Softwr

Proposals · head to head

Nutshell vs RFPIO

Nutshell logo

Nutshell

Proposals

Easy CRM for small businesses

From
$13/month
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Nutshell aI usage is metered as outcomes per user per month, from 10 on Foundation to 150 on Enterprise; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: Nutshell covers Contact management, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Nutshell and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where Nutshell and RFPIO differ
AttributeNutshellRFPIO
Starting price$13/month$10000/year
Founded20092015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Proposals).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Nutshell

  • Contact management
  • Lead tracking
  • Pipeline management
  • Email integration
  • Task management
  • Reporting
  • Zapier
  • Gmail

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Salesforce
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Drive

Both cover

  • Slack
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Nutshell

  • Sales CRM for small to enterprise teamsnot RFPIO
  • Lead management and sales pipeline trackingnot RFPIO
  • Reporting and team analyticsnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Nutshell
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Nutshell
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Nutshell
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Nutshell

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Nutshell

  • AI usage is metered as outcomes per user per month, from 10 on Foundation to 150 on Enterprise
  • Custom pipelines are rationed by plan, at 5 on Pro and 10 on Business, with unlimited only on Enterprise at $79 per user per month
  • Sales automation and advanced reporting require the Pro plan at $42 per user per month
  • Four separate add ons sit on top of the seat price: marketing at $49 a month, engagement at $16 per user, prospecting at $37 and proposals at $79
  • SSO and SQL data access are Enterprise only

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

Nutshell

$13/month
  • Starter$13/month
    • For individuals or small teams starting out
    • Core CRM functionality
    • Live support
  • Tier 2$25/month
    • Enhanced reporting capabilities
    • Live support
    • Saves 4 hours monthly per user
  • Tier 3$42/month
    • Additional pipelines and admin features
    • Live support
    • Saves 8 hours monthly per user
  • Tier 4$59/month
    • Customization and extra AI features
    • Live support
    • Saves 20 hours monthly per user

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose Nutshell if

  • You need contact management.
  • You also want lead tracking.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is Nutshell or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. Nutshell starts at $13/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Nutshell or RFPIO?
Nutshell starts at $13/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does Nutshell or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Nutshell best used for?
Nutshell is most often used for sales crm for small to enterprise teams, lead management and sales pipeline tracking, reporting and team analytics. Of those, sales crm for small to enterprise teams and lead management and sales pipeline tracking are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can Nutshell do that RFPIO cannot?
Nutshell covers Contact management, Lead tracking, Pipeline management, Email integration. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Slack, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Nutshell: How much does Nutshell CRM cost?

Nutshell CRM pricing ranges from $13 to $79 per user per month. Starter tier ($13/month) includes core CRM, Tier 2 ($25/month) adds enhanced reporting, and Enterprise ($79/month) includes SSO and SQL access.

Source
RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
Nutshell: Is there a free trial for Nutshell?

Yes, Nutshell offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. The trial includes access to core CRM functionality and live support.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
Nutshell: What does Nutshell Enterprise tier include?

Nutshell Enterprise at $79 per user per month includes SSO (Single Sign-On), SQL database access for data export, priority support, and unlimited time saved estimates of 30 hours per month.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads