Softwr

Professional Services · head to head

Certinia PSA vs Freelancer.com

Certinia PSA logo

Certinia PSA

Professional Services

AI-powered PSA suite, Salesforce-native

From
On request
Rated
-
Freelancer.com logo

Freelancer.com

Professional Services

Find the best freelancers for any job online

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Freelancer.com has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Certinia PSA no pricing information is published on the pricing page; Freelancer.com employers pay 3% or $3.00 USD minimum on fixed-price projects when awarding
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Certinia PSA and Freelancer.com actually diverge.

Attributes where Certinia PSA and Freelancer.com differ
AttributeCertinia PSAFreelancer.com
Starting priceOn requestFree
Pricing modelquotetransaction
Free tierNoYes

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Certinia PSA

  • Connecting project delivery to revenuenot Freelancer.com
  • Planning resource utilization across projectsnot Freelancer.com
  • Tracking customer health and expansionnot Freelancer.com
  • Automating workflow from deal to closeoutnot Freelancer.com

Freelancer.com

  • Posting projects and collecting competitive bids without upfront costnot Certinia PSA
  • Engaging hourly contractors with flexible staffing and per-payment feesnot Certinia PSA
  • Running design contests where employers only pay if satisfiednot Certinia PSA
  • Securing work payments held by platform until contractor approvalnot Certinia PSA
  • Identifying vetted freelancers through Verified by Freelancer badgesnot Certinia PSA

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Certinia PSA

  • No pricing information is published on the pricing page
  • Pricing model is not disclosed; visitors are prompted to request a demo instead

Freelancer.com

  • Employers pay 3% or $3.00 USD minimum on fixed-price projects when awarding
  • Freelancers pay 10% or $5.00 USD minimum on fixed-price projects
  • Preferred Freelancer Program charges 15% on recruiter projects
  • Maintenance fee up to $14.00 per month for accounts inactive 6+ months
  • Withdrawal fees range from $1.00 to $25.00 depending on method

Pricing, plan by plan

Certinia PSA

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Certinia PSA review.

Freelancer.com

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Freelancer.com review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Certinia PSA if

Nothing in the data separates Certinia PSA from Freelancer.com on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Freelancer.com if

  • You want to start without paying.

Questions people ask

Is Certinia PSA or Freelancer.com better?
Neither clearly leads. Certinia PSA starts at On request and Freelancer.com at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Certinia PSA or Freelancer.com?
Freelancer.com has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Certinia PSA and Free for Freelancer.com.
Does Certinia PSA or Freelancer.com run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Freelancer.com for free?
Yes. Freelancer.com has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Certinia PSA starts at On request.
What is Certinia PSA best used for?
Certinia PSA is most often used for connecting project delivery to revenue, planning resource utilization across projects, tracking customer health and expansion, automating workflow from deal to closeout. Of those, connecting project delivery to revenue and planning resource utilization across projects are not what Freelancer.com is typically brought in for.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Certinia PSA: How much does Certinia PSA cost?

Certinia does not publish pricing on its website. The pricing page directs visitors to request a demo instead of displaying pricing tiers or costs.

Source
Freelancer.com: What are Freelancer.com's fees?

Employers pay 3% or $3.00 USD (whichever is greater) when awarding fixed-price projects and 3% on hourly payments. Freelancers pay 10% or $5.00 USD minimum on fixed-price projects, 10% on hourly payments, and 10% or $5.00 USD on contest prizes. The Preferred Freelancer Program charges 15% on recruiter projects.

Source
Certinia PSA: What is Certinia's pricing model?

The pricing model is not disclosed. Certinia's approach appears to be quote-based, requiring a sales consultation before pricing is revealed.

Source
Freelancer.com: What are the payment processing and withdrawal fees on Freelancer?

Payment processing fees are $0.30 USD plus 2.3% for credit card, PayPal, or Skrill. Withdrawal fees are $1.00 for PayPal/Skrill/Payoneer and $25.00 for international wire transfers.

Source
Certinia PSA: Is there a free trial or free tier?

No information about free trials or free tiers is provided on the pricing page.

Source
Freelancer.com: What optional upgrades are available for Freelancer projects?

Featured and Urgent upgrades cost $10.99 each, Private/NDA/IP Agreement upgrades cost $22.99 each, and Full Time projects cost $240.00. Projects also have a Verification Badge option at $99.00 (regular), $79.00 (Preferred), or $59.00 (Rising Stars).

Source
Certinia PSA: How do I obtain pricing information?

Request a demo through Certinia's website to speak with their sales team about pricing for their Professional Services Cloud, Financial Management Cloud, and other solutions.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads