Healthcare · head to head
Amwell vs Doximity
A
Amwell
Healthcare
Telehealth platform connecting patients with providers
- From
- $99/visit
- Rated
- -

Doximity
Healthcare
Social network and collaboration platform for physicians
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only Doximity has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Amwell listed on UK G-Cloud 14 at £6.25 per user for SilverCloud by Amwell, submitted directly by American Well Corporation UK Limited; Doximity free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
- They diverge on capability: Amwell covers Video Consultations, Doximity covers Secure Messaging.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Amwell and Doximity actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Amwell
- Video Consultations
- Phone Consultations
- Mental Health Services
- Prescription Services
- Digital Prescriptions
- Health Plans
Only in Doximity
- Secure Messaging
- Professional Network
- Telehealth
- Job Board
- CME Access
- Collaboration Tools
Both cover
- EHR Systems
- HIPAA
- SOC2
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- Mobile support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Amwell
- Patient Carenot Doximity
- Medical Recordsnot Doximity
- Practice Managementnot Doximity
- Telehealthnot Doximity
Doximity
- Physician professional network and communicationnot Amwell
- AI-powered medical reference and clinical decision supportnot Amwell
- Patient outreach and documentation automationnot Amwell
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Amwell
- Listed on UK G-Cloud 14 at £6.25 per user for SilverCloud by Amwell, submitted directly by American Well Corporation UK Limited
Doximity
- Free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
- AI Scribe and Dialer features accessible only to US-based healthcare professionals
- Premium tier pricing not disclosed on main site
Pricing, plan by plan
Amwell
$99/visit- On-Demand Visit$99/visit
- 24/7 availability
- Board-certified doctors
- Digital prescriptions
Doximity
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the Doximity review.
Which should you pick?
Choose Amwell if
- You need video consultations.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want phone consultations.
Choose Doximity if
- You need secure messaging.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, iOS, Android.
- You also want professional network.
Questions people ask
- Is Amwell or Doximity better?
- Neither clearly leads. Amwell starts at $99/visit and Doximity at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Amwell or Doximity?
- Doximity has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $99/visit for Amwell and Free for Doximity.
- Does Amwell or Doximity run on more platforms?
- Amwell runs on Web, Mobile. Doximity runs on Web, iOS, Android.
- Can I use Doximity for free?
- Yes. Doximity has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Amwell starts at $99/visit.
- What is Amwell best used for?
- Amwell is most often used for patient care, medical records, practice management, telehealth. Of those, patient care and medical records are not what Doximity is typically brought in for.
- What can Amwell do that Doximity cannot?
- Amwell covers Video Consultations, Phone Consultations, Mental Health Services, Prescription Services. Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Professional Network, Telehealth, Job Board. Both handle EHR Systems, HIPAA, SOC2, Cloud deployment.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Doximity: Is Doximity free?
Doximity is free for verified US clinicians. Specific subscription tiers and paid plan pricing are not disclosed on their website.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Amwell vs Teladoc Health
- Amwell vs Doctor on Demand
- Amwell vs MDLive
- Amwell vs Doxy.me
- Amwell vs Ro
- Amwell vs Zocdoc
- Amwell vs BetterHelp
- Amwell vs Epic MyChart
- Amwell vs eClinicalWorks
- Amwell vs Healthgrades
- Amwell vs UpToDate
- Amwell vs Visage Imaging
- Amwell vs WebPT
- Amwell vs Allscripts
- Amwell vs Clue
- Amwell vs Dentrix
- Amwell vs DHIS2
- Amwell vs Epic Systems
- Amwell vs Cerner
- Amwell vs Athenahealth
- Amwell vs Updox
- Amwell vs Sectra
- Amwell vs Lyra Health
- Amwell vs Ambra Health
- Amwell vs ChiroTouch
- Amwell vs Doctolib
- Amwell vs Cerner PowerChart
- Amwell vs eClinicalWorks Prime
- Amwell vs Cerner PowerWorks
- Doximity vs Teladoc Health
- Doximity vs Doctor on Demand
- Doximity vs MDLive
- Doximity vs Doxy.me
- Doximity vs Ro
- Doximity vs Zocdoc
- Doximity vs BetterHelp
- Doximity vs Epic MyChart
- Doximity vs eClinicalWorks
- Doximity vs Healthgrades
- Doximity vs UpToDate
- Doximity vs Visage Imaging
- Doximity vs WebPT
- Doximity vs Allscripts
- Doximity vs Clue
- Doximity vs Dentrix
- Doximity vs DHIS2
- Doximity vs Epic Systems
- Doximity vs Cerner
- Doximity vs Athenahealth
- Doximity vs Updox
- Doximity vs Sectra
- Doximity vs Lyra Health
- Doximity vs Ambra Health
- Doximity vs ChiroTouch
- Doximity vs Doctolib
- Doximity vs Cerner PowerChart
- Doximity vs eClinicalWorks Prime
- Doximity vs Cerner PowerWorks
