Softwr

Telecommunications · head to head

Dialpad vs Swoogo

Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-
Swoogo logo

Swoogo

Webinars

Event management that flexes with you

From
$500/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Swoogo higher pricing tier compared to some simpler event registration tools
  • They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Swoogo covers Event registration.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Swoogo actually diverge.

Attributes where Dialpad and Swoogo differ
AttributeDialpadSwoogo
Starting priceOn request$500/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
PlatformsWeb, MobileWeb, Ios, Android
CategoryTelecommunicationsWebinars
Founded20132015

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • Microsoft 365
  • Zapier
  • Mobile iOS support

Only in Swoogo

  • Event registration
  • Custom event websites
  • Attendee management
  • Email marketing
  • Event analytics
  • Marketo
  • Zoom
  • Ios support

Both cover

  • Slack
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Swoogo
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Swoogo
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Swoogo
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Swoogo

Swoogo

  • Event planningnot Dialpad
  • Ticket salesnot Dialpad
  • Attendee managementnot Dialpad
  • Virtual eventsnot Dialpad
  • Event marketingnot Dialpad

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Swoogo

  • Higher pricing tier compared to some simpler event registration tools

Pricing, plan by plan

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Swoogo

$500/month
  • Starter$500/month
    • Event registration
    • Basic branding
    • Email communications
  • Growth$1200/month
    • Advanced branding
    • Integrations
    • Analytics
  • Enterprise$3000/month
    • Unlimited events
    • SSO
    • Priority support

Which should you pick?

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Choose Swoogo if

  • You need event registration.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want custom event websites.

Questions people ask

Is Dialpad or Swoogo better?
Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Swoogo at $500/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Swoogo?
Dialpad starts at On request and Swoogo at $500/month.
Does Dialpad or Swoogo run on more platforms?
Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Swoogo runs on Web, Ios, Android.
What is Dialpad best used for?
Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Swoogo is typically brought in for.
What can Dialpad do that Swoogo cannot?
Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Swoogo covers Event registration, Custom event websites, Attendee management, Email marketing. Both handle Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Swoogo: What event types does Swoogo support?

Swoogo supports everything from small field events to multi-track hybrid conferences. It handles roadshows, dinners, webinars, and digital events with customizable registration experiences.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Swoogo: Does Swoogo integrate with marketing automation platforms?

Yes, Swoogo integrates with Marketo and Salesforce, and supports thousands of apps through Zapier for automated workflows without coding.

Source
Swoogo: Can Swoogo handle complex registration flows?

Yes, Swoogo excels with multiple attendee types, approval workflows, session selection, and different registration experiences for different audiences.

Source
Swoogo: Does Swoogo provide event analytics?

Yes, Swoogo provides event data insights and analytics to track registrations, attendee engagement, and real-time event metrics for better decision-making.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads