Customer Success · head to head
Pragma vs RFPIO
The short version
- Only Pragma has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Pragma no pricing information published on website; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- They diverge on capability: Pragma covers Knowledge base, RFPIO covers Answer library.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Pragma and RFPIO actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Pragma
- Knowledge base
- AI search
- Customer notes
- Team collaboration
- Notion
- Confluence
- Chrome-extension support
Only in RFPIO
- Answer library
- AI automation
- Import/export tools
- Collaboration
- Microsoft Teams
- Google Drive
Both cover
- Analytics
- Salesforce
- Slack
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Pragma
- Customer Successnot RFPIO
- Knowledge Managementnot RFPIO
- Collaborationnot RFPIO
RFPIO
- RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Pragma
- Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Pragma
- Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Pragma
- Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Pragma
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Pragma
- No pricing information published on website
RFPIO
- Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
- Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
- Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above
Pricing, plan by plan
Pragma
Free- FreeFree
- Basic knowledge base
- Search
- 5 users
- Team$25/month
- Unlimited users
- Integrations
- Analytics
RFPIO
$10000/year- Emerging Edition$10000/year
- Unlimited projects
- Unlimited responses
- Growth Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
- Enterprise Edition$null/year
- Custom pricing
- Contact sales required
Which should you pick?
Choose Pragma if
- You need knowledge base.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Chrome-extension.
- You also want ai search.
Questions people ask
- Is Pragma or RFPIO better?
- Neither clearly leads. Pragma starts at Free and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Pragma or RFPIO?
- Pragma has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Pragma and $10000/year for RFPIO.
- Does Pragma or RFPIO run on more platforms?
- Pragma runs on Web, Chrome-extension. RFPIO runs on Web.
- Can I use Pragma for free?
- Yes. Pragma has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. RFPIO starts at $10000/year.
- What is Pragma best used for?
- Pragma is most often used for customer success, knowledge management, collaboration. Of those, customer success and knowledge management are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
- What can Pragma do that RFPIO cannot?
- Pragma covers Knowledge base, AI search, Customer notes, Team collaboration. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Analytics, Salesforce, Slack, Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Pragma: How much does Pragma cost?
Pragma does not publish pricing on their website. The site includes multiple calls-to-action directing visitors to contact the company or book demonstrations for pricing information, indicating a custom quote-based model.
SourceRFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?
Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.
SourceRFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?
No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.
SourceRFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?
Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Pragma vs Aviso
- Pragma vs ChurnZero
- Pragma vs Planhat
- Pragma vs Catalyst
- Pragma vs Chorus.ai
- Pragma vs CustomerSuccessBox
- Pragma vs Strikedeck
- Pragma vs RFP360
- Pragma vs Chameleon
- Pragma vs Conga
- Pragma vs Bonjoro
- Pragma vs ClientPoint
- Pragma vs Natero
- Pragma vs Product Fruits
- Pragma vs Proposable
- Pragma vs RevOps
- Pragma vs GetAccept
- Pragma vs HelloSign
- Pragma vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- Pragma vs Loopio
- Pragma vs Dubsado
- Pragma vs Bidsketch
- Pragma vs 17hats
- Pragma vs HoneyBook
- Pragma vs Nutshell
- Pragma vs Cone
- Pragma vs Indy
- Pragma vs Moxie
- Pragma vs Nusii
- Pragma vs Paperbell
- Pragma vs Prospect
- Pragma vs Prospero
- Pragma vs Quoter
- Pragma vs Subskribe
- RFPIO vs Aviso
- RFPIO vs ChurnZero
- RFPIO vs Planhat
- RFPIO vs Catalyst
- RFPIO vs Chorus.ai
- RFPIO vs CustomerSuccessBox
- RFPIO vs Strikedeck
- RFPIO vs RFP360
- RFPIO vs Chameleon
- RFPIO vs Conga
- RFPIO vs Bonjoro
- RFPIO vs ClientPoint
- RFPIO vs Natero
- RFPIO vs Product Fruits
- RFPIO vs Proposable
- RFPIO vs RevOps
- RFPIO vs GetAccept
- RFPIO vs HelloSign
- RFPIO vs Microsoft Dynamics 365
- RFPIO vs Loopio
- RFPIO vs Dubsado
- RFPIO vs Bidsketch
- RFPIO vs 17hats
- RFPIO vs HoneyBook
- RFPIO vs Nutshell
- RFPIO vs Cone
- RFPIO vs Indy
- RFPIO vs Moxie
- RFPIO vs Nusii
- RFPIO vs Paperbell
- RFPIO vs Prospect
- RFPIO vs Prospero
- RFPIO vs Quoter
- RFPIO vs Subskribe


