Softwr

Professional Services · head to head

Certinia PSA vs Harvest

Certinia PSA logo

Certinia PSA

Professional Services

AI-powered PSA suite, Salesforce-native

From
On request
Rated
-
Harvest logo

Harvest

Professional Services

Time tracking software for teams that care about where their time goes

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Harvest has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Certinia PSA no pricing information is published on the pricing page; Harvest the free plan is one seat and two projects, so it suits a solo freelancer and nothing larger
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Certinia PSA and Harvest actually diverge.

Attributes where Certinia PSA and Harvest differ
AttributeCertinia PSAHarvest
Starting priceOn requestFree
Pricing modelquotefreemium
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWebWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
FoundedUnknown2006

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Certinia PSA

Nothing recorded that Harvest does not also cover.

Only in Harvest

  • Time tracking
  • Expense tracking
  • Invoicing
  • Project budgets
  • Team capacity
  • Detailed reports
  • Mobile apps
  • Browser extension

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Certinia PSA

  • Connecting project delivery to revenuenot Harvest
  • Planning resource utilization across projectsnot Harvest
  • Tracking customer health and expansionnot Harvest
  • Automating workflow from deal to closeoutnot Harvest

Harvest

  • Time tracking against projects and clientsnot Certinia PSA
  • Turning tracked time into invoicesnot Certinia PSA
  • Expense capture alongside billable hoursnot Certinia PSA
  • Team capacity and utilisation reporting on the paid plansnot Certinia PSA
  • Feeding billed time into QuickBooks or Xeronot Certinia PSA

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Certinia PSA

  • No pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; visitors are prompted to request a demo instead

Harvest

  • The free plan is one seat and two projects, so it suits a solo freelancer and nothing larger
  • Team reporting and unlimited projects require the Teams plan at $9 per seat per month
  • Profitability reporting, timesheet approvals and custom reports need Enterprise at $14 per seat per month
  • SAML single sign-on is Enterprise only
  • QuickBooks, Xero and Stripe integrations are withheld from the free plan

Pricing, plan by plan

Certinia PSA

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Certinia PSA review.

Harvest

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 1 seat
    • Time tracking
    • Invoicing
  • Teams$9/month
    • Unlimited seats
    • Team reporting
    • Accounting integrations (Stripe, QuickBooks, Xero, Deel)
  • Enterprise$14/month
    • Unlimited seats
    • Unlimited custom reports
    • Profitability reporting

Which should you pick?

Choose Certinia PSA if

Nothing in the data separates Certinia PSA from Harvest on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Harvest if

  • You need time tracking.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android.
  • You also want expense tracking.

Questions people ask

Is Certinia PSA or Harvest better?
Neither clearly leads. Certinia PSA starts at On request and Harvest at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Certinia PSA or Harvest?
Harvest has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Certinia PSA and Free for Harvest.
Does Certinia PSA or Harvest run on more platforms?
Certinia PSA runs on Web. Harvest runs on Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android.
Can I use Harvest for free?
Yes. Harvest has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Certinia PSA starts at On request.
What is Certinia PSA best used for?
Certinia PSA is most often used for connecting project delivery to revenue, planning resource utilization across projects, tracking customer health and expansion, automating workflow from deal to closeout. Of those, connecting project delivery to revenue and planning resource utilization across projects are not what Harvest is typically brought in for.
What can Certinia PSA do that Harvest cannot?
Harvest covers Time tracking, Expense tracking, Invoicing, Project budgets.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Certinia PSA: How much does Certinia PSA cost?

Certinia does not publish pricing on its website. The pricing page directs visitors to request a demo instead of displaying pricing tiers or costs.

Source
Harvest: How much does Harvest cost?

Harvest offers a free plan for 1 user and Teams plan starting at $9/seat/month (billed annually at $108/seat for 20% savings). Enterprise plan starts at $14/seat/month.

Source
Certinia PSA: What is Certinia's pricing model?

The pricing model is not disclosed. Certinia's approach appears to be quote-based, requiring a sales consultation before pricing is revealed.

Source
Harvest: Is there a free version of Harvest?

Yes, Harvest's free plan includes 1 seat with time tracking, invoicing, expense tracking, and 2 projects.

Source
Certinia PSA: Is there a free trial or free tier?

No information about free trials or free tiers is provided on the pricing page.

Source
Harvest: What is included in the Enterprise plan?

The Enterprise plan includes unlimited custom reports, profitability reporting, timesheet approvals, activity logs, and SAML-based SSO at $14/seat/month.

Source
Certinia PSA: How do I obtain pricing information?

Request a demo through Certinia's website to speak with their sales team about pricing for their Professional Services Cloud, Financial Management Cloud, and other solutions.

Source
Harvest: Does Harvest offer a discount for annual billing?

Yes, annual billing provides 20% discount, reducing the Teams plan to $108/seat/year and Enterprise plan to $168/seat/year.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads