CRM · head to head
Affinity vs SharpSpring

Affinity
CRM
Relationship intelligence platform for professionals
- From
- $2000/year
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Affinity enterprise tier requires custom quote, pricing not transparent; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
- They diverge on capability: Affinity covers Deal tracking, SharpSpring covers Email marketing.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Affinity and SharpSpring actually diverge.
| Attribute | Affinity | SharpSpring |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $2000/year | $50/month |
| Founded | 2013 | 2014 |
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Affinity
- Deal tracking
- Intelligence engine
- Relationship mapping
- Integration aggregation
- Gmail
- Outlook
- Crunchbase
Only in SharpSpring
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Marketing automation
- CRM
- Reporting
- White labeling
- Zapier
- Slack
Both cover
- Contact management
- GDPR
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Affinity
- Deal sourcing and pipeline management for venture capital and private equitynot SharpSpring
- Automatic capture of email and meeting activity into relationship recordsnot SharpSpring
- Finding warm introductions through existing relationship networksnot SharpSpring
- Investor relations and fundraising trackingnot SharpSpring
- Portfolio company support and reportingnot SharpSpring
SharpSpring
- Marketing automationnot Affinity
- Lead generationnot Affinity
- Client managementnot Affinity
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Affinity
- Enterprise tier requires custom quote, pricing not transparent
- Scale tier API calls capped at 100000 per month
- All plans charge per user annually
SharpSpring
- Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
Pricing, plan by plan
Affinity
$2000/year- Essential$2000/year
- Activity capture (email and calendar)
- Relationship scoring and interaction history
- Deal pipeline tracking
- Scale$2300/year
- Automatic meeting capture (Notetaker)
- AI Chat conversational access
- Affinity Ascend agent platform
- Advanced$2700/year
- Third-party data enrichment (PitchBook, Dealroom, Crunchbase)
- Company growth insights
- Packaged integrations (Slack, Salesforce, Box)
- Enterprise$null/year
- Fund-level permissions
- Enterprise SSO
- Custom data retention
SharpSpring
$50/month- Professional$50/month
- Contact management
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Agency$100/month
- Everything in Professional
- Client management
- White labeling
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Agency
- Custom integration
- Dedicated support
Which should you pick?
Questions people ask
- Is Affinity or SharpSpring better?
- Neither clearly leads. Affinity starts at $2000/year and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Affinity or SharpSpring?
- Affinity starts at $2000/year and SharpSpring at $50/month.
- Does Affinity or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is Affinity best used for?
- Affinity is most often used for deal sourcing and pipeline management for venture capital and private equity, automatic capture of email and meeting activity into relationship records, finding warm introductions through existing relationship networks, investor relations and fundraising tracking. Of those, deal sourcing and pipeline management for venture capital and private equity and automatic capture of email and meeting activity into relationship records are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
- What can Affinity do that SharpSpring cannot?
- Affinity covers Deal tracking, Intelligence engine, Relationship mapping, Integration aggregation. SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation, CRM. Both handle Contact management, GDPR, Cloud deployment, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Affinity: How much does Affinity CRM cost per user?
Affinity CRM pricing starts at 2000 USD per user per year for the Essential plan, 2300 USD for Scale, and 2700 USD for Advanced. Enterprise tier requires custom pricing.
SourceSharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?
SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.
SourceAffinity: What is the API call limit on Affinity's Scale tier?
The Scale and Advanced tiers provide 100000 API calls per month. Enterprise tier customers receive unlimited API access.
SourceSharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?
Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.
SourceAffinity: Which Affinity tier includes Notetaker and MCP integration?
The Scale tier (2300 USD per user per year) includes automatic meeting capture via Notetaker and Model Context Protocol server integration for AI tool connections.
SourceSharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?
The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.
SourceAffinity: When does Affinity offer Enterprise SSO capabilities?
Enterprise SSO (single sign-on) capability is included only in the Enterprise tier, which requires custom pricing and is designed for established firms with multi-fund complexity.
SourceSharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?
SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.
SourceRelated pages
More on SharpSpring
Other head to heads
- Affinity vs Gong
- Affinity vs Seismic
- Affinity vs Outreach
- Affinity vs Pipedrive
- Affinity vs Apollo.io
- Affinity vs Lusha
- Affinity vs Cloze
- Affinity vs Zoho CRM
- Affinity vs Salesforce
- Affinity vs Clay
- Affinity vs Clearbit
- Affinity vs Agile CRM
- Affinity vs SugarCRM
- Affinity vs UpLead
- Affinity vs Apptivo
- Affinity vs Corefactors AI CRM
- Affinity vs Bigin
- Affinity vs Keap
- Affinity vs Ontraport
- Affinity vs Less Annoying CRM
- Affinity vs Really Simple Systems
- Affinity vs HubSpot
- Affinity vs Reply.io
- Affinity vs Snov.io
- Affinity vs Woodpecker
- Affinity vs Capsule
- Affinity vs Capsule CRM
- SharpSpring vs Gong
- SharpSpring vs Seismic
- SharpSpring vs Outreach
- SharpSpring vs Pipedrive
- SharpSpring vs Apollo.io
- SharpSpring vs Lusha
- SharpSpring vs Cloze
- SharpSpring vs Zoho CRM
- SharpSpring vs Salesforce
- SharpSpring vs Clay
- SharpSpring vs Clearbit
- SharpSpring vs Agile CRM
- SharpSpring vs SugarCRM
- SharpSpring vs UpLead
- SharpSpring vs Apptivo
- SharpSpring vs Corefactors AI CRM
- SharpSpring vs Bigin
- SharpSpring vs Keap
- SharpSpring vs Ontraport
- SharpSpring vs Less Annoying CRM
- SharpSpring vs Really Simple Systems
- SharpSpring vs HubSpot
- SharpSpring vs Reply.io
- SharpSpring vs Snov.io
- SharpSpring vs Woodpecker
- SharpSpring vs Capsule
- SharpSpring vs Capsule CRM

