Softwr

Proposals · head to head

Paperbell vs RFPIO

Paperbell logo

Paperbell

Proposals

Packaged offer, contract, scheduling and payment flow built for coaches selling sessions rather than projects

From
On request
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Paperbell it only models packaged session based work, so anyone selling project scoped deliverables will find the proposal side too rigid to use.; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: Paperbell covers Package based offers, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Paperbell and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where Paperbell and RFPIO differ
AttributePaperbellRFPIO
Starting priceOn request$10000/year
Pricing modelquotesubscription
FoundedUnknown2015

Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Proposals).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Paperbell

  • Package based offers
  • Contract signature
  • Payment plans
  • Session counting
  • Scheduling
  • Intake questionnaires
  • Client portal

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Salesforce
  • Slack
  • Microsoft Teams

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Paperbell

  • A coach selling a fixed six session package who is currently using three separate tools to sell itnot RFPIO
  • Replacing a scheduling subscription, an e signature subscription and an invoicing tool with one accountnot RFPIO
  • Selling coaching packages on instalments where remaining sessions must be tracked against paymentnot RFPIO
  • A therapist or consultant who needs an intake questionnaire attached to the purchase rather than emailed afterwardsnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Paperbell
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Paperbell
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Paperbell
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Paperbell

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Paperbell

  • It only models packaged session based work, so anyone selling project scoped deliverables will find the proposal side too rigid to use.
  • There is no time tracking, project management or task system, so any work between sessions is managed somewhere else entirely.
  • Payments run through a third party gateway, so the card processing fee applies on top of the subscription and is easy to leave out of a comparison.
  • The flat account price is attractive at scale but poor value for a coach with two or three clients, who is subsidising capacity they do not use.
  • Customisation of the client facing pages is limited, so a coach with a strong brand will find the purchase flow looks like every other Paperbell account.

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

Paperbell

On request
  • Paperbell$undefined/year
    • Unlimited clients on a flat account price
    • Packages with contract, payment and scheduling
    • Payment plans and subscriptions

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose Paperbell if

  • You need package based offers.
  • You also want contract signature.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is Paperbell or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. Paperbell starts at On request and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Paperbell or RFPIO?
Paperbell starts at On request and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does Paperbell or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Paperbell best used for?
Paperbell is most often used for a coach selling a fixed six session package who is currently using three separate tools to sell it, replacing a scheduling subscription, an e signature subscription and an invoicing tool with one account, selling coaching packages on instalments where remaining sessions must be tracked against payment, a therapist or consultant who needs an intake questionnaire attached to the purchase rather than emailed afterwards. Of those, a coach selling a fixed six session package who is currently using three separate tools to sell it and replacing a scheduling subscription, an e signature subscription and an invoicing tool with one account are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can Paperbell do that RFPIO cannot?
Paperbell covers Package based offers, Contract signature, Payment plans, Session counting. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Paperbell: Is it priced per client?

No. It is a flat account price with unlimited clients, which is unusual in this category and is the main economic argument for it.

RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
Paperbell: Does it take a cut of my payments?

The card processor takes its standard fee. Confirm the current subscription price with the vendor and model the processing fee separately.

RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
Paperbell: Can I use it for project work?

Not well. It is built around packages of sessions, and project scoped proposals do not fit that shape.

RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Paperbell: Do I still need a scheduling tool?

No. Scheduling is built in, and replacing a separate scheduling subscription is part of the cost case.

Paperbell: Can I brand the client pages?

Only lightly. Deep brand customisation is not available.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads