Telecommunications · head to head
Dialpad vs Zoho Desk
The short version
- Only Zoho Desk has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Zoho Desk free plan caps at three user licenses; paid plans (Express, Standard, Professional, Enterprise) are billed annually to get the listed rate, with monthly billing costing more, and light user seats are priced separately from full agent seats
- They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Zoho Desk covers Ticket management.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Zoho Desk actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dialpad
- Voice calls
- Video meeting
- Chat
- Analytics
- Call recording
- HubSpot
- Zapier
- Mobile iOS support
Only in Zoho Desk
- Ticket management
- Multi-channel support
- AI assistant
- Automation
- Knowledge base
- Reporting
- Zoho CRM
- G Suite
Both cover
- Slack
- Salesforce
- Microsoft 365
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dialpad
- Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Zoho Desk
- Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Zoho Desk
- Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Zoho Desk
- HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Zoho Desk
Zoho Desk
- Multi-channel supportnot Dialpad
- IT help desknot Dialpad
- Customer servicenot Dialpad
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dialpad
- Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
- AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
- Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website
Zoho Desk
- Free plan caps at three user licenses; paid plans (Express, Standard, Professional, Enterprise) are billed annually to get the listed rate, with monthly billing costing more, and light user seats are priced separately from full agent seats
Pricing, plan by plan
Dialpad
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.
Zoho Desk
Free- FreeFree
- 3 agents
- Email ticketing
- Help center
- Standard$14/month
- Social channels
- Workflow automation
- Customer happiness ratings
- Professional$23/month
- Multi-department
- Round-robin assignment
- Custom fields
- Enterprise$40/month
- AI Zia
- Multi-brand help center
- Advanced analytics
Which should you pick?
Choose Dialpad if
- You need voice calls.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want video meeting.
Choose Zoho Desk if
- You need ticket management.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want multi-channel support.
Questions people ask
- Is Dialpad or Zoho Desk better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Zoho Desk at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Zoho Desk?
- Zoho Desk has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Dialpad and Free for Zoho Desk.
- Does Dialpad or Zoho Desk run on more platforms?
- Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Zoho Desk runs on Web, Ios, Android.
- Can I use Zoho Desk for free?
- Yes. Zoho Desk has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Dialpad starts at On request.
- What is Dialpad best used for?
- Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Zoho Desk is typically brought in for.
- What can Dialpad do that Zoho Desk cannot?
- Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Zoho Desk covers Ticket management, Multi-channel support, AI assistant, Automation. Both handle Slack, Salesforce, Microsoft 365, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?
Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.
SourceZoho Desk: What is the starting price and trial period?
Zoho Desk offers a free forever plan with 3 user licenses, plus paid tiers starting from ₹420 per user per month when billed annually. A 15-day free trial is available without requiring a credit card.
SourceDialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?
Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.
SourceZoho Desk: Are there lock-ins or hidden costs?
No lock-ins and no hidden costs. Once your 15-day free trial ends, your plan automatically downgrades to the free plan.
SourceZoho Desk: What payment methods are accepted?
Zoho Desk accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and PayPal. Bank transfer or check transfer is accepted for yearly subscriptions.
SourceZoho Desk: Are there discounts for annual commitments?
Yes, Zoho Desk offers discounts on upfront annual commitments, with savings up to 34% off monthly rates.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Dialpad vs Aircall
- Dialpad vs NICE CXone
- Dialpad vs Five9
- Dialpad vs Talkdesk
- Dialpad vs MyOperator
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
- Dialpad vs 8x8
- Dialpad vs Whereby
- Dialpad vs Plivo
- Dialpad vs Telesign
- Dialpad vs Twilio
- Dialpad vs Genesys Cloud
- Dialpad vs Exotel
- Dialpad vs Knowlarity
- Dialpad vs OneSignal
- Dialpad vs Ozonetel
- Dialpad vs Freshdesk
- Dialpad vs Kustomer
- Dialpad vs Groove
- Dialpad vs Kapture CX
- Dialpad vs Front
- Dialpad vs Salesforce Service Cloud
- Dialpad vs Zendesk
- Dialpad vs Richpanel
- Dialpad vs Klaus
- Dialpad vs Helpjuice
- Dialpad vs Plain
- Dialpad vs HubSpot Service Hub
- Dialpad vs Level AI
- Dialpad vs LiveAgent
- Dialpad vs ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Dialpad vs Missive
- Dialpad vs Freshworks Customer Service Suite
- Zoho Desk vs Aircall
- Zoho Desk vs NICE CXone
- Zoho Desk vs Five9
- Zoho Desk vs Talkdesk
- Zoho Desk vs MyOperator
- Zoho Desk vs RingCentral
- Zoho Desk vs 8x8
- Zoho Desk vs Whereby
- Zoho Desk vs Plivo
- Zoho Desk vs Telesign
- Zoho Desk vs Twilio
- Zoho Desk vs Genesys Cloud
- Zoho Desk vs Exotel
- Zoho Desk vs Knowlarity
- Zoho Desk vs OneSignal
- Zoho Desk vs Ozonetel
- Zoho Desk vs Freshdesk
- Zoho Desk vs Kustomer
- Zoho Desk vs Groove
- Zoho Desk vs Kapture CX
- Zoho Desk vs Front
- Zoho Desk vs Salesforce Service Cloud
- Zoho Desk vs Zendesk
- Zoho Desk vs Richpanel
- Zoho Desk vs Klaus
- Zoho Desk vs Helpjuice
- Zoho Desk vs Plain
- Zoho Desk vs HubSpot Service Hub
- Zoho Desk vs Level AI
- Zoho Desk vs LiveAgent
- Zoho Desk vs ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus
- Zoho Desk vs Missive
- Zoho Desk vs Freshworks Customer Service Suite


