Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

Lessonly vs RFPIO

Lessonly logo

Lessonly

Customer Success

Training Software for Teams

From
$300/month
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Lessonly lessonly is now marketed as Lessonly by Seismic, and its former pricing page redirects to a demo request with no plan prices shown, gating cost behind a sales conversation; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: Lessonly covers Lesson builder, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Lessonly and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where Lessonly and RFPIO differ
AttributeLessonlyRFPIO
Starting price$300/month$10000/year
CategoryCustomer SuccessProposals
Founded20122015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Lessonly

  • Lesson builder
  • Practice scenarios
  • Learning paths
  • Performance tracking
  • Coaching
  • Zendesk
  • Intercom

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Google Drive

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Slack
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Lessonly

  • Sales enablement teams wanting Seismic's training and coaching platform, willing to go through a demo for pricingnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Lessonly
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Lessonly
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Lessonly
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Lessonly

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Lessonly

  • Lessonly is now marketed as Lessonly by Seismic, and its former pricing page redirects to a demo request with no plan prices shown, gating cost behind a sales conversation

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

Lessonly

$300/month
  • Starter$300/month
    • Lesson builder
    • Practice
    • Basic analytics
  • Pro$600/month
    • Advanced reporting
    • Integrations
    • Coaching

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose Lessonly if

  • You need lesson builder.
  • You also want practice scenarios.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is Lessonly or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. Lessonly starts at $300/month and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Lessonly or RFPIO?
Lessonly starts at $300/month and RFPIO at $10000/year.
Does Lessonly or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Lessonly best used for?
Lessonly is most often used for sales enablement teams wanting seismic's training and coaching platform, willing to go through a demo for pricing. Of those, sales enablement teams wanting seismic's training and coaching platform, willing to go through a demo for pricing is not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can Lessonly do that RFPIO cannot?
Lessonly covers Lesson builder, Practice scenarios, Learning paths, Performance tracking. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Salesforce, Slack, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Lessonly: Does Lessonly have published pricing?

No. Lessonly (now part of Seismic Learning & Coaching) does not display pricing on their website. Customers must request a demo or contact the sales team to receive pricing details.

Source
RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads