Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

ClientPoint vs RFPIO

ClientPoint logo

ClientPoint

Customer Success

Business Proposal Software

From
$65/month
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ClientPoint no pricing information published on website or pricing page; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: ClientPoint covers Multimedia proposals, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ClientPoint and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where ClientPoint and RFPIO differ
AttributeClientPointRFPIO
Starting price$65/month$10000/year
CategoryCustomer SuccessProposals
Founded20092015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ClientPoint

  • Multimedia proposals
  • Video embedding
  • E-signatures
  • Team collaboration
  • HubSpot
  • Microsoft Dynamics
  • DocuSign

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Slack
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Drive

Both cover

  • Analytics
  • Salesforce
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ClientPoint

  • Client management platformnot RFPIO
  • Project and account managementnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot ClientPoint
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot ClientPoint
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot ClientPoint
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot ClientPoint

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ClientPoint

  • No pricing information published on website or pricing page
  • Customers must contact sales or schedule demo to learn pricing
  • Suggests custom pricing tailored to organization size from solopreneurs to enterprise

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

ClientPoint

$65/month
  • Professional$65/month
    • Multimedia proposals
    • Templates
    • Analytics
  • Enterprise$125/month
    • Custom branding
    • Advanced analytics
    • API

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose ClientPoint if

  • You need multimedia proposals.
  • You also want video embedding.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is ClientPoint or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. ClientPoint starts at $65/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ClientPoint or RFPIO?
ClientPoint starts at $65/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does ClientPoint or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is ClientPoint best used for?
ClientPoint is most often used for client management platform, project and account management. Of those, client management platform and project and account management are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can ClientPoint do that RFPIO cannot?
ClientPoint covers Multimedia proposals, Video embedding, E-signatures, Team collaboration. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Analytics, Salesforce, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ClientPoint: How much does ClientPoint cost?

ClientPoint does not publish pricing online. Contact the sales team at [email protected] or 888-972-7375 to request pricing information.

Source
RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
ClientPoint: Does ClientPoint offer different pricing for small versus large organizations?

ClientPoint indicates it serves solopreneurs through enterprise teams, suggesting pricing is customized based on organization size and requirements.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
ClientPoint: Can I schedule a demo to see ClientPoint's pricing?

Yes, ClientPoint offers scheduling a demo through their website. Pricing details are typically discussed during the demo or follow-up conversation with sales.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads