Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

eClinicalWorks vs Headspace

eClinicalWorks logo

eClinicalWorks

Healthcare

Comprehensive EHR and practice management platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Headspace logo

Headspace

Healthcare

Meditation and mindfulness made simple

From
$12.99/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: eClinicalWorks pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo; Headspace paid subscription required for unlimited access; free tier is limited
  • They diverge on capability: eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Headspace covers Guided meditations.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which eClinicalWorks and Headspace actually diverge.

Attributes where eClinicalWorks and Headspace differ
AttributeeClinicalWorksHeadspace
Starting priceOn request$12.99/month
PlatformsWeb, Cloud-basediOS, Android, Web, macOS, Apple Watch, Apple Vision Pro
Founded19992010

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in eClinicalWorks

  • Electronic Health Records
  • Practice Management
  • Revenue Cycle
  • Patient Portal
  • ePrescribing
  • Telehealth
  • HL7
  • FHIR

Only in Headspace

  • Guided meditations
  • Sleep stories
  • Focus playlists
  • Breathing exercises
  • SOS sessions
  • Apple Health
  • Google Fit
  • Apple Watch

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

eClinicalWorks

  • EHR and practice management for multi-specialty medical practicesnot Headspace
  • Patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messagingnot Headspace
  • Revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance ratenot Headspace
  • AI-powered clinical documentation with Sunoh.ai medical scribenot Headspace

Headspace

  • Workout trackingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Nutrition managementnot eClinicalWorks
  • Health monitoringnot eClinicalWorks
  • Fitness coachingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Wellness improvementnot eClinicalWorks

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

eClinicalWorks

  • Pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • No published technical system requirements specified
  • Cloud-based solution requires reliable internet connectivity for clinics

Headspace

  • Paid subscription required for unlimited access; free tier is limited
  • Mobile-first design means web experience is less feature-complete than mobile apps
  • Limited integration with other health and fitness apps compared to some competitors
  • Coaching services available only at higher tiers or additional cost

Pricing, plan by plan

eClinicalWorks

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the eClinicalWorks review.

Headspace

$12.99/month
  • Monthly$12.99/month
    • Unlimited meditation access
    • Sleep content
    • Focus music
  • Annual$69.99/year
    • Same as monthly
    • 14-day free trial
  • Student$9.99/year
    • Full access with student verification

Which should you pick?

Choose eClinicalWorks if

  • You need electronic health records.
  • You work on Web, Cloud-based.
  • You also want practice management.

Choose Headspace if

  • You need guided meditations.
  • You work on iOS, Android, Web, macOS, Apple Watch, Apple Vision Pro.
  • You also want sleep stories.

Questions people ask

Is eClinicalWorks or Headspace better?
Neither clearly leads. eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Headspace at $12.99/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, eClinicalWorks or Headspace?
eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Headspace at $12.99/month.
Does eClinicalWorks or Headspace run on more platforms?
eClinicalWorks runs on Web, Cloud-based. Headspace runs on iOS, Android, Web, macOS, Apple Watch, Apple Vision Pro.
What is eClinicalWorks best used for?
eClinicalWorks is most often used for ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices, patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging, revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance rate, ai-powered clinical documentation with sunoh.ai medical scribe. Of those, ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices and patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging are not what Headspace is typically brought in for.
What can eClinicalWorks do that Headspace cannot?
eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Revenue Cycle, Patient Portal. Headspace covers Guided meditations, Sleep stories, Focus playlists, Breathing exercises. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

eClinicalWorks: What does eClinicalWorks EHR cost per provider?

eClinicalWorks EHR costs $449/month per provider with no startup costs. This includes the electronic medical record system, mobile access, patient portal, messaging, document management, prescribing, reporting, and 24/7 support with cloud hosting.

Source
Headspace: How much does Headspace cost?

Headspace offers a monthly plan at $12.99/month or annual plan at $69.99/year (approximately $5.83/month). Students can subscribe for $9.99/year. A 14-day free trial is available. HSA and FSA eligible options support pre-tax payments.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is the cost of eClinicalWorks with Practice Management?

eClinicalWorks EHR with Practice Management costs $599/month per provider with no startup costs. This adds practice management functionality and billing implementation services.

Source
Headspace: What content does Headspace include?

Headspace includes 1,000+ expert-led exercises covering meditation, stress relief, sleep resources including sleepcasts and soundscapes, anxiety management tools, and optional mental health coaching services with trained mindfulness experts.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is eClinicalWorks' Revenue Cycle Management pricing?

eClinicalWorks RCM as a Service costs 2.9% of practice collections with no startup costs. It covers claim processing, denial management, appeals, and accounts receivable visibility.

Source
Headspace: On which platforms can I use Headspace?

Headspace is available on iOS, Android, web browsers, Mac, Apple Watch Series 6+, and Apple Vision Pro. Smart home integration with Google Assistant and Alexa allows hands-free access on compatible devices.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Is there a cost for data migration to eClinicalWorks?

No, eClinicalWorks offers free data migration for practices switching from other EHR systems.

Source
Headspace: Does Headspace offer therapy or coaching?

Headspace includes meditation and mindfulness training led by trained experts. Mental health coaching is available as an add-on service. For therapy, users seeking clinical counseling should explore Headspace's mental health services or other dedicated therapy platforms.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Are training costs included with eClinicalWorks?

Initial training is included for practices with 1-9 providers. Additional fees apply for larger practices.

Source
Headspace: Is Headspace research-backed?

Yes. Headspace describes itself as the most research-backed meditation app on the market with 500+ hours of guided content, peer-reviewed studies demonstrating efficacy, and Ebb AI personalization that adapts sessions to user mood.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads