CRM · head to head
Capsule vs SharpSpring
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Capsule the free plan is capped at 2 users, 250 contacts, 5 custom fields and a single pipeline; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
- They diverge on capability: Capsule covers Deal tracking, SharpSpring covers Email marketing.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Capsule and SharpSpring actually diverge.
| Attribute | Capsule | SharpSpring |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $19/month | $50/month |
| Platforms | Web, Ios, Android | Web |
| Founded | 2008 | 2014 |
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Capsule
- Deal tracking
- Task management
- Email sync
- Activity timeline
- Google Apps
- Ios support
- Android support
Only in SharpSpring
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Marketing automation
- CRM
- Reporting
- White labeling
- Salesforce
Both cover
- Contact management
- Slack
- Zapier
- GDPR
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Capsule
- Simple contact and pipeline CRM for a small teamnot SharpSpring
- Tracking deals and follow-up tasksnot SharpSpring
- Linking emails and notes to contact recordsnot SharpSpring
- Multiple sales pipelines on the paid tiersnot SharpSpring
SharpSpring
- Marketing automationnot Capsule
- Lead generationnot Capsule
- Client managementnot Capsule
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Capsule
- The free plan is capped at 2 users, 250 contacts, 5 custom fields and a single pipeline
- Contact ceilings gate every tier, from 30,000 on Starter to 120,000 on Advanced
- Per-user prices are not shown as figures on the pricing page, only as tier names
- Ultimate is quote-only
SharpSpring
- Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
Pricing, plan by plan
Capsule
$19/month- Starter$19/month
- Contact management
- Task tracking
- Professional$39/month
- Everything in Starter
- Pipeline management
- Reporting
- Enterprise$99/month
- Everything in Professional
- Custom fields
- API access
SharpSpring
$50/month- Professional$50/month
- Contact management
- Email marketing
- Landing pages
- Agency$100/month
- Everything in Professional
- Client management
- White labeling
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Agency
- Custom integration
- Dedicated support
Which should you pick?
Choose Capsule if
- You need deal tracking.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want task management.
Questions people ask
- Is Capsule or SharpSpring better?
- Neither clearly leads. Capsule starts at $19/month and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Capsule or SharpSpring?
- Capsule starts at $19/month and SharpSpring at $50/month.
- Does Capsule or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
- Capsule runs on Web, Ios, Android. SharpSpring runs on Web.
- What is Capsule best used for?
- Capsule is most often used for simple contact and pipeline crm for a small team, tracking deals and follow-up tasks, linking emails and notes to contact records, multiple sales pipelines on the paid tiers. Of those, simple contact and pipeline crm for a small team and tracking deals and follow-up tasks are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
- What can Capsule do that SharpSpring cannot?
- Capsule covers Deal tracking, Task management, Email sync, Activity timeline. SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation, CRM. Both handle Contact management, Slack, Zapier, GDPR.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Capsule: How long is the free trial for Capsule CRM paid plans?
Capsule CRM offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. None of the paid plan features are limited during the trial period.
SourceSharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?
SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.
SourceCapsule: What is the maximum number of contacts included in Capsule's free plan?
The free plan allows up to 250 contacts and supports a maximum of 2 users with 1 sales pipeline.
SourceSharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?
Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.
SourceCapsule: Does Capsule CRM offer annual billing discounts?
Yes, when you choose annual billing instead of monthly, Capsule CRM offers up to 15% discount on your subscription.
SourceSharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?
The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.
SourceCapsule: Can I cancel my Capsule CRM account anytime or are there long-term commitments?
You can cancel your Capsule account at any time, and there are zero setup fees when opening an account.
SourceSharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?
SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.
SourceCapsule: Does Capsule CRM support importing data from spreadsheets or other tools?
Yes, Capsule CRM supports data migration from spreadsheets and select integrations like Xero and Zendesk.
SourceRelated pages
More on SharpSpring
Other head to heads
- Capsule vs Folk
- Capsule vs Pipedrive
- Capsule vs Seismic
- Capsule vs Gong
- Capsule vs Outreach
- Capsule vs Really Simple Systems
- Capsule vs Less Annoying CRM
- Capsule vs Agile CRM
- Capsule vs Insightly
- Capsule vs Affinity
- Capsule vs Bigin
- Capsule vs Keap
- Capsule vs Cloze
- Capsule vs Corefactors AI CRM
- Capsule vs Daylite
- Capsule vs EspoCRM
- Capsule vs Ontraport
- Capsule vs Apollo.io
- Capsule vs HubSpot
- Capsule vs Reply.io
- Capsule vs Snov.io
- Capsule vs Woodpecker
- Capsule vs Capsule CRM
- SharpSpring vs Folk
- SharpSpring vs Pipedrive
- SharpSpring vs Seismic
- SharpSpring vs Gong
- SharpSpring vs Outreach
- SharpSpring vs Really Simple Systems
- SharpSpring vs Less Annoying CRM
- SharpSpring vs Agile CRM
- SharpSpring vs Insightly
- SharpSpring vs Affinity
- SharpSpring vs Bigin
- SharpSpring vs Keap
- SharpSpring vs Cloze
- SharpSpring vs Corefactors AI CRM
- SharpSpring vs Daylite
- SharpSpring vs EspoCRM
- SharpSpring vs Ontraport
- SharpSpring vs Apollo.io
- SharpSpring vs HubSpot
- SharpSpring vs Reply.io
- SharpSpring vs Snov.io
- SharpSpring vs Woodpecker
- SharpSpring vs Capsule CRM


