Softwr

Productivity · head to head

Hubstaff vs MindManager

Hubstaff logo

Hubstaff

Productivity

Time tracking and team management for remote teams

From
$5.99/month
Rated
-
MindManager logo

MindManager

Productivity

Visualize your path to success

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Hubstaff no pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed; MindManager actual prices are not displayed on the pricing page despite having a clear tier structure
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Hubstaff and MindManager actually diverge.

Attributes where Hubstaff and MindManager differ
AttributeHubstaffMindManager
Starting price$5.99/monthOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionquote
PlatformsWeb, IOS, Android, MacOS, WindowsWeb
Founded2012Unknown

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Productivity).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Hubstaff

  • Time tracking with timer
  • Activity monitoring
  • GPS location tracking
  • Screenshots
  • Reports and analytics
  • Invoicing
  • Team management
  • Mobile apps

Only in MindManager

Nothing recorded that Hubstaff does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Hubstaff

  • Productivitynot MindManager
  • Collaborationnot MindManager
  • Task managementnot MindManager
  • Organizationnot MindManager

MindManager

  • Visualizing scattered ideas into organized strategiesnot Hubstaff
  • Planning meetings with collaboration toolsnot Hubstaff
  • Creating Gantt charts and process mapsnot Hubstaff
  • Organizing information across multiple diagram typesnot Hubstaff

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Hubstaff

  • No pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed
  • Per-seat pricing structure means users charged per team member regardless of active tracking use
  • Billing model includes prorated charges on annual plans but full rates for new monthly users, creating potential cost complications

MindManager

  • Actual prices are not displayed on the pricing page despite having a clear tier structure
  • Enterprise plan requires contacting sales for quote
  • Specific annual subscription rates are not shown on public pages

Pricing, plan by plan

Hubstaff

$5.99/month
  • FreeFree
    • Basic time tracking
    • Limited to 1 user
    • Basic reports
  • Starter$5.99/month
    • Time tracking
    • Team management
    • Reports
  • Pro$9.99/month
    • Everything in Starter
    • GPS tracking
    • Activity monitoring

MindManager

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the MindManager review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Hubstaff if

  • You need time tracking with timer.
  • You work on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows.
  • You also want activity monitoring.

Choose MindManager if

Nothing in the data separates MindManager from Hubstaff on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Hubstaff or MindManager better?
Neither clearly leads. Hubstaff starts at $5.99/month and MindManager at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Hubstaff or MindManager?
Hubstaff starts at $5.99/month and MindManager at On request.
Does Hubstaff or MindManager run on more platforms?
Hubstaff runs on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows. MindManager runs on Web.
What is Hubstaff best used for?
Hubstaff is most often used for productivity, collaboration, task management, organization. Of those, productivity and collaboration are not what MindManager is typically brought in for.
What can Hubstaff do that MindManager cannot?
Hubstaff covers Time tracking with timer, Activity monitoring, GPS location tracking, Screenshots.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Hubstaff: How much does Hubstaff cost?

Specific pricing amounts are not published on the pricing page. Hubstaff offers monthly and annual billing options with a per-seat pricing structure, a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans, and a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.

Source
MindManager: How much does MindManager cost?

MindManager offers Essentials, Professional, and Enterprise tiers with annual subscription pricing, but specific dollar amounts are not displayed on the public pricing page. Click the 'Buy now' button to see current rates.

Source
Hubstaff: Is there a free trial for Hubstaff?

Hubstaff offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans excluding the free trial period.

Source
MindManager: Is there a free trial for MindManager?

Yes, MindManager offers a 30-day fully functional free trial for desktop versions without requiring upfront payment.

Source
Hubstaff: How does Hubstaff billing work when adding team members mid-cycle?

For annual plans, Hubstaff prorates charges when adding seats mid-cycle. For monthly plans, full rates apply for new users with no prorating offered.

Source
MindManager: What is included in the Professional plan?

The Professional plan includes the complete desktop and web experience and is marked as the Best Value tier. It offers a one-time purchase option in addition to annual subscription.

Source
Hubstaff: Can Hubstaff plans be canceled anytime?

Plans can be canceled anytime by contacting support or archiving the associated organization. Users removed from monthly plans do not receive prorated refunds.

Source
MindManager: Can educators and students get a discount?

Yes, MindManager provides a specialized Education tier for students and educators with unspecified pricing.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads