Softwr

Productivity · head to head

Hubstaff vs Monday Sales CRM

Hubstaff logo

Hubstaff

Productivity

Time tracking and team management for remote teams

From
$5.99/month
Rated
-
Monday Sales CRM logo

Monday Sales CRM

Remote Work

Sales management and CRM platform

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Hubstaff no pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed; Monday Sales CRM every CRM plan carries a 3 seat minimum, so a solo user or a pair still pay for three
  • They diverge on capability: Hubstaff covers Time tracking with timer, Monday Sales CRM covers Deal management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Hubstaff and Monday Sales CRM actually diverge.

Attributes where Hubstaff and Monday Sales CRM differ
AttributeHubstaffMonday Sales CRM
Starting price$5.99/monthOn request
PlatformsWeb, IOS, Android, MacOS, WindowsWeb, Mobile iOS, Mobile Android
CategoryProductivityRemote Work

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), founded (2012).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Hubstaff

  • Time tracking with timer
  • Activity monitoring
  • GPS location tracking
  • Screenshots
  • Reports and analytics
  • Invoicing
  • Team management
  • Mobile apps

Only in Monday Sales CRM

  • Deal management
  • Lead tracking
  • Pipeline
  • Automations
  • Reporting
  • Slack
  • Zapier
  • Google Drive

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Hubstaff

  • Productivitynot Monday Sales CRM
  • Collaborationnot Monday Sales CRM
  • Task managementnot Monday Sales CRM
  • Organizationnot Monday Sales CRM

Monday Sales CRM

  • Sales pipeline and contact management on the monday platformnot Hubstaff
  • Tracking deals and automating sales follow upnot Hubstaff

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Hubstaff

  • No pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed
  • Per-seat pricing structure means users charged per team member regardless of active tracking use
  • Billing model includes prorated charges on annual plans but full rates for new monthly users, creating potential cost complications

Monday Sales CRM

  • Every CRM plan carries a 3 seat minimum, so a solo user or a pair still pay for three
  • Automation actions are metered monthly, at 250 on Standard against 25,000 on Pro, a hundredfold gap between adjacent tiers
  • The CRM is priced above the general Work Management product at the same tier, at 12 EUR against 9 EUR per seat on Basic
  • Published rates require annual billing, with monthly costing more
  • The Ultimate tier is custom priced

Pricing, plan by plan

Hubstaff

$5.99/month
  • FreeFree
    • Basic time tracking
    • Limited to 1 user
    • Basic reports
  • Starter$5.99/month
    • Time tracking
    • Team management
    • Reports
  • Pro$9.99/month
    • Everything in Starter
    • GPS tracking
    • Activity monitoring

Monday Sales CRM

On request
  • Sales$15/month
    • Up to 5 users
    • Sales features
    • Automations
  • Sales+$35/month
    • Unlimited users
    • Advanced features
    • API access

Which should you pick?

Choose Hubstaff if

  • You need time tracking with timer.
  • You work on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows.
  • You also want activity monitoring.

Choose Monday Sales CRM if

  • You need deal management.
  • You work on Web, Mobile iOS, Mobile Android.
  • You also want lead tracking.

Questions people ask

Is Hubstaff or Monday Sales CRM better?
Neither clearly leads. Hubstaff starts at $5.99/month and Monday Sales CRM at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Hubstaff or Monday Sales CRM?
Hubstaff starts at $5.99/month and Monday Sales CRM at On request.
Does Hubstaff or Monday Sales CRM run on more platforms?
Hubstaff runs on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows. Monday Sales CRM runs on Web, Mobile iOS, Mobile Android.
What is Hubstaff best used for?
Hubstaff is most often used for productivity, collaboration, task management, organization. Of those, productivity and collaboration are not what Monday Sales CRM is typically brought in for.
What can Hubstaff do that Monday Sales CRM cannot?
Hubstaff covers Time tracking with timer, Activity monitoring, GPS location tracking, Screenshots. Monday Sales CRM covers Deal management, Lead tracking, Pipeline, Automations.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Hubstaff: How much does Hubstaff cost?

Specific pricing amounts are not published on the pricing page. Hubstaff offers monthly and annual billing options with a per-seat pricing structure, a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans, and a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.

Source
Hubstaff: Is there a free trial for Hubstaff?

Hubstaff offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans excluding the free trial period.

Source
Hubstaff: How does Hubstaff billing work when adding team members mid-cycle?

For annual plans, Hubstaff prorates charges when adding seats mid-cycle. For monthly plans, full rates apply for new users with no prorating offered.

Source
Hubstaff: Can Hubstaff plans be canceled anytime?

Plans can be canceled anytime by contacting support or archiving the associated organization. Users removed from monthly plans do not receive prorated refunds.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads