Sales Enablement · head to head
Proposify vs RFPIO
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Proposify document sends are capped monthly and billed per overage, at 10 sends on Basic with $0.50 each beyond; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- They diverge on capability: Proposify covers Proposal templates, RFPIO covers Answer library.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Proposify and RFPIO actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Proposify
- Proposal templates
- Content library
- Electronic signatures
- Interactive pricing
- HubSpot
- Pipedrive
- Stripe
Only in RFPIO
- Answer library
- AI automation
- Import/export tools
- Collaboration
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
- Google Drive
Both cover
- Analytics
- Salesforce
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Proposify
- Document proposal and template managementnot RFPIO
- Sales document tracking and managementnot RFPIO
- Team collaboration on proposalsnot RFPIO
RFPIO
- RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Proposify
- Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Proposify
- Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Proposify
- Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Proposify
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Proposify
- Document sends are capped monthly and billed per overage, at 10 sends on Basic with $0.50 each beyond
- The Business plan's overage rate of $0.75 per send is higher than either cheaper plan despite starting at $3,900 a year
- Document analytics, integrations and custom fields all require the Team plan at $49 per user per month
- API access and SSO are Business only
- The Basic plan includes a single collaborator seat
RFPIO
- Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
- Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above
Pricing, plan by plan
Proposify
$19/month- Basic$19/month
- 10 document sends per month
- Annual billing (monthly billing: $29/month)
- Overage: $0.50 per send
- Team$41/month
- 30 document sends per month
- Annual billing (quarterly billing: $49/month)
- Overage: $0.30 per send
- Business$3900/year
- 75 document sends per month
- Custom pricing (starts at $3,900/year)
- Overage: $0.75 per send
- Enterprise$null/month
- Custom pricing and send limits
RFPIO
$10000/year- Emerging Edition$10000/year
- Unlimited projects
- Unlimited responses
- Growth Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
- Enterprise Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
Which should you pick?
Questions people ask
- Is Proposify or RFPIO better?
- Neither clearly leads. Proposify starts at $19/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Proposify or RFPIO?
- Proposify starts at $19/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
- Does Proposify or RFPIO run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is Proposify best used for?
- Proposify is most often used for document proposal and template management, sales document tracking and management, team collaboration on proposals. Of those, document proposal and template management and sales document tracking and management are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
- What can Proposify do that RFPIO cannot?
- Proposify covers Proposal templates, Content library, Electronic signatures, Interactive pricing. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Analytics, Salesforce, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Proposify: How much does Proposify cost?
Proposify Basic plan costs $19/user/month (annual) or $29/user/month (monthly). Team plan is $41/user/month (annual) or $49/user/month (quarterly). Business starts at $3,900/year with custom pricing for Enterprise. All prices in USD.
SourceRFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?
Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.
SourceProposify: What document send limits does each plan include?
Basic includes 10 monthly sends ($0.50 per overage), Team includes 30 monthly sends ($0.30 per overage), and Business includes 75 monthly sends ($0.75 per overage). Enterprise has custom limits.
SourceRFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?
No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.
SourceProposify: Does Proposify offer a free trial?
Yes, Proposify offers a 14-day free trial on the Team plan features with no credit card required.
SourceRFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?
Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.
SourceProposify: How much do I save with annual billing?
Annual billing offers significant discounts compared to monthly options. For example, Basic plan saves up to 4 months of fees per year when billed annually versus monthly.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Proposify vs PandaDoc
- Proposify vs Highspot
- Proposify vs DocuSign
- Proposify vs Allego
- Proposify vs Salesloft
- Proposify vs Qwilr
- Proposify vs Showpad
- Proposify vs Bigtincan
- Proposify vs DealHub
- Proposify vs Gainsight
- Proposify vs Mindtickle
- Proposify vs Claap
- Proposify vs Cognism
- Proposify vs Common Room
- Proposify vs ConnectAndSell
- Proposify vs Default
- Proposify vs Dock
- Proposify vs Brainshark
- Proposify vs GetAccept
- Proposify vs HelloSign
- Proposify vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- Proposify vs Loopio
- Proposify vs Dubsado
- Proposify vs Bidsketch
- Proposify vs 17hats
- Proposify vs HoneyBook
- Proposify vs Nutshell
- Proposify vs Cone
- Proposify vs Indy
- Proposify vs Moxie
- Proposify vs Nusii
- Proposify vs Paperbell
- Proposify vs Prospect
- Proposify vs Prospero
- Proposify vs Quoter
- Proposify vs Subskribe
- RFPIO vs PandaDoc
- RFPIO vs Highspot
- RFPIO vs DocuSign
- RFPIO vs Allego
- RFPIO vs Salesloft
- RFPIO vs Qwilr
- RFPIO vs Showpad
- RFPIO vs Bigtincan
- RFPIO vs DealHub
- RFPIO vs Gainsight
- RFPIO vs Mindtickle
- RFPIO vs Claap
- RFPIO vs Cognism
- RFPIO vs Common Room
- RFPIO vs ConnectAndSell
- RFPIO vs Default
- RFPIO vs Dock
- RFPIO vs Brainshark
- RFPIO vs GetAccept
- RFPIO vs HelloSign
- RFPIO vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- RFPIO vs Loopio
- RFPIO vs Dubsado
- RFPIO vs Bidsketch
- RFPIO vs 17hats
- RFPIO vs HoneyBook
- RFPIO vs Nutshell
- RFPIO vs Cone
- RFPIO vs Indy
- RFPIO vs Moxie
- RFPIO vs Nusii
- RFPIO vs Paperbell
- RFPIO vs Prospect
- RFPIO vs Prospero
- RFPIO vs Quoter
- RFPIO vs Subskribe


