Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

CustomerSuccessBox vs RFPIO

C

CustomerSuccessBox

Customer Success

AI-Powered Customer Success for B2B SaaS

From
$499/month
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: CustomerSuccessBox the vendor's own pricing page as captured by the Internet Archive on 22 September 2021 named three tiers, Grow, Business and Enterprise, starting from $499 per month with request-pricing beyond that, and stated custom integrations carry a fee starting from $49 per month per integration, with API and Gmail/G Suite integrations free; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: CustomerSuccessBox covers AI health prediction, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which CustomerSuccessBox and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where CustomerSuccessBox and RFPIO differ
AttributeCustomerSuccessBoxRFPIO
Starting price$499/month$10000/year
CategoryCustomer SuccessProposals
Founded20182015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in CustomerSuccessBox

  • AI health prediction
  • Product adoption tracking
  • Renewal forecasting
  • Playbooks
  • Customer journey mapping
  • HubSpot
  • Intercom
  • Freshdesk

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Slack
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Drive

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

CustomerSuccessBox

  • Customer Successnot RFPIO
  • Ai Powerednot RFPIO
  • B2b Saasnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot CustomerSuccessBox
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot CustomerSuccessBox
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot CustomerSuccessBox
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot CustomerSuccessBox

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

CustomerSuccessBox

  • The vendor's own pricing page as captured by the Internet Archive on 22 September 2021 named three tiers, Grow, Business and Enterprise, starting from $499 per month with request-pricing beyond that, and stated custom integrations carry a fee starting from $49 per month per integration, with API and Gmail/G Suite integrations free

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

CustomerSuccessBox

$499/month
  • Growth$499/month
    • AI health scores
    • Playbooks
    • Basic analytics
  • Enterprise$999/month
    • Advanced AI
    • Custom models
    • Premium support

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose CustomerSuccessBox if

  • You need ai health prediction.
  • You also want product adoption tracking.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is CustomerSuccessBox or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. CustomerSuccessBox starts at $499/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, CustomerSuccessBox or RFPIO?
CustomerSuccessBox starts at $499/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does CustomerSuccessBox or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is CustomerSuccessBox best used for?
CustomerSuccessBox is most often used for customer success, ai powered, b2b saas. Of those, customer success and ai powered are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can CustomerSuccessBox do that RFPIO cannot?
CustomerSuccessBox covers AI health prediction, Product adoption tracking, Renewal forecasting, Playbooks. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Salesforce, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads