Customer Success · head to head
Apttus vs RFPIO
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Apttus no pricing published on Conga pricing page; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- They diverge on capability: Apttus covers CPQ, RFPIO covers Answer library.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Apttus and RFPIO actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Apttus
- CPQ
- Contract management
- Pricing optimization
- Revenue recognition
- AI recommendations
- Microsoft Dynamics
- SAP
- Oracle
Only in RFPIO
- Answer library
- AI automation
- Import/export tools
- Collaboration
- Analytics
- Slack
- Microsoft Teams
- Google Drive
Both cover
- Salesforce
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Apttus
- Proposal managementnot RFPIO
- Contract managementnot RFPIO
- Sales enablementnot RFPIO
RFPIO
- RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Apttus
- Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Apttus
- Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Apttus
- Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Apttus
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Apttus
- No pricing published on Conga pricing page
- Requires direct contact with sales for pricing quotes
- Enterprise-focused solution with custom negotiations
RFPIO
- Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
- Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above
Pricing, plan by plan
Apttus
$100/month- Professional$100/month
- CPQ
- Contract management
- Pricing engine
- Enterprise$200/month
- AI pricing
- Advanced workflows
- Custom integrations
RFPIO
$10000/year- Emerging Edition$10000/year
- Unlimited projects
- Unlimited responses
- Growth Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
- Enterprise Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
Which should you pick?
Questions people ask
- Is Apttus or RFPIO better?
- Neither clearly leads. Apttus starts at $100/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Apttus or RFPIO?
- Apttus starts at $100/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
- Does Apttus or RFPIO run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is Apttus best used for?
- Apttus is most often used for proposal management, contract management, sales enablement. Of those, proposal management and contract management are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
- What can Apttus do that RFPIO cannot?
- Apttus covers CPQ, Contract management, Pricing optimization, Revenue recognition. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Salesforce, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Apttus: How much does Apttus (Conga) cost?
Apttus pricing is custom and not publicly disclosed. Costs are determined through direct consultation with Conga's sales team based on specific business requirements and deployment size.
SourceRFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?
Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.
SourceApttus: Does Conga offer published pricing tiers?
No, Conga emphasizes custom pricing built for each business. The vendor states they provide clear details about product options and associated costs through consultation rather than published tier pricing.
SourceRFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?
No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.
SourceRFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?
Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Apttus vs Aviso
- Apttus vs Planhat
- Apttus vs ChurnZero
- Apttus vs Catalyst
- Apttus vs Kapta
- Apttus vs ClientPoint
- Apttus vs RFP360
- Apttus vs SmartKarrot
- Apttus vs ClientSuccess
- Apttus vs InMoment
- Apttus vs RevOps
- Apttus vs Better Proposals
- Apttus vs Akita
- Apttus vs Amity
- Apttus vs Bonjoro
- Apttus vs EverAfter
- Apttus vs GetAccept
- Apttus vs HelloSign
- Apttus vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- Apttus vs Loopio
- Apttus vs Dubsado
- Apttus vs Bidsketch
- Apttus vs 17hats
- Apttus vs HoneyBook
- Apttus vs Nutshell
- Apttus vs Cone
- Apttus vs Indy
- Apttus vs Moxie
- Apttus vs Nusii
- Apttus vs Paperbell
- Apttus vs Prospect
- Apttus vs Prospero
- Apttus vs Quoter
- Apttus vs Subskribe
- RFPIO vs Aviso
- RFPIO vs Planhat
- RFPIO vs ChurnZero
- RFPIO vs Catalyst
- RFPIO vs Kapta
- RFPIO vs ClientPoint
- RFPIO vs RFP360
- RFPIO vs SmartKarrot
- RFPIO vs ClientSuccess
- RFPIO vs InMoment
- RFPIO vs RevOps
- RFPIO vs Better Proposals
- RFPIO vs Akita
- RFPIO vs Amity
- RFPIO vs Bonjoro
- RFPIO vs EverAfter
- RFPIO vs GetAccept
- RFPIO vs HelloSign
- RFPIO vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- RFPIO vs Loopio
- RFPIO vs Dubsado
- RFPIO vs Bidsketch
- RFPIO vs 17hats
- RFPIO vs HoneyBook
- RFPIO vs Nutshell
- RFPIO vs Cone
- RFPIO vs Indy
- RFPIO vs Moxie
- RFPIO vs Nusii
- RFPIO vs Paperbell
- RFPIO vs Prospect
- RFPIO vs Prospero
- RFPIO vs Quoter
- RFPIO vs Subskribe


