Telecommunications · head to head
Dialpad vs Five9
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Five9 a 50 seat minimum applies to the published rates, so the entry cost on the $119 Digital plan is $5,950 a month
- They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Five9 covers Intelligent routing.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Five9 actually diverge.
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Telecommunications).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dialpad
- Voice calls
- Video meeting
- Chat
- Call recording
- Slack
- HubSpot
- Microsoft 365
- Zapier
Only in Five9
- Intelligent routing
- IVR
- ACD
- Dialer
- WFM
- Quality management
- ServiceNow
- Microsoft Dynamics
Both cover
- Analytics
- Salesforce
- Web support
- Desktop support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dialpad
- Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Five9
- Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Five9
- Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Five9
- HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Five9
Five9
- Cloud contact centre across voice, chat, email and social messagingnot Dialpad
- Routing and managing high volume customer interactionsnot Dialpad
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dialpad
- Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
- AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
- Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website
Five9
- A 50 seat minimum applies to the published rates, so the entry cost on the $119 Digital plan is $5,950 a month
- Prices are per concurrent user rather than per named agent, which changes what a seat means when shifts overlap
- Voice is excluded from the Digital plan and requires a quote
- Usage based charges apply on top of the per seat rate
- Three of the five tiers publish no price at all
Pricing, plan by plan
Dialpad
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.
Five9
$149/month- Core$149/month
- Inbound/outbound
- IVR
- Basic CTI
- Premium$169/month
- Core + Chat/email
- Quality management
- Optimum$199/month
- Premium + WFM
- Proactive chat
- Ultimate$229/month
- Full suite
- Advanced analytics
Which should you pick?
Choose Dialpad if
- You need voice calls.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want video meeting.
Questions people ask
- Is Dialpad or Five9 better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Five9 at $149/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Five9?
- Dialpad starts at On request and Five9 at $149/month.
- Does Dialpad or Five9 run on more platforms?
- Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Five9 runs on Web, Desktop.
- What is Dialpad best used for?
- Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Five9 is typically brought in for.
- What can Dialpad do that Five9 cannot?
- Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Call recording. Five9 covers Intelligent routing, IVR, ACD, Dialer. Both handle Analytics, Salesforce, Web support, Desktop support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?
Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.
SourceFive9: What is the minimum team size required to use Five9?
Five9 requires a minimum commitment of 50 seats for any subscription plan.
SourceDialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?
Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.
SourceFive9: How is Five9 pricing calculated, per user, flat rate, or usage-based?
Five9 offers flexible pricing models: per concurrent user, per named agent, or pay-per-use. The pricing structure varies depending on the chosen bundle.
SourceFive9: What does the entry-level Digital bundle include, and what does it cost?
The Digital bundle costs $119 per month per seat and supports digital channels only. Higher tiers (Core at $159, Plus, Pro, and Enterprise) are available, with Plus/Pro/Enterprise requiring contact with sales for pricing.
SourceFive9: Are there additional charges beyond the base subscription?
Yes. All bundles include 3000 AI minutes per seat, but additional AI usage incurs charges. SMS messaging also has usage-based charges applied separately.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Dialpad vs Aircall
- Dialpad vs NICE CXone
- Dialpad vs Talkdesk
- Dialpad vs MyOperator
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
- Dialpad vs 8x8
- Dialpad vs Whereby
- Dialpad vs Plivo
- Dialpad vs Telesign
- Dialpad vs Twilio
- Dialpad vs Genesys Cloud
- Dialpad vs Exotel
- Dialpad vs Knowlarity
- Dialpad vs OneSignal
- Dialpad vs Ozonetel
- Dialpad vs Bandwidth
- Dialpad vs 46elks
- Five9 vs Aircall
- Five9 vs NICE CXone
- Five9 vs Talkdesk
- Five9 vs MyOperator
- Five9 vs RingCentral
- Five9 vs 8x8
- Five9 vs Whereby
- Five9 vs Plivo
- Five9 vs Telesign
- Five9 vs Twilio
- Five9 vs Genesys Cloud
- Five9 vs Exotel
- Five9 vs Knowlarity
- Five9 vs OneSignal
- Five9 vs Ozonetel
- Five9 vs Bandwidth
- Five9 vs 46elks


