Softwr

CRM · head to head

Nimble vs SharpSpring

Nimble logo

Nimble

CRM

Social CRM for teams

From
$19/month
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Nimble nimble Business plan as captured 30 December 2023 was $24.90/user/month annually ($29.90 monthly), capped at 25,000 contact records and 2GB storage per user, with $10/month add-ons for extra 10,000 contacts or extra 10GB storage; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: Nimble covers Social media integration, SharpSpring covers Email marketing.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Nimble and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where Nimble and SharpSpring differ
AttributeNimbleSharpSpring
Starting price$19/month$50/month
Founded20102014

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (CRM).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Nimble

  • Social media integration
  • Pipeline management
  • Task management
  • Email integration
  • Activity timeline
  • Gmail
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

Only in SharpSpring

  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Marketing automation
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Zapier
  • Salesforce

Both cover

  • Contact management
  • Slack
  • GDPR
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • English language support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Nimble

  • Social sellingnot SharpSpring
  • Relationship managementnot SharpSpring
  • Lead trackingnot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot Nimble
  • Lead generationnot Nimble
  • Client managementnot Nimble

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Nimble

  • Nimble Business plan as captured 30 December 2023 was $24.90/user/month annually ($29.90 monthly), capped at 25,000 contact records and 2GB storage per user, with $10/month add-ons for extra 10,000 contacts or extra 10GB storage

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

Nimble

$19/month
  • Essentials$19/month
    • Contact management
    • Social integration
  • Plus$39/month
    • Everything in Essentials
    • Pipeline management
    • Task tracking
  • Pro$59/month
    • Everything in Plus
    • Advanced reporting
    • Custom fields

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Nimble if

  • You need social media integration.
  • You also want pipeline management.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need email marketing.
  • You also want landing pages.

Questions people ask

Is Nimble or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. Nimble starts at $19/month and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Nimble or SharpSpring?
Nimble starts at $19/month and SharpSpring at $50/month.
Does Nimble or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Nimble best used for?
Nimble is most often used for social selling, relationship management, lead tracking. Of those, social selling and relationship management are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can Nimble do that SharpSpring cannot?
Nimble covers Social media integration, Pipeline management, Task management, Email integration. SharpSpring covers Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation, CRM. Both handle Contact management, Slack, GDPR, Cloud deployment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads