Softwr

CRM · head to head

Folk vs SharpSpring

Folk logo

Folk

CRM

The CRM that works for you, not the other way around

From
Free
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Folk has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Folk no native mobile app, only works through mobile browser which is not optimized for phones; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: Folk covers Email tracking, SharpSpring covers Email marketing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Folk and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where Folk and SharpSpring differ
AttributeFolkSharpSpring
Starting priceFree$50/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
Free tierYesNo
Founded20202014

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Folk

  • Email tracking
  • Mail merge
  • Chrome extension
  • Tags & groups
  • Notes & activities
  • Import/export
  • Search & filters
  • Gmail

Only in SharpSpring

  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Marketing automation
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Slack
  • Salesforce

Both cover

  • Contact management
  • Zapier
  • GDPR
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Folk

  • Contact managementnot SharpSpring
  • Sales outreachnot SharpSpring
  • Networkingnot SharpSpring
  • Recruitmentnot SharpSpring
  • Investor relationsnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot Folk
  • Lead generationnot Folk
  • Client managementnot Folk

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Folk

  • No native mobile app, only works through mobile browser which is not optimized for phones
  • Limited workflow automation capabilities compared to enterprise CRMs
  • No automatic phone call tracking, requires manual entry
  • Limited reporting and analytics features
  • Monthly caps on email sends and enrichment credits on lower tiers
  • LinkedIn Chrome extension sometimes has synchronization problems
  • Email sent through Folk sometimes doesn't appear as sent in user's Outlook account

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

Folk

Free
  • Standard$24/month
    • Pipeline management
    • Email campaigns
    • Contact enrichment
  • Premium$48/month
    • Custom objects
    • Email sequences
    • Dashboards
  • Enterprise$80/month
    • Dedicated account manager
    • Custom integrations
    • Priority support

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Folk if

  • You need email tracking.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want mail merge.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need email marketing.
  • You also want landing pages.

Questions people ask

Is Folk or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. Folk starts at Free and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Folk or SharpSpring?
Folk has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Folk and $50/month for SharpSpring.
Does Folk or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Folk for free?
Yes. Folk has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SharpSpring starts at $50/month.
What is Folk best used for?
Folk is most often used for contact management, sales outreach, networking, recruitment. Of those, contact management and sales outreach are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can Folk do that SharpSpring cannot?
Folk covers Email tracking, Mail merge, Chrome extension, Tags & groups. SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation, CRM. Both handle Contact management, Zapier, GDPR, Cloud deployment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Folk: What are Folk's pricing plans?

Folk offers three plans: Standard at $24/month per member (billed annually), Premium at $48/month with custom objects and email sequences, and Enterprise from $80/month with advanced security and dedicated support. New workspaces get a 2-week free trial with all Premium features.

Source
SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
Folk: Does Folk offer a mobile app?

Folk does not have native iOS or Android apps. The web interface technically works on mobile browsers but is built primarily for desktop use.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
Folk: Does Folk track phone calls automatically?

No, Folk does not automatically track phone calls. All call interactions must be manually entered into the system.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
Folk: What integrations does Folk support?

Folk supports over 5,000 integrations through platforms like Zapier and Make. It includes native email, calendar, and WhatsApp sync, LinkedIn extension, and can enrich contact data using its built-in enrichment tool.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads