Softwr

Telecommunications · head to head

Dialpad vs Hootsuite

Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-
Hootsuite logo

Hootsuite

Marketing

Save time and grow on social media

From
$99/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Hootsuite no free tier available; minimum cost is $99/user/year annually
  • They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Hootsuite covers Content scheduling.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Hootsuite actually diverge.

Attributes where Dialpad and Hootsuite differ
AttributeDialpadHootsuite
Starting priceOn request$99/year
PlatformsWeb, MobileWeb
CategoryTelecommunicationsMarketing
Founded20132008

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • Slack
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot

Only in Hootsuite

  • Content scheduling
  • Social inbox
  • Content calendar
  • Analytics & reporting
  • Social listening
  • Team collaboration
  • Approval workflows
  • Bulk scheduling

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Hootsuite
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Hootsuite
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Hootsuite
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Hootsuite

Hootsuite

  • Social media schedulingnot Dialpad
  • Community managementnot Dialpad
  • Social advertisingnot Dialpad
  • Analytics & reportingnot Dialpad
  • Team collaborationnot Dialpad

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Hootsuite

  • No free tier available; minimum cost is $99/user/year annually
  • Monthly billing significantly more expensive than annual (20-30% premium)
  • Advanced data export via SFTP available only to Enterprise tier customers

Pricing, plan by plan

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Hootsuite

$99/year

No published plan breakdown. See the Hootsuite review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Choose Hootsuite if

  • You need content scheduling.
  • You also want social inbox.

Questions people ask

Is Dialpad or Hootsuite better?
Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Hootsuite at $99/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Hootsuite?
Dialpad starts at On request and Hootsuite at $99/year.
Does Dialpad or Hootsuite run on more platforms?
Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Hootsuite runs on Web.
What is Dialpad best used for?
Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Hootsuite is typically brought in for.
What can Dialpad do that Hootsuite cannot?
Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Hootsuite covers Content scheduling, Social inbox, Content calendar, Analytics & reporting.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Hootsuite: What is Hootsuite's pricing structure?

Hootsuite offers four annual plans: Standard at $99/user/year, Professional at $199/user/year, Advanced at $399/user/year, and Enterprise with custom pricing. Monthly billing is available at 20-30% higher cost.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Hootsuite: Does Hootsuite offer a free tier?

No. Hootsuite does not offer a free tier or freemium plan. A 30-day trial is available, and skipping the trial provides 25% off annual plans.

Source
Hootsuite: How many integrations does Hootsuite support?

Hootsuite advertises support for over 100 integrations, claiming more than any other social media management platform.

Source
Hootsuite: Can users export their data from Hootsuite?

Yes. Hootsuite offers Advanced Analytics data export as CSV files to SFTP folders for Enterprise users, with daily exports and 90-day retention. Standard and Professional plans have more limited export capabilities.

Source
Hootsuite: Does Hootsuite offer API access?

Yes. Hootsuite provides a REST API for building custom applications and integrations, though API capabilities vary by plan level.

Source
Hootsuite: Does Hootsuite offer self-hosted or on-premise deployment?

No. Hootsuite is a cloud-based SaaS platform only. There is no self-hosted or on-premise deployment option available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads