Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

Doximity vs Therapixel

Doximity logo

Doximity

Healthcare

Social network and collaboration platform for physicians

From
Free
Rated
-
Therapixel logo

Therapixel

Healthcare

French mammography AI with FDA clearances for 2D and tomosynthesis breast screening

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Doximity has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Doximity free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium; Therapixel european and American regulatory positions were established under different regimes, and under the EU Medical Device Regulation this class of diagnostic AI faces a higher classification and notified body scrutiny, so European buyers must verify the current MDR certificate and expiry rather than relying on a legacy CE reference.
  • They diverge on capability: Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Therapixel covers MammoScreen 2D.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Doximity and Therapixel actually diverge.

Attributes where Doximity and Therapixel differ
AttributeDoximityTherapixel
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelfreemiumquote
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb
Founded2010Unknown

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Doximity

  • Secure Messaging
  • Professional Network
  • Telehealth
  • Job Board
  • CME Access
  • Collaboration Tools
  • EHR Systems
  • HIPAA

Only in Therapixel

  • MammoScreen 2D
  • MammoScreen DBT
  • One to ten suspicion score
  • Summary report
  • Workstation and PACS delivery
  • Reading workflow configurations

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Doximity

  • Physician professional network and communicationnot Therapixel
  • AI-powered medical reference and clinical decision supportnot Therapixel
  • Patient outreach and documentation automationnot Therapixel

Therapixel

  • A European breast screening programme running mandatory double reading that wants to evaluate AI as a concurrent or second reader within what national guidance permitsnot Doximity
  • An American breast centre that has moved to tomosynthesis and needs reading support on DBT specifically, which Therapixel holds a clearance fornot Doximity
  • A screening service wanting a graded suspicion score rather than a binary flag so readers can calibrate their own thresholdnot Doximity
  • A radiology group evaluating multiple mammography AI vendors head to head on their own historic case set before committingnot Doximity

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Doximity

  • Free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
  • AI Scribe and Dialer features accessible only to US-based healthcare professionals
  • Premium tier pricing not disclosed on main site

Therapixel

  • European and American regulatory positions were established under different regimes, and under the EU Medical Device Regulation this class of diagnostic AI faces a higher classification and notified body scrutiny, so European buyers must verify the current MDR certificate and expiry rather than relying on a legacy CE reference.
  • MammoScreen does mammography only, so a hospital wanting AI across head CT, chest and breast needs several vendors and several PACS integrations, or an orchestration layer bought from someone else.
  • Therapixel is a small French company competing against Hologic and iCAD, which have incumbency inside the mammography reading workstation, so integration into an American breast centre is more work than it is for the workstation vendor own AI.
  • Detection performance is sensitive to the mammography unit vendor and acquisition protocol, so published results do not transfer between estates and each site needs local validation it must fund itself.
  • Whether AI can substitute for one of two human readers is a national workforce and liability question, not a product capability, so the labour saving that justifies the purchase in one country is not permitted in another.

Pricing, plan by plan

Doximity

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Doximity review.

Therapixel

On request
  • MammoScreen$undefined/year
    • Priced per examination or by annual screening volume
    • 2D and tomosynthesis licensed by the versions cleared for each
    • Cloud or on premises deployment quoted differently

Which should you pick?

Choose Doximity if

  • You need secure messaging.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want professional network.

Choose Therapixel if

  • You need mammoscreen 2d.
  • You also want mammoscreen dbt.

Questions people ask

Is Doximity or Therapixel better?
Neither clearly leads. Doximity starts at Free and Therapixel at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Doximity or Therapixel?
Doximity has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Doximity and On request for Therapixel.
Does Doximity or Therapixel run on more platforms?
Doximity runs on Web, iOS, Android. Therapixel runs on Web.
Can I use Doximity for free?
Yes. Doximity has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Therapixel starts at On request.
What is Doximity best used for?
Doximity is most often used for physician professional network and communication, ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support, patient outreach and documentation automation. Of those, physician professional network and communication and ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support are not what Therapixel is typically brought in for.
What can Doximity do that Therapixel cannot?
Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Professional Network, Telehealth, Job Board. Therapixel covers MammoScreen 2D, MammoScreen DBT, One to ten suspicion score, Summary report.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Doximity: Is Doximity free?

Doximity is free for verified US clinicians. Specific subscription tiers and paid plan pricing are not disclosed on their website.

Source
Therapixel: Is MammoScreen FDA cleared?

Yes. It holds 510(k) clearance K192854 for two dimensional mammography from July 2020, a November 2021 clearance for digital breast tomosynthesis, and two further clearances in October 2024 for later versions.

Therapixel: Is it CE marked?

Yes, but European buyers should ask specifically for the current certificate under the Medical Device Regulation and its expiry date, because this class of diagnostic AI moved to a higher classification under MDR.

Therapixel: What does the one to ten score mean?

It is a graded suspicion score per finding and per study, designed to be integrated alongside a radiologist BI-RADS assessment rather than treated as a positive or negative result.

Therapixel: Does it cover anything besides mammography?

No. It is a mammography product only, including tomosynthesis. Other body regions need a different vendor.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads