CRM · head to head
SharpSpring vs Twenty
The short version
- Only Twenty has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site; Twenty requires technical expertise to customize and maintain compared to no-code CRM platforms
- They diverge on capability: SharpSpring covers Contact management, Twenty covers Open-Source Framework.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which SharpSpring and Twenty actually diverge.
| Attribute | SharpSpring | Twenty |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $50/month | Free |
| Pricing model | subscription | Unknown |
| Free tier | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Web | Web, Self-hosted |
| Founded | 2014 | Unknown |
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in SharpSpring
- Contact management
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Marketing automation
- CRM
- Reporting
- White labeling
- Zapier
Only in Twenty
- Open-Source Framework
- Custom Database Objects
- Multiple View Types
- AI Integration
- Workflow Engine
- Data Migration
- API Access
- Multi-Language Support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
SharpSpring
- Marketing automationnot Twenty
- Lead generationnot Twenty
- Client managementnot Twenty
Twenty
- Building custom CRM solutions for complex business processesnot SharpSpring
- Migrating from Salesforce or HubSpot while maintaining data ownershipnot SharpSpring
- Technical teams needing TypeScript-based customizationnot SharpSpring
- Organizations requiring self-hosted or air-gapped deploymentsnot SharpSpring
- Enterprises combining CRM with AI-powered workflowsnot SharpSpring
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
SharpSpring
- Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
Twenty
- Requires technical expertise to customize and maintain compared to no-code CRM platforms
- Self-hosting increases operational overhead and infrastructure costs
- Limited ecosystem of pre-built integrations compared to Salesforce
- Smaller community and third-party extension library than established CRMs
- Enterprise plan requires custom negotiation with no transparent pricing
Pricing, plan by plan
SharpSpring
$50/month- Professional$50/month
- Contact management
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Agency$100/month
- Everything in Professional
- Client management
- White labeling
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Agency
- Custom integration
- Dedicated support
Twenty
Free- Pro$9/month
- Full customization
- Custom apps
- AI Agents
- Organization$19/month
- Everything in Pro
- Row-level permissions
- SAML and OIDC SSO
- Enterprise$null/year
- Everything in Organization
- Single-tenant isolation
- IP allow-listing
Which should you pick?
Choose Twenty if
- You need open-source framework.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Self-hosted.
- You also want custom database objects.
Questions people ask
- Is SharpSpring or Twenty better?
- Neither clearly leads. SharpSpring starts at $50/month and Twenty at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, SharpSpring or Twenty?
- Twenty has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $50/month for SharpSpring and Free for Twenty.
- Does SharpSpring or Twenty run on more platforms?
- SharpSpring runs on Web. Twenty runs on Web, Self-hosted.
- Can I use Twenty for free?
- Yes. Twenty has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SharpSpring starts at $50/month.
- What is SharpSpring best used for?
- SharpSpring is most often used for marketing automation, lead generation, client management. Of those, marketing automation and lead generation are not what Twenty is typically brought in for.
- What can SharpSpring do that Twenty cannot?
- SharpSpring covers Contact management, Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation. Twenty covers Open-Source Framework, Custom Database Objects, Multiple View Types, AI Integration.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?
SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.
SourceTwenty: Is Twenty free or paid?
Twenty offers a 30-day free trial without credit card. Cloud plans start at $9 per user per month (Pro) when billed annually, with Organization plan at $19 per user per month.
SourceSharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?
Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.
SourceTwenty: Can I migrate data from Salesforce or HubSpot?
Yes, Twenty supports CSV and API-based migration from Salesforce and HubSpot, with support for 50,000+ records.
SourceSharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?
The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.
SourceTwenty: What programming languages does Twenty support?
Twenty is built with TypeScript and provides a TypeScript-based Apps framework for creating custom extensions.
SourceSharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?
SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.
SourceTwenty: How long does enterprise deployment take?
Enterprise deployment typically takes 1-2 weeks with Onboarding Packs or certified partners.
SourceRelated pages
More on SharpSpring
Other head to heads
- SharpSpring vs Gong
- SharpSpring vs Outreach
- SharpSpring vs Pipedrive
- SharpSpring vs Seismic
- SharpSpring vs Keap
- SharpSpring vs Agile CRM
- SharpSpring vs Corefactors AI CRM
- SharpSpring vs Ontraport
- SharpSpring vs Less Annoying CRM
- SharpSpring vs Really Simple Systems
- SharpSpring vs HubSpot
- SharpSpring vs Zoho CRM
- SharpSpring vs Reply.io
- SharpSpring vs Snov.io
- SharpSpring vs Woodpecker
- SharpSpring vs Capsule
- SharpSpring vs Capsule CRM
- SharpSpring vs Salesforce
- SharpSpring vs EspoCRM
- SharpSpring vs Krayin
- SharpSpring vs SuiteCRM
- SharpSpring vs Vtiger
- SharpSpring vs SugarCRM
- SharpSpring vs Daylite
- SharpSpring vs Clari
- SharpSpring vs Clay
- SharpSpring vs OnePageCRM
- SharpSpring vs Salesflare
- SharpSpring vs Scratchpad
- SharpSpring vs Seamless.AI
- Twenty vs Gong
- Twenty vs Outreach
- Twenty vs Pipedrive
- Twenty vs Seismic
- Twenty vs Keap
- Twenty vs Agile CRM
- Twenty vs Corefactors AI CRM
- Twenty vs Ontraport
- Twenty vs Less Annoying CRM
- Twenty vs Really Simple Systems
- Twenty vs HubSpot
- Twenty vs Zoho CRM
- Twenty vs Reply.io
- Twenty vs Snov.io
- Twenty vs Woodpecker
- Twenty vs Capsule
- Twenty vs Capsule CRM
- Twenty vs Salesforce
- Twenty vs EspoCRM
- Twenty vs Krayin
- Twenty vs SuiteCRM
- Twenty vs Vtiger
- Twenty vs SugarCRM
- Twenty vs Daylite
- Twenty vs Clari
- Twenty vs Clay
- Twenty vs OnePageCRM
- Twenty vs Salesflare
- Twenty vs Scratchpad
- Twenty vs Seamless.AI


