchased separately.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads