Softwr

Telecommunications · head to head

Dialpad vs Mmhmm

Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-
Mmhmm logo

Mmhmm

Remote Work

Presentation platform for video calls

From
$10/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Mmhmm renamed to Airtime and split into four separate tools, Camera, Recorder, Creator and Stacks, rather than the single app the mmhmm name refers to
  • They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Mmhmm covers Custom layouts.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Mmhmm actually diverge.

Attributes where Dialpad and Mmhmm differ
AttributeDialpadMmhmm
Starting priceOn request$10/month
Pricing modelUnknownfreemium
PlatformsWeb, MobileDesktop Mac, Desktop Windows
CategoryTelecommunicationsRemote Work
Founded20132020

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Microsoft 365

Only in Mmhmm

  • Custom layouts
  • Screen sharing
  • Virtual backgrounds
  • Picture-in-picture
  • Recording
  • Zoom
  • Google Meet
  • Microsoft Teams

Both cover

  • Slack

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Mmhmm
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Mmhmm
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Mmhmm
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Mmhmm

Mmhmm

  • Putting a presenter on screen over slides during a video callnot Dialpad
  • Recording a screen walkthrough up to an hournot Dialpad
  • Adding effects and reactions to a webcam feednot Dialpad
  • Collecting materials for a meeting in a shared stacknot Dialpad

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Mmhmm

  • Renamed to Airtime and split into four separate tools, Camera, Recorder, Creator and Stacks, rather than the single app the mmhmm name refers to
  • Screen recordings are capped at one hour
  • Windows support requires Windows 10 or 11
  • Pricing is not shown on the product pages

Pricing, plan by plan

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Mmhmm

$10/month
  • Individual$10/month
    • Single user
    • Unlimited meetings and recordings
    • No storage or time limits
  • Individual Annual$120/year
    • Single user
    • 17% savings vs monthly billing
  • Team$10/month
    • Per-seat billing
    • Admin dashboard
    • Centralized billing
  • Team Annual$120/year
    • Per-seat billing
    • 17% savings vs monthly

Which should you pick?

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Choose Mmhmm if

  • You need custom layouts.
  • You work on Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows.
  • You also want screen sharing.

Questions people ask

Is Dialpad or Mmhmm better?
Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Mmhmm at $10/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Mmhmm?
Dialpad starts at On request and Mmhmm at $10/month.
Does Dialpad or Mmhmm run on more platforms?
Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Mmhmm runs on Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows.
What is Dialpad best used for?
Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Mmhmm is typically brought in for.
What can Dialpad do that Mmhmm cannot?
Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Mmhmm covers Custom layouts, Screen sharing, Virtual backgrounds, Picture-in-picture. Both handle Slack.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Mmhmm: How much does Airtime cost?

Airtime (formerly mmhmm) costs 10 USD/month for Individual plan or 120 USD/year with annual billing providing 17% savings. Team plans also charge 10 USD per seat per month or 120 USD per seat per year.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Mmhmm: Is there a free trial?

Yes, a 14-day free trial is available with full access to Creator, Camera, and Stacks. Recorder feature is limited to 5 recordings of 5 minutes each during trial. No credit card required.

Source
Mmhmm: What are the seat limits?

Individual plan supports single user; Team plan uses per-seat billing with volume discounts available for 20+ users under Enterprise plan.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads