Professional Services · head to head
Avaza vs BigTime

BigTime
Professional Services
The all-in-one solution for growing, single-entity firms
- From
- $20/user/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only Avaza has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Avaza additional users cost $7/user/month for Timesheet/Expense and Admin roles, $2/user/month for Chat; BigTime advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales
- Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Avaza and BigTime actually diverge.
Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Professional Services).
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Avaza
- Tracking billable time across distributed teamsnot BigTime
- Managing invoicing with recurring agreementsnot BigTime
- Scheduling resource assignments for projectsnot BigTime
- Collaborating on tasks with real-time updatesnot BigTime
BigTime
- Professional services time trackingnot Avaza
- Project-based billingnot Avaza
- Multi-team resource managementnot Avaza
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Avaza
- Additional users cost $7/user/month for Timesheet/Expense and Admin roles, $2/user/month for Chat
- Storage add-ons cost $0.50/GB/month
BigTime
- Advanced and Premier pricing not specified; requires contacting sales
- Specific feature costs for optional modules not disclosed
Pricing, plan by plan
Avaza
Free- FreeFree
- 1 Timesheet user
- 1 Admin user
- 5 active projects
- Startup$11.95/month
- 2 Timesheet users
- 1 Admin user
- 20 active projects
- Basic$23.95/month
- 5 Timesheet users
- 2 Admin users
- 50 active projects
- Business$47.95/month
- 10 Timesheet users
- 5 Admin users
- Unlimited projects
BigTime
$20/user/month- Essentials$20/user/month
- Time tracking
- Invoicing
- Expense management
- Advanced$null/user/month
- Multi-currency expense management
- Custom reporting center
- Project templates
- Premier$null/user/month
- Multi-currency invoicing
- Custom cost and rate management
- Project budgeting
- Enterprise$null/month
- Custom pricing
- Multi-entity, multi-currency
- Optional modules for Services CPQ and Resource Management
Which should you pick?
Choose BigTime if
Nothing in the data separates BigTime from Avaza on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.
Questions people ask
- Is Avaza or BigTime better?
- Neither clearly leads. Avaza starts at Free and BigTime at $20/user/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Avaza or BigTime?
- Avaza has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Avaza and $20/user/month for BigTime.
- Does Avaza or BigTime run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- Can I use Avaza for free?
- Yes. Avaza has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. BigTime starts at $20/user/month.
- What is Avaza best used for?
- Avaza is most often used for tracking billable time across distributed teams, managing invoicing with recurring agreements, scheduling resource assignments for projects, collaborating on tasks with real-time updates. Of those, tracking billable time across distributed teams and managing invoicing with recurring agreements are not what BigTime is typically brought in for.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Avaza: What does Avaza cost and what are the plan differences?
Avaza's Free plan costs $0/month. Startup is $11.95/month (2 timesheet users, 20 projects), Basic is $23.95/month (5 users, 50 projects), and Business is $47.95/month (10 users, unlimited projects).
SourceBigTime: What is BigTime's starting price per user?
BigTime's Essentials plan starts at $20 per user per month and includes time tracking, invoicing, expense management, and payments.
SourceAvaza: What is included in Avaza's free tier?
The Free plan includes 1 timesheet user, 1 admin user, 5 active projects, 10 customers, 50 invoices/bills monthly, and 100 MB storage. Unlimited project collaborators and external chat contacts are included on all plans.
SourceBigTime: What features are included in BigTime's Essentials tier?
Essentials includes time and expense tracking, project portfolio management, billing and invoicing, automatic reconciliation, QuickBooks integration, and AI Assistant.
SourceAvaza: How much does it cost to add extra users or storage to Avaza?
Additional Timesheet/Expense users cost $7/user/month. Extra Admin/Finance users cost $7/user/month. Chat users cost $2/user/month. Additional storage costs $0.50/GB/month.
SourceBigTime: What additional capabilities does the Premier plan add?
Premier adds multi-currency invoicing, custom cost and rate management, project budgeting, and multi-level approvals to all Advanced features.
SourceBigTime: What modules are available as add-ons in BigTime?
BigTime offers three optional modules: Services CPQ (BigTime Quotes), Resource Management, and Data Hub available for additional fees.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Avaza vs Harvest
- Avaza vs Toggl Track
- Avaza vs Function Point
- Avaza vs Bonsai
- Avaza vs TravelPerk
- Avaza vs Plutio
- Avaza vs PracticePanther
- Avaza vs Productive
- Avaza vs FreshBooks
- Avaza vs Wave
- Avaza vs Accelo
- Avaza vs Scoro
- Avaza vs Teamwork
- Avaza vs Netsuite OpenAir
- Avaza vs Hiveage
- Avaza vs Certinia PSA
- Avaza vs Kantata
- BigTime vs Harvest
- BigTime vs Toggl Track
- BigTime vs Function Point
- BigTime vs Bonsai
- BigTime vs TravelPerk
- BigTime vs Plutio
- BigTime vs PracticePanther
- BigTime vs Productive
- BigTime vs FreshBooks
- BigTime vs Wave
- BigTime vs Accelo
- BigTime vs Scoro
- BigTime vs Teamwork
- BigTime vs Netsuite OpenAir
- BigTime vs Hiveage
- BigTime vs Certinia PSA
- BigTime vs Kantata

