Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

Catalyst vs RFPIO

Catalyst logo

Catalyst

Customer Success

Customer Success Platform Built by CSMs

From
$500/month
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Catalyst pricing is custom and not published, requiring sales contact; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: Catalyst covers Health scoring, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Catalyst and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where Catalyst and RFPIO differ
AttributeCatalystRFPIO
Starting price$500/month$10000/year
PlatformsWeb, MobileWeb
CategoryCustomer SuccessProposals
Founded20172015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Catalyst

  • Health scoring
  • Playbooks
  • Journey builder
  • 360 customer view
  • Revenue intelligence
  • HubSpot
  • Segment

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Drive

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Slack
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Catalyst

  • Customer Successnot RFPIO
  • Csm Toolsnot RFPIO
  • Automationnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Catalyst
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Catalyst
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Catalyst
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Catalyst

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Catalyst

  • Pricing is custom and not published, requiring sales contact
  • Integration complexity for organizations with non-standard tech stacks

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

Catalyst

$500/month
  • Essential$500/month
    • Health scores
    • Automation
    • Reporting
  • Enterprise$1500/month
    • Custom integrations
    • Advanced analytics
    • Dedicated support

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose Catalyst if

  • You need health scoring.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want playbooks.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is Catalyst or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. Catalyst starts at $500/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Catalyst or RFPIO?
Catalyst starts at $500/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does Catalyst or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Catalyst runs on Web, Mobile. RFPIO runs on Web.
What is Catalyst best used for?
Catalyst is most often used for customer success, csm tools, automation. Of those, customer success and csm tools are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can Catalyst do that RFPIO cannot?
Catalyst covers Health scoring, Playbooks, Journey builder, 360 customer view. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Salesforce, Slack, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Catalyst: Is Catalyst still separate after the Totango merger?

Yes. Catalyst operates as a distinct product brand under Totango + Catalyst as of 2026, with both products running on the same roadmap. Catalyst maintains its user-friendly interface while integrating Totango's enterprise governance capabilities.

Source
RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
Catalyst: Does Catalyst integrate with Salesforce?

Yes. Catalyst features strong Salesforce integration, allowing seamless data sync and workflow automation between the customer success platform and CRM.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
Catalyst: Who should use Catalyst?

Catalyst is designed for mid-market and enterprise B2B companies that want CS-led revenue motion with an intuitive interface focused on CSM day-to-day workflows rather than IT administration.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads