Softwr

Telecommunications · head to head

Dialpad vs RescueTime

Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-
RescueTime logo

RescueTime

Technology

Take back control of your time

From
$12/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; RescueTime no free tier since 2023, making it costly for individual experimentation
  • They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, RescueTime covers Automatic time tracking.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dialpad and RescueTime actually diverge.

Attributes where Dialpad and RescueTime differ
AttributeDialpadRescueTime
Starting priceOn request$12/month
PlatformsWeb, MobileWindows, macOS, Android, Web
CategoryTelecommunicationsTechnology
Founded20132006

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Microsoft 365

Only in RescueTime

  • Automatic time tracking
  • Productivity scoring
  • Detailed categorization
  • FocusTime blocking
  • Goal setting
  • Alerts & notifications
  • Offline time entry
  • API access

Both cover

  • Slack
  • Zapier

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot RescueTime
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot RescueTime
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not RescueTime
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot RescueTime

RescueTime

  • Personal productivity trackingnot Dialpad
  • Time auditnot Dialpad
  • Focus improvementnot Dialpad
  • Work-life balancenot Dialpad
  • Team productivity analysisnot Dialpad

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

RescueTime

  • No free tier since 2023, making it costly for individual experimentation
  • Limited iOS support compared to competitors that offer full mobile app access
  • Requires integration via categories and rules rather than direct app detection on some platforms

Pricing, plan by plan

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

RescueTime

$12/month
  • Standard$12/month
    • Automatic time tracking
    • Focus Time
    • Idle time monitoring
  • Team$6/month
    • All Standard features
    • Team analytics
    • Cross-device tracking

Which should you pick?

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Choose RescueTime if

  • You need automatic time tracking.
  • You work on Windows, macOS, Android, Web.
  • You also want productivity scoring.

Questions people ask

Is Dialpad or RescueTime better?
Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and RescueTime at $12/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dialpad or RescueTime?
Dialpad starts at On request and RescueTime at $12/month.
Does Dialpad or RescueTime run on more platforms?
Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. RescueTime runs on Windows, macOS, Android, Web.
What is Dialpad best used for?
Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what RescueTime is typically brought in for.
What can Dialpad do that RescueTime cannot?
Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. RescueTime covers Automatic time tracking, Productivity scoring, Detailed categorization, FocusTime blocking. Both handle Slack, Zapier.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
RescueTime: Does RescueTime still have a free tier?

No. RescueTime discontinued its free tier in 2023. The service now requires a paid subscription starting at $12 per month or $78 per year.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
RescueTime: What platforms does RescueTime support?

RescueTime supports Windows, macOS, Android, and web. iOS support is limited to passive features like calendar sync and mobile summary emails.

Source
RescueTime: What are the key productivity features in RescueTime?

RescueTime offers automatic time tracking, Focus Time for blocking distractions, idle time monitoring, goal-setting with reminders, and in 2026 adds AI-Based Focus Sessions with real-time alerts to detect poor focus patterns.

Source
RescueTime: Is there a team plan for RescueTime?

Yes. The team plan costs $6 per user per month when billed annually, with a minimum of 3 users required.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads