Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

Doximity vs eClinicalWorks

Doximity logo

Doximity

Healthcare

Social network and collaboration platform for physicians

From
Free
Rated
-
eClinicalWorks logo

eClinicalWorks

Healthcare

Comprehensive EHR and practice management platform

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Doximity has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Doximity free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium; eClinicalWorks pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • They diverge on capability: Doximity covers Secure Messaging, eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Doximity and eClinicalWorks actually diverge.

Attributes where Doximity and eClinicalWorks differ
AttributeDoximityeClinicalWorks
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelfreemiumUnknown
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, Cloud-based
Founded20101999

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Doximity

  • Secure Messaging
  • Professional Network
  • Job Board
  • CME Access
  • Collaboration Tools
  • EHR Systems

Only in eClinicalWorks

  • Electronic Health Records
  • Practice Management
  • Revenue Cycle
  • Patient Portal
  • ePrescribing
  • HL7
  • FHIR
  • Labs

Both cover

  • Telehealth
  • HIPAA
  • SOC2
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • Mobile support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Doximity

  • Physician professional network and communicationnot eClinicalWorks
  • AI-powered medical reference and clinical decision supportnot eClinicalWorks
  • Patient outreach and documentation automationnot eClinicalWorks

eClinicalWorks

  • EHR and practice management for multi-specialty medical practicesnot Doximity
  • Patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messagingnot Doximity
  • Revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance ratenot Doximity
  • AI-powered clinical documentation with Sunoh.ai medical scribenot Doximity

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Doximity

  • Free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
  • AI Scribe and Dialer features accessible only to US-based healthcare professionals
  • Premium tier pricing not disclosed on main site

eClinicalWorks

  • Pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • No published technical system requirements specified
  • Cloud-based solution requires reliable internet connectivity for clinics

Pricing, plan by plan

Doximity

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Doximity review.

eClinicalWorks

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the eClinicalWorks review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Doximity if

  • You need secure messaging.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want professional network.

Choose eClinicalWorks if

  • You need electronic health records.
  • You work on Web, Cloud-based.
  • You also want practice management.

Questions people ask

Is Doximity or eClinicalWorks better?
Neither clearly leads. Doximity starts at Free and eClinicalWorks at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Doximity or eClinicalWorks?
Doximity has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Doximity and On request for eClinicalWorks.
Does Doximity or eClinicalWorks run on more platforms?
Doximity runs on Web, iOS, Android. eClinicalWorks runs on Web, Cloud-based.
Can I use Doximity for free?
Yes. Doximity has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. eClinicalWorks starts at On request.
What is Doximity best used for?
Doximity is most often used for physician professional network and communication, ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support, patient outreach and documentation automation. Of those, physician professional network and communication and ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support are not what eClinicalWorks is typically brought in for.
What can Doximity do that eClinicalWorks cannot?
Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Professional Network, Job Board, CME Access. eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Revenue Cycle, Patient Portal. Both handle Telehealth, HIPAA, SOC2, Cloud deployment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Doximity: Is Doximity free?

Doximity is free for verified US clinicians. Specific subscription tiers and paid plan pricing are not disclosed on their website.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What does eClinicalWorks EHR cost per provider?

eClinicalWorks EHR costs $449/month per provider with no startup costs. This includes the electronic medical record system, mobile access, patient portal, messaging, document management, prescribing, reporting, and 24/7 support with cloud hosting.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is the cost of eClinicalWorks with Practice Management?

eClinicalWorks EHR with Practice Management costs $599/month per provider with no startup costs. This adds practice management functionality and billing implementation services.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is eClinicalWorks' Revenue Cycle Management pricing?

eClinicalWorks RCM as a Service costs 2.9% of practice collections with no startup costs. It covers claim processing, denial management, appeals, and accounts receivable visibility.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Is there a cost for data migration to eClinicalWorks?

No, eClinicalWorks offers free data migration for practices switching from other EHR systems.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Are training costs included with eClinicalWorks?

Initial training is included for practices with 1-9 providers. Additional fees apply for larger practices.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads