Softwr

Technology · head to head

Amplitude vs Dialpad

Amplitude logo

Amplitude

Technology

The digital analytics platform to understand your users

From
Free
Rated
-
Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Amplitude has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Amplitude metered on event volume, so instrumenting more of a product raises the bill even if the audience does not grow; Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • They diverge on capability: Amplitude covers Event tracking, Dialpad covers Voice calls.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Amplitude and Dialpad actually diverge.

Attributes where Amplitude and Dialpad differ
AttributeAmplitudeDialpad
Starting priceFreeOn request
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, Ios, Android, ApiWeb, Mobile
CategoryTechnologyTelecommunications
Founded20122013

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Amplitude

  • Event tracking
  • User segmentation
  • Funnel analysis
  • Retention analysis
  • Cohort analysis
  • A/B testing
  • Revenue analytics
  • Predictive analytics

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • HubSpot
  • Microsoft 365
  • Zapier

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Slack

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Amplitude

  • User behavior analysisnot Dialpad
  • Feature adoption trackingnot Dialpad
  • Conversion rate optimizationnot Dialpad
  • Customer journey mappingnot Dialpad
  • Retention improvementnot Dialpad

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Amplitude
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Amplitude
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Amplitude
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Amplitude

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Amplitude

  • Metered on event volume, so instrumenting more of a product raises the bill even if the audience does not grow
  • The free plan covers 2M events a month
  • The Plus plan scales to 70M events, above which pricing is custom
  • Growth and Enterprise pricing is not published

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Pricing, plan by plan

Amplitude

Free
  • StarterFree
    • 2 million events per month
  • Plus$49/month
    • $0.049 per MTU
    • Up to 300k MTUs
    • Advanced analytics
  • GrowthFree
    • Causal insights
    • Feature experimentation
    • Real-time streaming
  • EnterpriseFree
    • Cross-product analysis
    • Advanced permissions
    • Dedicated account manager

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Amplitude if

  • You need event tracking.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
  • You also want user segmentation.

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Questions people ask

Is Amplitude or Dialpad better?
Neither clearly leads. Amplitude starts at Free and Dialpad at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Amplitude or Dialpad?
Amplitude has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Amplitude and On request for Dialpad.
Does Amplitude or Dialpad run on more platforms?
Amplitude runs on Web, Ios, Android, Api. Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile.
Can I use Amplitude for free?
Yes. Amplitude has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Dialpad starts at On request.
What is Amplitude best used for?
Amplitude is most often used for user behavior analysis, feature adoption tracking, conversion rate optimization, customer journey mapping. Of those, user behavior analysis and feature adoption tracking are not what Dialpad is typically brought in for.
What can Amplitude do that Dialpad cannot?
Amplitude covers Event tracking, User segmentation, Funnel analysis, Retention analysis. Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Both handle Salesforce, Slack.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Amplitude: Does Amplitude have a free plan?

Yes, Amplitude offers a free Starter plan with 2 million events per month and access to the entire platform including analytics, session replay, and experimentation features.

Source
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Amplitude: What is Amplitude's pricing based on?

Amplitude's pricing is based on the number of monthly tracked users (MTUs), data volume, and advanced features selected. The Plus plan starts at $49 per month with a rate of $0.049 per MTU.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Amplitude: What analytics features does every Amplitude plan include?

Every plan includes access to the full platform: analytics, session replay, feature experimentation, web experimentation, guides and surveys, activation, and AI tools like AI Feedback and AI Assistant.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads