Professional Services · head to head
BigTime vs Plutio

BigTime
Professional Services
The all-in-one solution for growing, single-entity firms
- From
- $20/user/month
- Rated
- -

Plutio
Professional Services
Run your entire business in one place
- From
- $19/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: BigTime advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales; Plutio core plan limited to 9 active clients and no team contributors
- Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which BigTime and Plutio actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
BigTime
- Professional services time trackingnot Plutio
- Project-based billingnot Plutio
- Multi-team resource managementnot Plutio
Plutio
- Managing projects with Kanban boards, Gantt charts, calendarsnot BigTime
- Creating invoices, proposals, and contracts with e-signaturesnot BigTime
- Tracking billable hours and scheduling client appointmentsnot BigTime
- Building client intake forms and sharing project progress portalsnot BigTime
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
BigTime
- Advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales
- Specific feature costs for optional modules not disclosed
Plutio
- Core plan limited to 9 active clients and no team contributors
- Core plan AI credits at 800/month is significantly lower than Pro at 2,500
- Max plan at $199/month is a high entry point for larger teams
Pricing, plan by plan
BigTime
$20/user/month- Essentials$20/user/month
- Time tracking
- Invoicing
- Expense management
- Advanced$null/user/month
- Multi-currency expense management
- Custom reporting center
- Project templates
- Premier$null/user/month
- Multi-currency invoicing
- Custom cost and rate management
- Project budgeting
- Enterprise$null/month
- Custom pricing
- Multi-entity, multi-currency
- Optional modules for Services CPQ and Resource Management
Plutio
$19/month- Core$19/month
- Up to 9 active clients
- No team contributors
- 800 AI credits/month
- Pro$49/month
- Unlimited active clients
- 30 contributors included
- 2,500 AI credits/month
- Max$199/month
- Unlimited everything
- 10,000 AI credits/month
- 2 TB storage
Which should you pick?
Choose BigTime if
Nothing in the data separates BigTime from Plutio on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.
Choose Plutio if
Nothing in the data separates Plutio from BigTime on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.
Questions people ask
- Is BigTime or Plutio better?
- Neither clearly leads. BigTime starts at $20/user/month and Plutio at $19/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, BigTime or Plutio?
- BigTime starts at $20/user/month and Plutio at $19/month.
- Does BigTime or Plutio run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is BigTime best used for?
- BigTime is most often used for professional services time tracking, project-based billing, multi-team resource management. Of those, professional services time tracking and project-based billing are not what Plutio is typically brought in for.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
BigTime: What is BigTime's starting price per user?
BigTime's Essentials plan starts at $20 per user per month and includes time tracking, invoicing, expense management, and payments.
SourcePlutio: How much does Plutio cost?
Plutio offers three pricing tiers: Core at $19/month, Pro at $49/month, and Max at $199/month. Annual billing is also available with approximately 2 months in savings compared to monthly payments.
SourceBigTime: What features are included in BigTime's Essentials tier?
Essentials includes time and expense tracking, project portfolio management, billing and invoicing, automatic reconciliation, QuickBooks integration, and AI Assistant.
SourcePlutio: Does Plutio offer a free trial?
Yes, Plutio offers a 7-day free trial with full access to all features. No credit card is required to start the trial.
SourceBigTime: What additional capabilities does the Premier plan add?
Premier adds multi-currency invoicing, custom cost and rate management, project budgeting, and multi-level approvals to all Advanced features.
SourcePlutio: What are the limits on Plutio's Core plan?
The Core plan supports up to 9 active clients with no team contributors, includes 800 AI credits per month, and provides 100 GB of storage. For unlimited clients or more contributors, the Pro plan ($49/month) is required.
SourceBigTime: What modules are available as add-ons in BigTime?
BigTime offers three optional modules: Services CPQ (BigTime Quotes), Resource Management, and Data Hub available for additional fees.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- BigTime vs Avaza
- BigTime vs Harvest
- BigTime vs Toggl Track
- BigTime vs Function Point
- BigTime vs PracticePanther
- BigTime vs Hiveage
- BigTime vs Bonsai
- BigTime vs FreshBooks
- BigTime vs Wave
- BigTime vs Accelo
- BigTime vs Certinia PSA
- BigTime vs TravelPerk
- BigTime vs Kantata
- BigTime vs Scoro
- BigTime vs Teamwork
- BigTime vs Netsuite OpenAir
- BigTime vs Freelancer.com
- BigTime vs Guru
- BigTime vs Productive
- Plutio vs Avaza
- Plutio vs Harvest
- Plutio vs Toggl Track
- Plutio vs Function Point
- Plutio vs PracticePanther
- Plutio vs Hiveage
- Plutio vs Bonsai
- Plutio vs FreshBooks
- Plutio vs Wave
- Plutio vs Accelo
- Plutio vs Certinia PSA
- Plutio vs TravelPerk
- Plutio vs Kantata
- Plutio vs Scoro
- Plutio vs Teamwork
- Plutio vs Netsuite OpenAir
- Plutio vs Freelancer.com
- Plutio vs Guru
- Plutio vs Productive
