Softwr

CRM · head to head

Keap vs SharpSpring

Keap logo

Keap

CRM

CRM and marketing automation for small business

From
$29/month
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Keap the entry price is $299 a month and includes only 2 user licences, with each additional user at $39 a month; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: Keap covers Pipeline management, SharpSpring covers Landing pages.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Keap and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where Keap and SharpSpring differ
AttributeKeapSharpSpring
Starting price$29/month$50/month
PlatformsWeb, Ios, AndroidWeb
Founded20002014

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Keap

  • Pipeline management
  • Sales automation
  • Stripe
  • Google Ads
  • Facebook Ads
  • Ios support
  • Android support

Only in SharpSpring

  • Landing pages
  • CRM
  • White labeling
  • Salesforce

Both cover

  • Contact management
  • Email marketing
  • Marketing automation
  • Reporting
  • Zapier
  • Slack
  • GDPR
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • English language support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Keap

  • Contact management and CRMnot SharpSpring
  • Marketing automation
  • Sales pipeline managementnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automation
  • Lead generationnot Keap
  • Client managementnot Keap

Both are used for marketing automation, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Keap

  • The entry price is $299 a month and includes only 2 user licences, with each additional user at $39 a month
  • Price varies with contact count, and the bands are only visible by entering a number into a calculator on the page
  • Implementation services are described as required rather than optional
  • Text marketing beyond the included 500 messages is a separate add on running from $24 to $279 a month

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

Keap

$29/month
  • Lite$29/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
  • Standard$59/month
    • Everything in Lite
    • Sales automation
    • Pipeline management
  • Professional$149/month
    • Everything in Standard
    • Advanced automation
    • AI features

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Keap if

  • You need pipeline management.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want sales automation.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need landing pages.
  • You also want crm.

Questions people ask

Is Keap or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. Keap starts at $29/month and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Keap or SharpSpring?
Keap starts at $29/month and SharpSpring at $50/month.
Does Keap or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Keap runs on Web, Ios, Android. SharpSpring runs on Web.
What is Keap best used for?
Keap is most often used for contact management and crm, marketing automation, sales pipeline management. Of those, contact management and crm and sales pipeline management are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can Keap do that SharpSpring cannot?
Keap covers Pipeline management, Sales automation, Stripe, Google Ads. SharpSpring covers Landing pages, CRM, White labeling, Salesforce. Both handle Contact management, Email marketing, Marketing automation, Reporting.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Keap: How much does Keap cost?

Keap costs $299/month billed at $2,988/year for the main plan, which includes 2 user licenses. Additional users cost $39/month each.

Source
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
Keap: What text messaging fees does Keap charge?

Text marketing tiers range from $24 to $279/month with included message allotments. Overages are $0.015 per message and $0.01 per minute for voice.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
Keap: Is implementation included in Keap pricing?

Implementation services are required at additional cost. Package pricing is available through Keap sales.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads