Email Marketing · head to head
Moosend vs RD Station Marketing

Moosend
Email Marketing
Low-cost email marketing from 9 US dollars a month, owned by Sitecore since 2021
- From
- On request
- Rated
- -

RD Station Marketing
Email Marketing
Marketing automation for growing businesses
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only RD Station Marketing has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Moosend there is no free forever plan, only a 30-day trial, so a very small list that would sit inside Mailchimp or MailerLite free tiers has to start paying immediately.; RD Station Marketing pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Moosend and RD Station Marketing actually diverge.
| Attribute | Moosend | RD Station Marketing |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | On request | Free |
| Pricing model | Per month by contact count | subscription |
| Free tier | No | Yes |
| Platforms | Web, API | Web |
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Email Marketing).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Moosend
- All features at every tier
- Automation workflows
- Drag-and-drop email builder
- Landing pages and forms
- Segmentation
- SMTP relay
- Credit model
- Ecommerce tracking
Only in RD Station Marketing
Nothing recorded that Moosend does not also cover.
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Moosend
- A small ecommerce store that wants abandoned cart automation without paying for a tier upgrade to unlock itnot RD Station Marketing
- A charity or seasonal business that sends heavily twice a year and would waste a monthly subscription, using the credit packs insteadnot RD Station Marketing
- An agency managing several small client lists that needs automation on every account without per-account tier jumpsnot RD Station Marketing
- A business moving off Mailchimp purely on cost that still needs landing pages and a working automation buildernot RD Station Marketing
RD Station Marketing
- Nurturing leads across email and WhatsApp with automated sequencesnot Moosend
- Managing sales pipelines with direct WhatsApp deal negotiationsnot Moosend
- Consolidating omnichannel support across WhatsApp, email, and chatnot Moosend
- Building email campaigns and landing pages without codingnot Moosend
- Prioritizing high-probability leads with AI qualificationnot Moosend
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Moosend
- There is no free forever plan, only a 30-day trial, so a very small list that would sit inside Mailchimp or MailerLite free tiers has to start paying immediately.
- Sitecore acquired Moosend in 2021 and Moosend is a low-price product inside an enterprise digital experience vendor, so it competes for investment against products with far higher deal values.
- The prices for higher contact tiers are not shown as a table; you must select your contact count to reveal a figure, which makes comparing the cost curve against competitors tedious.
- The integration catalogue is small compared with Klaviyo or ActiveCampaign, and deep ecommerce features such as predictive segmentation and advanced product recommendations are shallow by comparison.
- Deliverability on shared infrastructure at the entry tier is adequate rather than good, and dedicated IP access sits in the quoted Enterprise tier, which matters if you send high volume to cold-ish lists.
RD Station Marketing
- Pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.
Pricing, plan by plan
Moosend
On request- Pro$9/month
- 500 contacts at this price, scaling with list size
- Unlimited emails
- Automation workflows
- Moosend+$undefined/month
- Pro features plus selected enterprise add-ons
- Configured per customer
- Pricing quoted, not published
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Dedicated account management and SLA
- Custom reporting and priority support
- Dedicated IP options
- Email credits$350/month
- 350,000 credits for 350 US dollars, scaling to 1,000,000 for 1,000
- No monthly subscription required
- Suited to businesses that send in bursts rather than continuously
RD Station Marketing
Free- Light Plan$16/month
- Up to 1,000 active contacts
- Special promotional pricing from USD 18 to USD 16/month
- No lock-in contract
- Basic Plan$72/month
- Up to 1,000 contacts
- Special promotional pricing from USD 112 to USD 72/month
- No lock-in contract
- Pro Plan$159/month
- Up to 3,000 contacts
- Mandatory 12-month annual contract
- Required implementation fee of R$ 2,699
- Enterprise Plan$undefined/mo
- Custom pricing for bases exceeding 100,000 contacts
- Maximum flexibility with unlimited users
- Highest email send limits
Which should you pick?
Choose Moosend if
- You need all features at every tier.
- You work on Web, API.
- You also want automation workflows.
Questions people ask
- Is Moosend or RD Station Marketing better?
- Neither clearly leads. Moosend starts at On request and RD Station Marketing at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Moosend or RD Station Marketing?
- RD Station Marketing has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Moosend and Free for RD Station Marketing.
- Does Moosend or RD Station Marketing run on more platforms?
- Moosend runs on Web, API. RD Station Marketing runs on Web.
- Can I use RD Station Marketing for free?
- Yes. RD Station Marketing has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Moosend starts at On request.
- What is Moosend best used for?
- Moosend is most often used for a small ecommerce store that wants abandoned cart automation without paying for a tier upgrade to unlock it, a charity or seasonal business that sends heavily twice a year and would waste a monthly subscription, using the credit packs instead, an agency managing several small client lists that needs automation on every account without per-account tier jumps, a business moving off mailchimp purely on cost that still needs landing pages and a working automation builder. Of those, a small ecommerce store that wants abandoned cart automation without paying for a tier upgrade to unlock it and a charity or seasonal business that sends heavily twice a year and would waste a monthly subscription, using the credit packs instead are not what RD Station Marketing is typically brought in for.
- What can Moosend do that RD Station Marketing cannot?
- Moosend covers All features at every tier, Automation workflows, Drag-and-drop email builder, Landing pages and forms.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Moosend: Does Moosend have a free plan?
No. It has a 30-day trial with unlimited sends to 1,000 contacts, then you must move to a paid plan or buy credits.
RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing offer a free trial?
Yes. RD Station Marketing offers a 10-day free trial without requiring a credit card. No automatic charges apply after the trial ends.
SourceMoosend: Are features restricted on the cheapest plan?
No, and this is the main reason to choose it. Every Pro feature is available at every contact tier; only list size changes the price.
RD Station Marketing: What is the cheapest RD Station Marketing plan?
The Light Plan is the cheapest at USD 16/month (promotional pricing down from USD 18) for up to 1,000 active contacts with no contract lock-in.
SourceMoosend: Who owns Moosend?
Sitecore, which acquired it in 2021. The product remains sold under the Moosend name at its own pricing.
RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing have a contract requirement?
Light and Basic plans have no lock-in contracts. The Pro plan requires a mandatory 12-month annual contract plus an implementation fee of R$ 2,699.
SourceMoosend: What are email credits for?
Irregular senders. 350 US dollars buys 350,000 credits with no monthly subscription, which is cheaper than a year of subscription for a business that sends in bursts.
Related pages
More on RD Station Marketing
Other head to heads
- Moosend vs Brevo
- Moosend vs MailerLite
- Moosend vs Omnisend
- Moosend vs Campaign Monitor
- Moosend vs Zoho Campaigns
- Moosend vs Attentive
- Moosend vs Dotdigital
- Moosend vs Shortwave
- Moosend vs Sailthru
- Moosend vs Sendy
- Moosend vs Flodesk
- Moosend vs Amazon SES
- Moosend vs AWeber
- Moosend vs ActiveCampaign
- Moosend vs EmailOctopus
- Moosend vs GetResponse
- Moosend vs Instantly
- Moosend vs Klaviyo
- Moosend vs SendGrid
- Moosend vs Mailjet
- Moosend vs Ortto
- RD Station Marketing vs Brevo
- RD Station Marketing vs MailerLite
- RD Station Marketing vs Omnisend
- RD Station Marketing vs Campaign Monitor
- RD Station Marketing vs Zoho Campaigns
- RD Station Marketing vs Attentive
- RD Station Marketing vs Dotdigital
- RD Station Marketing vs Shortwave
- RD Station Marketing vs Sailthru
- RD Station Marketing vs Sendy
- RD Station Marketing vs Flodesk
- RD Station Marketing vs Amazon SES
- RD Station Marketing vs AWeber
- RD Station Marketing vs ActiveCampaign
- RD Station Marketing vs EmailOctopus
- RD Station Marketing vs GetResponse
- RD Station Marketing vs Instantly
- RD Station Marketing vs Klaviyo
- RD Station Marketing vs SendGrid
- RD Station Marketing vs Mailjet
- RD Station Marketing vs Ortto
