Softwr

Professional Services · head to head

Certinia PSA vs Plutio

Certinia PSA logo

Certinia PSA

Professional Services

AI-powered PSA suite, Salesforce-native

From
On request
Rated
-
Plutio logo

Plutio

Professional Services

Run your entire business in one place

From
$19/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Certinia PSA no pricing information is published on the pricing page; Plutio core plan limited to 9 active clients and no team contributors
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Certinia PSA and Plutio actually diverge.

Attributes where Certinia PSA and Plutio differ
AttributeCertinia PSAPlutio
Starting priceOn request$19/month
Pricing modelquotesubscription

Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Certinia PSA

  • Connecting project delivery to revenuenot Plutio
  • Planning resource utilization across projectsnot Plutio
  • Tracking customer health and expansionnot Plutio
  • Automating workflow from deal to closeoutnot Plutio

Plutio

  • Managing projects with Kanban boards, Gantt charts, calendarsnot Certinia PSA
  • Creating invoices, proposals, and contracts with e-signaturesnot Certinia PSA
  • Tracking billable hours and scheduling client appointmentsnot Certinia PSA
  • Building client intake forms and sharing project progress portalsnot Certinia PSA

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Certinia PSA

  • No pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; visitors are prompted to request a demo instead

Plutio

  • Core plan limited to 9 active clients and no team contributors
  • Core plan AI credits at 800/month is significantly lower than Pro at 2,500
  • Max plan at $199/month is a high entry point for larger teams

Pricing, plan by plan

Certinia PSA

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Certinia PSA review.

Plutio

$19/month
  • Core$19/month
    • Up to 9 active clients
    • No team contributors
    • 800 AI credits/month
  • Pro$49/month
    • Unlimited active clients
    • 30 contributors included
    • 2,500 AI credits/month
  • Max$199/month
    • Unlimited everything
    • 10,000 AI credits/month
    • 2 TB storage

Which should you pick?

Choose Certinia PSA if

Nothing in the data separates Certinia PSA from Plutio on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Plutio if

Nothing in the data separates Plutio from Certinia PSA on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Certinia PSA or Plutio better?
Neither clearly leads. Certinia PSA starts at On request and Plutio at $19/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Certinia PSA or Plutio?
Certinia PSA starts at On request and Plutio at $19/month.
Does Certinia PSA or Plutio run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Certinia PSA best used for?
Certinia PSA is most often used for connecting project delivery to revenue, planning resource utilization across projects, tracking customer health and expansion, automating workflow from deal to closeout. Of those, connecting project delivery to revenue and planning resource utilization across projects are not what Plutio is typically brought in for.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Certinia PSA: How much does Certinia PSA cost?

Certinia does not publish pricing on its website. The pricing page directs visitors to request a demo instead of displaying pricing tiers or costs.

Source
Plutio: How much does Plutio cost?

Plutio offers three pricing tiers: Core at $19/month, Pro at $49/month, and Max at $199/month. Annual billing is also available with approximately 2 months in savings compared to monthly payments.

Source
Certinia PSA: What is Certinia's pricing model?

The pricing model is not disclosed. Certinia's approach appears to be quote-based, requiring a sales consultation before pricing is revealed.

Source
Plutio: Does Plutio offer a free trial?

Yes, Plutio offers a 7-day free trial with full access to all features. No credit card is required to start the trial.

Source
Certinia PSA: Is there a free trial or free tier?

No information about free trials or free tiers is provided on the pricing page.

Source
Plutio: What are the limits on Plutio's Core plan?

The Core plan supports up to 9 active clients with no team contributors, includes 800 AI credits per month, and provides 100 GB of storage. For unlimited clients or more contributors, the Pro plan ($49/month) is required.

Source
Certinia PSA: How do I obtain pricing information?

Request a demo through Certinia's website to speak with their sales team about pricing for their Professional Services Cloud, Financial Management Cloud, and other solutions.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads