Influencer Marketing · head to head
Lumanu vs Sprout Social

Sprout Social
Influencer Marketing
Social media management with influencer insights
- From
- $79/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only Lumanu has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Lumanu brands are charged a transaction fee on payments that the vendor compares to a credit card, but no percentage or flat rate is published; Sprout Social pricing shown is per-seat/month for annual billing; monthly billing for Essentials plan is $99/month per seat, representing a 25% premium over annual rates.
- They diverge on capability: Lumanu covers Creator marketplace, Sprout Social covers Social publishing.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Lumanu and Sprout Social actually diverge.
| Attribute | Lumanu | Sprout Social |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free | $79/month |
| Pricing model | transaction | subscription |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Platforms | Web, Mobile, Api | Web, Ios, Android, Api |
| Founded | 2018 | 2010 |
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Influencer Marketing).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Lumanu
- Creator marketplace
- Relationship management
- Collaboration tools
- Campaign management
- Contract management
- Payment processing
- Communication tools
Only in Sprout Social
- Social publishing
- Social inbox
- Social listening
- Influencer identification
- Competitor analysis
- Report builder
- Content calendar
- Salesforce
Both cover
- Analytics
- GDPR
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- Api support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Lumanu
- Paying creators and influencers across many payees without building payment infrastructurenot Sprout Social
- Agencies funding and reconciling creator payments per project cyclenot Sprout Social
- Handling creator tax documentation and payouts at scalenot Sprout Social
Sprout Social
- Discovering and vetting creators with brand safety reporting and Brand Fit Scoresnot Lumanu
- Centralising creator outreach, contracting, approvals and paymentsnot Lumanu
- Measuring creator-driven revenue with first-party analytics and attributionnot Lumanu
- Building a creator pipeline through branded application pagesnot Lumanu
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Lumanu
- Brands are charged a transaction fee on payments that the vendor compares to a credit card, but no percentage or flat rate is published
- Pricing is usage based with rates scaling by volume and no published figure for any segment; every path leads to a demo request
- Platform partners are offered revenue share or wholesale pricing with no published rate
Sprout Social
- Pricing shown is per-seat/month for annual billing; monthly billing for Essentials plan is $99/month per seat, representing a 25% premium over annual rates.
- Monthly billing rates for other plans not specified; only annual billing prices clearly listed.
Pricing, plan by plan
Lumanu
Free- FreeFree
- Influencer discovery
- Basic CRM
- Marketplace access
Sprout Social
$79/month- Essentials$79/month
- Up to 5 social profiles
- 100 monthly AI agent credits per seat
- Publishing, engagement, reporting, and mobile app
- Standard$199/month
- 5 social profiles
- Consolidated inbox
- Keyword monitoring
- Professional$299/month
- Everything in Standard
- Unlimited social profiles
- Extensive competitor and paid insights
- Advanced$399/month
- Everything in Professional
- AI reply assistance
- Sentiment analysis in inbox and reviews
Which should you pick?
Choose Lumanu if
- You need creator marketplace.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Mobile, Api.
- You also want relationship management.
Choose Sprout Social if
- You need social publishing.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
- You also want social inbox.
Questions people ask
- Is Lumanu or Sprout Social better?
- Neither clearly leads. Lumanu starts at Free and Sprout Social at $79/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Lumanu or Sprout Social?
- Lumanu has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Lumanu and $79/month for Sprout Social.
- Does Lumanu or Sprout Social run on more platforms?
- Lumanu runs on Web, Mobile, Api. Sprout Social runs on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
- Can I use Lumanu for free?
- Yes. Lumanu has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Sprout Social starts at $79/month.
- What is Lumanu best used for?
- Lumanu is most often used for paying creators and influencers across many payees without building payment infrastructure, agencies funding and reconciling creator payments per project cycle, handling creator tax documentation and payouts at scale. Of those, paying creators and influencers across many payees without building payment infrastructure and agencies funding and reconciling creator payments per project cycle are not what Sprout Social is typically brought in for.
- What can Lumanu do that Sprout Social cannot?
- Lumanu covers Creator marketplace, Relationship management, Collaboration tools, Campaign management. Sprout Social covers Social publishing, Social inbox, Social listening, Influencer identification. Both handle Analytics, GDPR, Cloud deployment, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Lumanu: How is Lumanu priced for different types of customers?
Lumanu uses tiered pricing based on customer type. Agencies pay usage-based pricing with no monthly minimums. Brands pay low transaction fees similar to credit card processing with volume discounts. Platforms receive custom pricing with flexible revenue share or wholesale options.
SourceSprout Social: What is the least expensive Sprout Social plan?
The Essentials plan is the least expensive at $79 per seat per month with annual billing, or $99 per seat per month with monthly billing. This plan includes up to 5 social profiles, 100 monthly AI agent credits, publishing, engagement, reporting, and mobile app access.
SourceLumanu: Does Lumanu charge vendors to process payments?
Standard ACH payments are not charged to vendors. Optional services like Instant Pay may have disclosed fees, but the page does not specify amounts.
SourceSprout Social: Does Sprout Social offer a free trial?
Yes, Sprout Social provides a 30-day free trial that does not require a credit card to start. This applies to all paid plans.
SourceLumanu: Is there a free trial or minimum contract for Lumanu?
The pricing page does not mention a free trial or freemium option. Pricing is customized based on specific requirements and customers are advised to schedule a demo to receive personalized pricing.
SourceSprout Social: What is the difference between Sprout Social Standard and Professional plans?
The Standard plan costs $199/month per seat and includes 5 social profiles, consolidated inbox, keyword monitoring, Trellis AI agent, and review management. The Professional plan costs $299/month per seat and adds everything in Standard plus unlimited social profiles, extensive competitor and paid insights, and AI-powered post enhancement.
SourceLumanu: Can Lumanu pricing be adjusted over time?
Yes, plans can be adjusted as business needs evolve by working with their team. Annual pricing options are also available for some customer types.
SourceSprout Social: Does Sprout Social offer add-on solutions beyond the base plans?
Yes, Sprout Social offers Premium Analytics, Listening (social media monitoring), Employee Advocacy, Professional Services (consulting packages), and Influencer Marketing as separate add-on solutions. Influencer Marketing can be used independently without requiring a Sprout Social plan.
SourceRelated pages
More on Sprout Social
Other head to heads
- Lumanu vs Impact.com
- Lumanu vs Refersion
- Lumanu vs CreatorIQ
- Lumanu vs Grin
- Lumanu vs Collabstr
- Lumanu vs Fohr
- Lumanu vs Izea
- Lumanu vs HypeAuditor
- Lumanu vs Heepsy
- Lumanu vs Julius
- Lumanu vs Creator.co
- Lumanu vs NeoReach
- Lumanu vs Obviously
- Lumanu vs OpenInfluence
- Lumanu vs Popular Pays
- Lumanu vs Skeepers
- Lumanu vs Socialyte
- Lumanu vs Tribe Dynamics
- Lumanu vs Emplifi
- Lumanu vs Later Influence
- Lumanu vs Influencity
- Lumanu vs Tagger
- Lumanu vs Traackr
- Lumanu vs Audiense
- Lumanu vs Billo
- Lumanu vs Brandbassador
- Lumanu vs Cohley
- Sprout Social vs Impact.com
- Sprout Social vs Refersion
- Sprout Social vs CreatorIQ
- Sprout Social vs Grin
- Sprout Social vs Collabstr
- Sprout Social vs Fohr
- Sprout Social vs Izea
- Sprout Social vs HypeAuditor
- Sprout Social vs Heepsy
- Sprout Social vs Julius
- Sprout Social vs Creator.co
- Sprout Social vs NeoReach
- Sprout Social vs Obviously
- Sprout Social vs OpenInfluence
- Sprout Social vs Popular Pays
- Sprout Social vs Skeepers
- Sprout Social vs Socialyte
- Sprout Social vs Tribe Dynamics
- Sprout Social vs Emplifi
- Sprout Social vs Later Influence
- Sprout Social vs Influencity
- Sprout Social vs Tagger
- Sprout Social vs Traackr
- Sprout Social vs Audiense
- Sprout Social vs Billo
- Sprout Social vs Brandbassador
- Sprout Social vs Cohley

