Proposals · head to head
HelloSign vs RFPIO
The short version
- Only HelloSign has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: HelloSign free plan limited to only 3 documents per month, insufficient for most business use cases; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- They diverge on capability: HelloSign covers Electronic signatures, RFPIO covers Answer library.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which HelloSign and RFPIO actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Proposals).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in HelloSign
- Electronic signatures
- Templates
- Team management
- Audit trail
- API access
- Dropbox
- HubSpot
- Ios support
Only in RFPIO
- Answer library
- AI automation
- Import/export tools
- Collaboration
- Analytics
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
Both cover
- Google Drive
- Salesforce
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
HelloSign
- Customer Successnot RFPIO
- Esignaturesnot RFPIO
- Simple Signingnot RFPIO
RFPIO
- RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot HelloSign
- Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot HelloSign
- Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot HelloSign
- Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot HelloSign
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
HelloSign
- Free plan limited to only 3 documents per month, insufficient for most business use cases
- Lacks advanced features like conditional logic and bulk send that enterprise competitors offer
- Limited customization options for white-labeling compared to DocuSign
RFPIO
- Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
- Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above
Pricing, plan by plan
HelloSign
FreeNo published plan breakdown. See the HelloSign review.
RFPIO
$10000/year- Emerging Edition$10000/year
- Unlimited projects
- Unlimited responses
- Growth Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
- Enterprise Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
Which should you pick?
Choose HelloSign if
- You need electronic signatures.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want templates.
Questions people ask
- Is HelloSign or RFPIO better?
- Neither clearly leads. HelloSign starts at Free and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, HelloSign or RFPIO?
- HelloSign has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for HelloSign and $10000/year for RFPIO.
- Does HelloSign or RFPIO run on more platforms?
- HelloSign runs on Web, Ios, Android. RFPIO runs on Web.
- Can I use HelloSign for free?
- Yes. HelloSign has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. RFPIO starts at $10000/year.
- What is HelloSign best used for?
- HelloSign is most often used for customer success, esignatures, simple signing. Of those, customer success and esignatures are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
- What can HelloSign do that RFPIO cannot?
- HelloSign covers Electronic signatures, Templates, Team management, Audit trail. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Google Drive, Salesforce, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
HelloSign: Does HelloSign (Dropbox Sign) offer a free plan?
Yes, HelloSign offers a free plan for up to 3 documents per month with basic eSignatures and Dropbox integration. Paid plans start at $10 per month for individuals.
SourceRFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?
Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.
SourceHelloSign: How does HelloSign pricing compare to DocuSign?
HelloSign is significantly cheaper than DocuSign. For a 5-user team sending 50 documents monthly, HelloSign costs approximately $1,500 per year while DocuSign costs $2,400 annually, a 37% difference.
SourceRFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?
No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.
SourceHelloSign: What are HelloSign API costs?
HelloSign API pricing is $0.80 to $1 per signature request, which is significantly lower than DocuSign's $4 to $7 per signature.
SourceRFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?
Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- HelloSign vs Bidsketch
- HelloSign vs GetAccept
- HelloSign vs Responsive
- HelloSign vs Nutshell
- HelloSign vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- HelloSign vs Dubsado
- HelloSign vs Loopio
- HelloSign vs Prospero
- HelloSign vs 17hats
- HelloSign vs Paperbell
- HelloSign vs HoneyBook
- HelloSign vs Subskribe
- HelloSign vs Nusii
- HelloSign vs Prospect
- HelloSign vs Quoter
- HelloSign vs Cone
- HelloSign vs Indy
- HelloSign vs Moxie
- RFPIO vs Bidsketch
- RFPIO vs GetAccept
- RFPIO vs Responsive
- RFPIO vs Nutshell
- RFPIO vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- RFPIO vs Dubsado
- RFPIO vs Loopio
- RFPIO vs Prospero
- RFPIO vs 17hats
- RFPIO vs Paperbell
- RFPIO vs HoneyBook
- RFPIO vs Subskribe
- RFPIO vs Nusii
- RFPIO vs Prospect
- RFPIO vs Quoter
- RFPIO vs Cone
- RFPIO vs Indy
- RFPIO vs Moxie


