Softwr

Professional Services · head to head

BigTime vs Certinia PSA

BigTime logo

BigTime

Professional Services

The all-in-one solution for growing, single-entity firms

From
$20/user/month
Rated
-
Certinia PSA logo

Certinia PSA

Professional Services

AI-powered PSA suite, Salesforce-native

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: BigTime advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales; Certinia PSA no pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which BigTime and Certinia PSA actually diverge.

Attributes where BigTime and Certinia PSA differ
AttributeBigTimeCertinia PSA
Starting price$20/user/monthOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionquote

Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

BigTime

  • Professional services time trackingnot Certinia PSA
  • Project-based billingnot Certinia PSA
  • Multi-team resource managementnot Certinia PSA

Certinia PSA

  • Connecting project delivery to revenuenot BigTime
  • Planning resource utilization across projectsnot BigTime
  • Tracking customer health and expansionnot BigTime
  • Automating workflow from deal to closeoutnot BigTime

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

BigTime

  • Advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales
  • Specific feature costs for optional modules not disclosed

Certinia PSA

  • No pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; visitors are prompted to request a demo instead

Pricing, plan by plan

BigTime

$20/user/month
  • Essentials$20/user/month
    • Time tracking
    • Invoicing
    • Expense management
  • Advanced$null/user/month
    • Multi-currency expense management
    • Custom reporting center
    • Project templates
  • Premier$null/user/month
    • Multi-currency invoicing
    • Custom cost and rate management
    • Project budgeting
  • Enterprise$null/month
    • Custom pricing
    • Multi-entity, multi-currency
    • Optional modules for Services CPQ and Resource Management

Certinia PSA

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Certinia PSA review.

Which should you pick?

Choose BigTime if

Nothing in the data separates BigTime from Certinia PSA on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Certinia PSA if

Nothing in the data separates Certinia PSA from BigTime on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is BigTime or Certinia PSA better?
Neither clearly leads. BigTime starts at $20/user/month and Certinia PSA at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, BigTime or Certinia PSA?
BigTime starts at $20/user/month and Certinia PSA at On request.
Does BigTime or Certinia PSA run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is BigTime best used for?
BigTime is most often used for professional services time tracking, project-based billing, multi-team resource management. Of those, professional services time tracking and project-based billing are not what Certinia PSA is typically brought in for.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

BigTime: What is BigTime's starting price per user?

BigTime's Essentials plan starts at $20 per user per month and includes time tracking, invoicing, expense management, and payments.

Source
Certinia PSA: How much does Certinia PSA cost?

Certinia does not publish pricing on its website. The pricing page directs visitors to request a demo instead of displaying pricing tiers or costs.

Source
BigTime: What features are included in BigTime's Essentials tier?

Essentials includes time and expense tracking, project portfolio management, billing and invoicing, automatic reconciliation, QuickBooks integration, and AI Assistant.

Source
Certinia PSA: What is Certinia's pricing model?

The pricing model is not disclosed. Certinia's approach appears to be quote-based, requiring a sales consultation before pricing is revealed.

Source
BigTime: What additional capabilities does the Premier plan add?

Premier adds multi-currency invoicing, custom cost and rate management, project budgeting, and multi-level approvals to all Advanced features.

Source
Certinia PSA: Is there a free trial or free tier?

No information about free trials or free tiers is provided on the pricing page.

Source
BigTime: What modules are available as add-ons in BigTime?

BigTime offers three optional modules: Services CPQ (BigTime Quotes), Resource Management, and Data Hub available for additional fees.

Source
Certinia PSA: How do I obtain pricing information?

Request a demo through Certinia's website to speak with their sales team about pricing for their Professional Services Cloud, Financial Management Cloud, and other solutions.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads