Telecommunications · head to head
Dialpad vs Genesys Cloud
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Genesys Cloud all four published tiers are billed annually
- They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Genesys Cloud covers Omnichannel.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Genesys Cloud actually diverge.
| Attribute | Dialpad | Genesys Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | On request | $75/month |
| Pricing model | Unknown | subscription |
| Platforms | Web, Mobile | Web, Desktop, Ios, Android |
| Founded | 2013 | 1990 |
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Telecommunications).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dialpad
- Voice calls
- Video meeting
- Chat
- Analytics
- Call recording
- Slack
- HubSpot
- Microsoft 365
Only in Genesys Cloud
- Omnichannel
- ACD
- IVR
- Predictive engagement
- WFM
- Quality management
- Bots
- Microsoft Dynamics
Both cover
- Salesforce
- Web support
- Desktop support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dialpad
- Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Genesys Cloud
- Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Genesys Cloud
- Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Genesys Cloud
- HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Genesys Cloud
Genesys Cloud
- Cloud contact centre across voice, digital and self service channelsnot Dialpad
- Workforce engagement and routing for large support operationsnot Dialpad
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dialpad
- Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
- AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
- Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website
Genesys Cloud
- All four published tiers are billed annually
- The published rates are named user licences tied to a specific person, so a shift based operation cannot share a seat
- Concurrent user licences, which is what shift work needs, are sold at a premium above these rates
- Entry pricing is $75 per user per month, rising to $240 on the top tier
Pricing, plan by plan
Dialpad
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.
Genesys Cloud
$75/month- Genesys Cloud CX 1$75/month
- Voice
- IVR
- Callback
- Genesys Cloud CX 2$110/month
- CX 1 + Digital
- Quality management
- WFM
- Genesys Cloud CX 3$140/month
- CX 2 + Analytics
- Advanced AI
- Journey management
Which should you pick?
Choose Dialpad if
- You need voice calls.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want video meeting.
Choose Genesys Cloud if
- You need omnichannel.
- You work on Web, Desktop, Ios, Android.
- You also want acd.
Questions people ask
- Is Dialpad or Genesys Cloud better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Genesys Cloud at $75/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Genesys Cloud?
- Dialpad starts at On request and Genesys Cloud at $75/month.
- Does Dialpad or Genesys Cloud run on more platforms?
- Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Genesys Cloud runs on Web, Desktop, Ios, Android.
- What is Dialpad best used for?
- Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Genesys Cloud is typically brought in for.
- What can Dialpad do that Genesys Cloud cannot?
- Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Genesys Cloud covers Omnichannel, ACD, IVR, Predictive engagement. Both handle Salesforce, Web support, Desktop support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?
Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.
SourceGenesys Cloud: What is Genesys Cloud's pricing?
Genesys Cloud offers flexible pricing to suit customer needs, allowing businesses to purchase only the capabilities needed with easy scaling options. Specific pricing details are not provided on the main product page and require visiting the dedicated pricing page or contacting Genesys directly.
SourceDialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?
Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.
SourceRelated pages
More on Genesys Cloud
Other head to heads
- Dialpad vs Aircall
- Dialpad vs NICE CXone
- Dialpad vs Five9
- Dialpad vs Talkdesk
- Dialpad vs MyOperator
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
- Dialpad vs 8x8
- Dialpad vs Whereby
- Dialpad vs Plivo
- Dialpad vs Telesign
- Dialpad vs Twilio
- Dialpad vs Exotel
- Dialpad vs Knowlarity
- Dialpad vs OneSignal
- Dialpad vs Ozonetel
- Dialpad vs Vonage
- Dialpad vs Telnyx
- Dialpad vs 46elks
- Dialpad vs Bandwidth
- Genesys Cloud vs Aircall
- Genesys Cloud vs NICE CXone
- Genesys Cloud vs Five9
- Genesys Cloud vs Talkdesk
- Genesys Cloud vs MyOperator
- Genesys Cloud vs RingCentral
- Genesys Cloud vs 8x8
- Genesys Cloud vs Whereby
- Genesys Cloud vs Plivo
- Genesys Cloud vs Telesign
- Genesys Cloud vs Twilio
- Genesys Cloud vs Exotel
- Genesys Cloud vs Knowlarity
- Genesys Cloud vs OneSignal
- Genesys Cloud vs Ozonetel
- Genesys Cloud vs Vonage
- Genesys Cloud vs Telnyx
- Genesys Cloud vs 46elks
- Genesys Cloud vs Bandwidth


