Softwr

Professional Services · head to head

Certinia PSA vs Scoro

Certinia PSA logo

Certinia PSA

Professional Services

AI-powered PSA suite, Salesforce-native

From
On request
Rated
-
Scoro logo

Scoro

Professional Services

Professional services automation for agencies

From
$17/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Certinia PSA no pricing information is published on the pricing page; Scoro every plan, including the entry Core tier, requires a minimum of 5 user seats regardless of team size
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Certinia PSA and Scoro actually diverge.

Attributes where Certinia PSA and Scoro differ
AttributeCertinia PSAScoro
Starting priceOn request$17/month
Pricing modelquotesubscription

Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Certinia PSA

  • Connecting project delivery to revenuenot Scoro
  • Planning resource utilization across projectsnot Scoro
  • Tracking customer health and expansionnot Scoro
  • Automating workflow from deal to closeoutnot Scoro

Scoro

  • Converting billable hours into invoices for time-billing legal servicesnot Certinia PSA
  • Delivering projects on budget with resource planning and Gantt chartsnot Certinia PSA
  • Balancing team workloads across multiple projects to prevent burnoutnot Certinia PSA
  • Maintaining profit margin visibility from initial estimates through invoicingnot Certinia PSA
  • Eliminating manual reporting that consumed 5-6 hours weeklynot Certinia PSA

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Certinia PSA

  • No pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; visitors are prompted to request a demo instead

Scoro

  • Every plan, including the entry Core tier, requires a minimum of 5 user seats regardless of team size
  • Budgeting, retainer management and financial reporting are withheld from the Core plan and only unlocked on Growth at $38.90 per user per month (US pricing)
  • Resource planning, forecasting and sales pipeline management require the top Performance tier at $59.90 per user per month
  • Advertised per-user rates require annual billing; monthly billing costs more

Pricing, plan by plan

Certinia PSA

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Certinia PSA review.

Scoro

$17/month
  • Time-billing$17/month
    • Track app
    • Invoice app
    • Minimum 5 users required
  • Projects & Resources$29/month
    • Do app
    • Deliver app
    • Track app
  • Quote to Cash$29/month
    • Estimate app
    • Deliver app
    • Track app
  • End-to-end$57/month
    • Sell, Estimate, Do, Deliver, Track, Resource, Spend, Invoice apps
    • Advanced modules included
    • Scoro AI with 120 credits per month

Which should you pick?

Choose Certinia PSA if

Nothing in the data separates Certinia PSA from Scoro on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Scoro if

Nothing in the data separates Scoro from Certinia PSA on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Certinia PSA or Scoro better?
Neither clearly leads. Certinia PSA starts at On request and Scoro at $17/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Certinia PSA or Scoro?
Certinia PSA starts at On request and Scoro at $17/month.
Does Certinia PSA or Scoro run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Certinia PSA best used for?
Certinia PSA is most often used for connecting project delivery to revenue, planning resource utilization across projects, tracking customer health and expansion, automating workflow from deal to closeout. Of those, connecting project delivery to revenue and planning resource utilization across projects are not what Scoro is typically brought in for.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Certinia PSA: How much does Certinia PSA cost?

Certinia does not publish pricing on its website. The pricing page directs visitors to request a demo instead of displaying pricing tiers or costs.

Source
Scoro: What is the minimum cost to use Scoro?

The minimum cost is $17 per user per month (Time-billing plan) with a required minimum of 5 users, totaling $85 per month at minimum.

Source
Certinia PSA: What is Certinia's pricing model?

The pricing model is not disclosed. Certinia's approach appears to be quote-based, requiring a sales consultation before pricing is revealed.

Source
Scoro: Does Scoro offer a free trial?

Scoro offers a 14-day free trial that requires no credit card to start.

Source
Certinia PSA: Is there a free trial or free tier?

No information about free trials or free tiers is provided on the pricing page.

Source
Scoro: What discounts does Scoro offer for annual billing?

Scoro offers 13-17% savings when paying for an annual subscription instead of monthly billing.

Source
Certinia PSA: How do I obtain pricing information?

Request a demo through Certinia's website to speak with their sales team about pricing for their Professional Services Cloud, Financial Management Cloud, and other solutions.

Source
Scoro: Is Scoro AI included in all plans?

Scoro AI is included with all plans. Standard plans include 80 AI credits per month, while Enterprise platform plans include 120 credits.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads