Softwr

CRM · head to head

LeadSquared vs SharpSpring

LeadSquared logo

LeadSquared

CRM

Indian marketing automation and CRM platform for lead management

From
$1200/year
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: LeadSquared marketing Pro limited to 100,000 emails monthly; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which LeadSquared and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where LeadSquared and SharpSpring differ
AttributeLeadSquaredSharpSpring
Starting price$1200/year$50/month
FoundedUnknown2014

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in LeadSquared

Nothing recorded that SharpSpring does not also cover.

Only in SharpSpring

  • Contact management
  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Marketing automation
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Zapier

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

LeadSquared

  • Email marketing automationnot SharpSpring
  • Marketing automation for agenciesnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot LeadSquared
  • Lead generationnot LeadSquared
  • Client managementnot LeadSquared

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

LeadSquared

  • Marketing Pro limited to 100,000 emails monthly
  • Both plans capped at 2 users
  • Custom plans required for enterprise needs

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

LeadSquared

$1200/year
  • Marketing Pro$1200/year
    • List Segmentation
    • Social Media Connectors
    • 1,000 Chatbot/Converse sessions
  • Marketing Super$2000/year
    • All Pro features
    • Website Event Tracking
    • 2,000 Chatbot/Converse sessions

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose LeadSquared if

Nothing in the data separates LeadSquared from SharpSpring on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need contact management.
  • You also want email marketing.

Questions people ask

Is LeadSquared or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. LeadSquared starts at $1200/year and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, LeadSquared or SharpSpring?
LeadSquared starts at $1200/year and SharpSpring at $50/month.
Does LeadSquared or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is LeadSquared best used for?
LeadSquared is most often used for email marketing automation, marketing automation for agencies. Of those, email marketing automation and marketing automation for agencies are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can LeadSquared do that SharpSpring cannot?
SharpSpring covers Contact management, Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

LeadSquared: How much does LeadSquared cost?

LeadSquared pricing starts at $1,200 per year for the Marketing Pro plan and $2,000 per year for the Marketing Super plan. Custom plans are available upon request.

Source
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
LeadSquared: What is the difference between Marketing Pro and Super plans?

Marketing Super adds Website Event Tracking, doubles chatbot sessions (2,000 vs 1,000), increases email inclusions to 250,000/month (vs 100,000), and adds Advanced workflow automation. Storage increases from 2GB to 10GB and reports capacity doubles to 50.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
LeadSquared: How many users can I add to each plan?

Both Marketing Pro and Super plans include 2 users. Unlimited contacts are supported on both tiers.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads