Softwr

Email Marketing · head to head

RD Station Marketing vs SendGrid

RD Station Marketing logo

RD Station Marketing

Email Marketing

Marketing automation for growing businesses

From
Free
Rated
-
SendGrid logo

SendGrid

Email Marketing

Email at scale, proven deliverability, and so much more

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: RD Station Marketing pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.; SendGrid free plan caps at 100 emails per day and expires after 60 days, per twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing (Aug 2026), after which sending requires a paid plan
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which RD Station Marketing and SendGrid actually diverge.

Attributes where RD Station Marketing and SendGrid differ
AttributeRD Station MarketingSendGrid
Pricing modelsubscriptionfreemium

Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Email Marketing).

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

RD Station Marketing

  • Nurturing leads across email and WhatsApp with automated sequencesnot SendGrid
  • Managing sales pipelines with direct WhatsApp deal negotiationsnot SendGrid
  • Consolidating omnichannel support across WhatsApp, email, and chatnot SendGrid
  • Building email campaigns and landing pages without codingnot SendGrid
  • Prioritizing high-probability leads with AI qualificationnot SendGrid

SendGrid

  • Marketing email campaigns and transactional email deliverynot RD Station Marketing
  • Password reset and account confirmation emailsnot RD Station Marketing
  • Newsletter distribution and subscriber engagementnot RD Station Marketing
  • Automated email notifications for SaaS applicationsnot RD Station Marketing

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

RD Station Marketing

  • Pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.

SendGrid

  • Free plan caps at 100 emails per day and expires after 60 days, per twilio.com/en-us/products/email-api/pricing (Aug 2026), after which sending requires a paid plan
  • Dedicated IP addresses are only included from the Pro plan at $89.95 per month; Essentials at $19.95 per month lacks a dedicated IP, per Twilio's own pricing page

Pricing, plan by plan

RD Station Marketing

Free
  • Light Plan$16/month
    • Up to 1,000 active contacts
    • Special promotional pricing from USD 18 to USD 16/month
    • No lock-in contract
  • Basic Plan$72/month
    • Up to 1,000 contacts
    • Special promotional pricing from USD 112 to USD 72/month
    • No lock-in contract
  • Pro Plan$159/month
    • Up to 3,000 contacts
    • Mandatory 12-month annual contract
    • Required implementation fee of R$ 2,699
  • Enterprise Plan$undefined/mo
    • Custom pricing for bases exceeding 100,000 contacts
    • Maximum flexibility with unlimited users
    • Highest email send limits

SendGrid

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the SendGrid review.

Which should you pick?

Choose RD Station Marketing if

  • You want to start without paying.

Choose SendGrid if

  • You want to start without paying.

Questions people ask

Is RD Station Marketing or SendGrid better?
Neither clearly leads. RD Station Marketing starts at Free and SendGrid at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, RD Station Marketing or SendGrid?
RD Station Marketing starts at Free and SendGrid at Free.
Does RD Station Marketing or SendGrid run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use RD Station Marketing for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is RD Station Marketing best used for?
RD Station Marketing is most often used for nurturing leads across email and whatsapp with automated sequences, managing sales pipelines with direct whatsapp deal negotiations, consolidating omnichannel support across whatsapp, email, and chat, building email campaigns and landing pages without coding. Of those, nurturing leads across email and whatsapp with automated sequences and managing sales pipelines with direct whatsapp deal negotiations are not what SendGrid is typically brought in for.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing offer a free trial?

Yes. RD Station Marketing offers a 10-day free trial without requiring a credit card. No automatic charges apply after the trial ends.

Source
SendGrid: How much does SendGrid cost?

SendGrid email API pricing is usage-based. Twilio SendGrid offers a free tier for new users and scales with email volume. Customers should check the Twilio SendGrid pricing page for current rates and plan options.

Source
RD Station Marketing: What is the cheapest RD Station Marketing plan?

The Light Plan is the cheapest at USD 16/month (promotional pricing down from USD 18) for up to 1,000 active contacts with no contract lock-in.

Source
SendGrid: Is there a free tier for SendGrid?

Yes, SendGrid offers a free tier for new users to get started with email API delivery. The free plan includes limited monthly emails and is suitable for getting started with transactional email.

Source
RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing have a contract requirement?

Light and Basic plans have no lock-in contracts. The Pro plan requires a mandatory 12-month annual contract plus an implementation fee of R$ 2,699.

Source
SendGrid: What support is included with SendGrid?

SendGrid includes technical documentation and email support for users. Customers can access the help center, API documentation, and send emails to support for assistance with integration and troubleshooting.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads