Softwr

Email Marketing · head to head

RD Station Marketing vs Resend

RD Station Marketing logo

RD Station Marketing

Email Marketing

Marketing automation for growing businesses

From
Free
Rated
-
Resend logo

Resend

Email Marketing

Email API for developers to send transactional and marketing email

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: RD Station Marketing pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.; Resend free tier is capped at 100 emails per day, which is restrictive for apps with bursty transactional volume.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which RD Station Marketing and Resend actually diverge.

Attributes where RD Station Marketing and Resend differ
AttributeRD Station MarketingResend
Pricing modelsubscriptionfreemium
PlatformsWebweb, api

Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Email Marketing).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in RD Station Marketing

Nothing recorded that Resend does not also cover.

Only in Resend

  • Email API and SDKs
  • Domain management
  • Audience and contacts
  • Automation workflows
  • Email analytics
  • Dedicated IPs

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

RD Station Marketing

  • Nurturing leads across email and WhatsApp with automated sequencesnot Resend
  • Managing sales pipelines with direct WhatsApp deal negotiationsnot Resend
  • Consolidating omnichannel support across WhatsApp, email, and chatnot Resend
  • Building email campaigns and landing pages without codingnot Resend
  • Prioritizing high-probability leads with AI qualificationnot Resend

Resend

  • Sending transactional emails from a web appnot RD Station Marketing
  • Running marketing email campaigns to contact listsnot RD Station Marketing
  • Automating onboarding or lifecycle email sequencesnot RD Station Marketing
  • Tracking deliverability and engagement analyticsnot RD Station Marketing

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

RD Station Marketing

  • Pro plan requires 12-month contract lock-in and additional R$ 2,699 implementation fee. Enterprise plan pricing not disclosed.

Resend

  • Free tier is capped at 100 emails per day, which is restrictive for apps with bursty transactional volume.
  • Marketing and transactional plans are billed and priced separately, so a product needing both must budget for two tiers.
  • Dedicated IPs are only available on the Scale plan and require a minimum daily send volume.

Pricing, plan by plan

RD Station Marketing

Free
  • Light Plan$16/month
    • Up to 1,000 active contacts
    • Special promotional pricing from USD 18 to USD 16/month
    • No lock-in contract
  • Basic Plan$72/month
    • Up to 1,000 contacts
    • Special promotional pricing from USD 112 to USD 72/month
    • No lock-in contract
  • Pro Plan$159/month
    • Up to 3,000 contacts
    • Mandatory 12-month annual contract
    • Required implementation fee of R$ 2,699
  • Enterprise Plan$undefined/mo
    • Custom pricing for bases exceeding 100,000 contacts
    • Maximum flexibility with unlimited users
    • Highest email send limits

Resend

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 3,000 emails/month
    • 100 emails/day
    • 3 domains
  • Pro$20/month
    • 50,000 emails/month
    • 10 domains
    • 100 AI credits/month
  • Scale$90/month
    • 100,000 emails/month
    • 1,000 domains
    • Slack and ticket support

Which should you pick?

Choose RD Station Marketing if

  • You want to start without paying.

Choose Resend if

  • You need email api and sdks.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on web, api.
  • You also want domain management.

Questions people ask

Is RD Station Marketing or Resend better?
Neither clearly leads. RD Station Marketing starts at Free and Resend at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, RD Station Marketing or Resend?
RD Station Marketing starts at Free and Resend at Free.
Does RD Station Marketing or Resend run on more platforms?
RD Station Marketing runs on Web. Resend runs on web, api.
Can I use RD Station Marketing for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is RD Station Marketing best used for?
RD Station Marketing is most often used for nurturing leads across email and whatsapp with automated sequences, managing sales pipelines with direct whatsapp deal negotiations, consolidating omnichannel support across whatsapp, email, and chat, building email campaigns and landing pages without coding. Of those, nurturing leads across email and whatsapp with automated sequences and managing sales pipelines with direct whatsapp deal negotiations are not what Resend is typically brought in for.
What can RD Station Marketing do that Resend cannot?
Resend covers Email API and SDKs, Domain management, Audience and contacts, Automation workflows.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing offer a free trial?

Yes. RD Station Marketing offers a 10-day free trial without requiring a credit card. No automatic charges apply after the trial ends.

Source
Resend: What does Resend cost?

Transactional email starts free for 3,000 emails/month, then Pro is $20/month for 50,000 emails and Scale ranges from $90 to $1,150/month for up to 2.5M emails. Marketing email is priced separately by contact count, starting free for 1,000 contacts.

Source
RD Station Marketing: What is the cheapest RD Station Marketing plan?

The Light Plan is the cheapest at USD 16/month (promotional pricing down from USD 18) for up to 1,000 active contacts with no contract lock-in.

Source
Resend: Is there a free plan, and what are its limits?

Yes, the free transactional plan allows 3,000 emails per month capped at 100 per day across 3 domains, and the free marketing plan allows up to 1,000 contacts.

Source
RD Station Marketing: Does RD Station Marketing have a contract requirement?

Light and Basic plans have no lock-in contracts. The Pro plan requires a mandatory 12-month annual contract plus an implementation fee of R$ 2,699.

Source
Resend: How is usage metered?

Transactional plans are metered by number of emails sent, with overage billed per 1,000 emails. Marketing plans are metered by number of contacts rather than emails sent.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads