Softwr

Telecommunications · head to head

Dialpad vs Tuple

Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-
Tuple logo

Tuple

Remote Work

Pair programming for remote developers

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Tuple has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Tuple there is no free tier; after a 14-day trial the only self-serve plan is $30 per user per month
  • They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Tuple covers Low latency video.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Tuple actually diverge.

Attributes where Dialpad and Tuple differ
AttributeDialpadTuple
Starting priceOn requestFree
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWeb, MobileDesktop Mac, Desktop Windows
CategoryTelecommunicationsRemote Work
Founded20132019

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Slack
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Microsoft 365

Only in Tuple

  • Low latency video
  • Screen sharing
  • Cursor tracking
  • Audio optimization
  • Desktop Mac support
  • Desktop Windows support

Both cover

  • Call recording

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Tuple
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Tuple
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Tuple
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Tuple

Tuple

  • Remote pair programmingnot Dialpad
  • Engineering team collaborationnot Dialpad
  • Code review sessionsnot Dialpad
  • Developer onboardingnot Dialpad

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Tuple

  • There is no free tier; after a 14-day trial the only self-serve plan is $30 per user per month
  • Tuple is available only for macOS and Windows, with no Linux client
  • Enterprise terms including custom contracts, invoice or PO payment and reduced per-user pricing are quote only with no published rate
  • The 90% startup discount is restricted to companies less than two years old with fewer than 50 employees
  • The refund policy covers only the most recent monthly payment

Pricing, plan by plan

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Tuple

Free
  • Engineering Teams$30/month
    • Unlimited pairing sessions
    • External collaborators pair free
    • Single sign-on (SSO) included
  • Enterprise$null/month
    • Everything in Engineering Teams
    • Custom contracts
    • Invoice/PO payment options
  • Startups$3/month
    • 90% off regular pricing ($3/user/month vs $30)
    • For companies under 2 years old with fewer than 50 employees
  • Open SourceFree
    • Free licenses for significant open-source work

Which should you pick?

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Choose Tuple if

  • You need low latency video.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows.
  • You also want screen sharing.

Questions people ask

Is Dialpad or Tuple better?
Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Tuple at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Tuple?
Tuple has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Dialpad and Free for Tuple.
Does Dialpad or Tuple run on more platforms?
Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Tuple runs on Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows.
Can I use Tuple for free?
Yes. Tuple has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Dialpad starts at On request.
What is Dialpad best used for?
Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Tuple is typically brought in for.
What can Dialpad do that Tuple cannot?
Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Tuple covers Low latency video, Screen sharing, Cursor tracking, Audio optimization. Both handle Call recording.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Tuple: Does Tuple offer a free trial?

Yes. Tuple offers a 14-day free trial with no commitment or credit card required. Users can test the platform fully before subscribing.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Tuple: What discount does Tuple offer for startups?

Tuple offers 90% off the regular $30/user/month rate for startups under 2 years old with fewer than 50 employees, bringing the cost to $3/user/month.

Source
Tuple: Does Tuple have a satisfaction guarantee?

Yes. Tuple states: 'If you're unhappy with Tuple at any point, we'll refund your most recent monthly payment,' ensuring customer satisfaction.

Source
Tuple: Can external collaborators use Tuple for free?

Yes. The Engineering Teams plan states 'External collaborators can pair for free (only one paid user required per session),' making it accessible for guest developers.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads