Softwr

CRM · head to head

SharpSpring vs Vtiger

SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-
Vtiger logo

Vtiger

CRM

Open source CRM for growing businesses

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Vtiger has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site; Vtiger free One Pilot plan caps at 10 users and 3,000 records with 3 GB storage
  • They diverge on capability: SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Vtiger covers Sales pipeline.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which SharpSpring and Vtiger actually diverge.

Attributes where SharpSpring and Vtiger differ
AttributeSharpSpringVtiger
Starting price$50/monthFree
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWebWeb, Ios, Android
Founded20142004

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in SharpSpring

  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • CRM
  • White labeling
  • Salesforce
  • English language support

Only in Vtiger

  • Sales pipeline
  • Service desk
  • Mobile app
  • API access
  • Google Drive
  • On-premise deployment
  • Ios support
  • Android support

Both cover

  • Contact management
  • Marketing automation
  • Reporting
  • Zapier
  • Slack
  • GDPR
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot Vtiger
  • Lead generationnot Vtiger
  • Client managementnot Vtiger

Vtiger

  • Sales CRM and pipeline managementnot SharpSpring
  • Marketing automation and email campaignsnot SharpSpring
  • Help desk and customer supportnot SharpSpring
  • Project managementnot SharpSpring
  • Time tracking and billingnot SharpSpring

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Vtiger

  • Free One Pilot plan caps at 10 users and 3,000 records with 3 GB storage
  • One Growth plan is limited to 15 users
  • Standard users on One Enterprise cost $42 per user per month billed, more than double the Single App User rate of $30

Pricing, plan by plan

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Vtiger

Free
  • One PilotFree
    • Up to 10 users
    • Up to 3,000 records
    • Contact management
  • One Growth$12/month
    • Standard User: $12 per user per month
    • Up to 15 users
    • Up to 100,000 records
  • One Professional$30/month
    • Standard User: $30 per user per month
    • Single App User: $20 per user per month
    • Marked as Popular tier
  • One Enterprise$42/month
    • Standard User: $42 per user per month
    • Single App User: $30 per user per month

Which should you pick?

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need email marketing.
  • You also want landing pages.

Choose Vtiger if

  • You need sales pipeline.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want service desk.

Questions people ask

Is SharpSpring or Vtiger better?
Neither clearly leads. SharpSpring starts at $50/month and Vtiger at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, SharpSpring or Vtiger?
Vtiger has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $50/month for SharpSpring and Free for Vtiger.
Does SharpSpring or Vtiger run on more platforms?
SharpSpring runs on Web. Vtiger runs on Web, Ios, Android.
Can I use Vtiger for free?
Yes. Vtiger has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SharpSpring starts at $50/month.
What is SharpSpring best used for?
SharpSpring is most often used for marketing automation, lead generation, client management. Of those, marketing automation and lead generation are not what Vtiger is typically brought in for.
What can SharpSpring do that Vtiger cannot?
SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Landing pages, CRM, White labeling. Vtiger covers Sales pipeline, Service desk, Mobile app, API access. Both handle Contact management, Marketing automation, Reporting, Zapier.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
Vtiger: How much does Vtiger One Growth plan cost?

Vtiger One Growth costs $12 USD per standard user per month and supports up to 15 users with 100,000 records. Yearly billing saves up to 34% compared to monthly billing.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
Vtiger: What user types does Vtiger offer?

Vtiger offers Standard Users with full access to all apps and features, and Single App Users with full access to one app (Sales, Marketing, Help Desk, Projects, or Inventory) plus view-only access to others. Single App Users cost less than Standard Users across all paid tiers.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
Vtiger: What is included in Vtiger One Pilot free plan?

Vtiger One Pilot is free and supports up to 10 users with 3,000 records, including contact management, marketing automation with 1,000 emails monthly, help desk, project management, and sales pipeline features.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Vtiger: What are the higher pricing tiers for Vtiger?

Vtiger offers One Professional ($30 per standard user or $20 per single app user monthly), One Enterprise ($42 per standard user or $30 per single app user monthly), and One AI ($50 per standard user or $38 per single app user monthly with new AI capabilities).

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads