Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

Doximity vs Quantum Health

Doximity logo

Doximity

Healthcare

Social network and collaboration platform for physicians

From
Free
Rated
-
Quantum Health logo

Quantum Health

Healthcare

Healthcare navigation for self insured employers, delivered by pods of human care coordinators

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Doximity has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Doximity free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium; Quantum Health nothing is published: no per employee per month rate, no implementation fee, no minimum eligible lives, so an employer cannot benchmark a Quantum quote against anything before entering a sales process.
  • They diverge on capability: Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Quantum Health covers Care coordinator pods.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Doximity and Quantum Health actually diverge.

Attributes where Doximity and Quantum Health differ
AttributeDoximityQuantum Health
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelfreemiumquote
Free tierYesNo
Founded2010Unknown

Identical on both: platforms (Web, iOS, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Doximity

  • Secure Messaging
  • Professional Network
  • Telehealth
  • Job Board
  • CME Access
  • Collaboration Tools
  • EHR Systems
  • HIPAA

Only in Quantum Health

  • Care coordinator pods
  • Real time intercept
  • Provider steering
  • Claims and benefits advocacy
  • Embold Plus tier
  • Quantum Flex tier
  • Quantum Signature tier
  • Point solution routing

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Doximity

  • Physician professional network and communicationnot Quantum Health
  • AI-powered medical reference and clinical decision supportnot Quantum Health
  • Patient outreach and documentation automationnot Quantum Health

Quantum Health

  • A self insured employer of a few thousand staff whose members call the carrier, get transferred repeatedly and make expensive care decisions unsupportednot Doximity
  • An employer that has bought many point solutions and needs someone to route members into the ones already fundednot Doximity
  • A plan wanting intervention before an elective procedure is scheduled rather than a report about it afterwardsnot Doximity
  • An employer that wants navigation without giving the same vendor the clinical delivery contractnot Doximity

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Doximity

  • Free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
  • AI Scribe and Dialer features accessible only to US-based healthcare professionals
  • Premium tier pricing not disclosed on main site

Quantum Health

  • Nothing is published: no per employee per month rate, no implementation fee, no minimum eligible lives, so an employer cannot benchmark a Quantum quote against anything before entering a sales process.
  • It sells to self insured employers of roughly 500 employees and up, so smaller and fully insured employers are outside the model regardless of interest.
  • Quantum navigates but does not deliver care, so it cannot close a loop with a visit of its own, and members who are steered still have to obtain an appointment through the ordinary network.
  • The pod model depends on staffing continuity, and turnover in the coordinator teams degrades exactly the consistency that the pod concept sells, which is invisible in a demonstration.
  • Savings are measured against counterfactual claims trend, so the number in the return on investment case depends heavily on the methodology chosen, and employers should insist on defining that methodology before signing rather than accepting the vendor own model.

Pricing, plan by plan

Doximity

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Doximity review.

Quantum Health

On request
  • Quantum Health$undefined/year
    • Per employee per month, quoted not published
    • Three tiers: Embold Plus, Quantum Flex and Quantum Signature
    • Sold to self insured employers from roughly 500 employees upward

Which should you pick?

Choose Doximity if

  • You need secure messaging.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want professional network.

Choose Quantum Health if

  • You need care coordinator pods.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want real time intercept.

Questions people ask

Is Doximity or Quantum Health better?
Neither clearly leads. Doximity starts at Free and Quantum Health at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Doximity or Quantum Health?
Doximity has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Doximity and On request for Quantum Health.
Does Doximity or Quantum Health run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, iOS, Android, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Doximity for free?
Yes. Doximity has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Quantum Health starts at On request.
What is Doximity best used for?
Doximity is most often used for physician professional network and communication, ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support, patient outreach and documentation automation. Of those, physician professional network and communication and ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support are not what Quantum Health is typically brought in for.
What can Doximity do that Quantum Health cannot?
Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Professional Network, Telehealth, Job Board. Quantum Health covers Care coordinator pods, Real time intercept, Provider steering, Claims and benefits advocacy.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Doximity: Is Doximity free?

Doximity is free for verified US clinicians. Specific subscription tiers and paid plan pricing are not disclosed on their website.

Source
Quantum Health: Is there a minimum employer size?

Quantum works with self insured employers of around 500 employees and up. It does not publish a hard minimum, but the model does not fit small or fully insured groups.

Quantum Health: Does Quantum provide the medical care?

No. It navigates, coordinates and steers, but care is delivered by the network. That is the deliberate difference from vendors that own their own virtual clinicians.

Quantum Health: What are the tiers?

Embold Plus for carrier compatible navigation, Quantum Flex for modular capability selection, and Quantum Signature for deeper clinical, pharmacy and provider steering integration.

Quantum Health: Is pricing published?

No. No rates, implementation fees or minimum lives are disclosed. Expect a fully custom quote based on headcount, plan complexity, carrier relationships and modules.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads