Softwr

Proposals · head to head

Dubsado vs RFPIO

Dubsado logo

Dubsado

Proposals

Business management for creatives

From
Free
Rated
-
RFPIO logo

RFPIO

Proposals

RFP Response Automation

From
$10000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Dubsado has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Dubsado automated workflows, scheduling and public proposals all require the Premier plan at $525 a year; RFPIO pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • They diverge on capability: Dubsado covers Scheduler, RFPIO covers Answer library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Dubsado and RFPIO actually diverge.

Attributes where Dubsado and RFPIO differ
AttributeDubsadoRFPIO
Starting priceFree$10000/year
Free tierYesNo
Founded20162015

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Proposals).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Dubsado

  • Scheduler
  • CRM
  • Invoicing
  • Contracts
  • Automation workflows
  • Google Calendar
  • Outlook
  • QuickBooks

Only in RFPIO

  • Answer library
  • AI automation
  • Import/export tools
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • Salesforce
  • Slack
  • Microsoft Teams

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Dubsado

  • Client management and project workflows for freelancers and studiosnot RFPIO
  • Sending proposals, contracts and invoices with automated follow upnot RFPIO

RFPIO

  • RFP response automation with AI-powered content matchingnot Dubsado
  • Security questionnaire and DDQ managementnot Dubsado
  • Proposal and bid management for enterprise sales teamsnot Dubsado
  • Content discovery and knowledge management across 8.7M+ Q&A pairsnot Dubsado

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Dubsado

  • Automated workflows, scheduling and public proposals all require the Premier plan at $525 a year
  • The Starter plan allows a single lead capture form
  • Zapier and bookkeeping integrations are excluded from Starter
  • Additional brands are $10 a month each
  • Only 3 users are included, with 4 to 10 costing $25 a month and 21 to 30 costing $60

RFPIO

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; three tiers (Emerging, Growth, Enterprise) but no published costs
  • Website redirect from rfpio.com to Responsive.io indicates company rebranding or acquisition
  • Advanced features like eSignature and LookUp only available in Growth tier and above

Pricing, plan by plan

Dubsado

Free
  • Starter$335/year
    • Limited to 1 active lead capture form
    • Email integration
    • Unlimited projects & clients
  • Premier$525/year
    • Unlimited active lead capture forms
    • All Starter features
    • Bookkeeping integration

RFPIO

$10000/year
  • Emerging Edition$10000/year
    • Unlimited projects
    • Unlimited responses
  • Growth Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required
  • Enterprise Edition$null/year
    • Custom pricing
    • Contact sales required

Which should you pick?

Choose Dubsado if

  • You need scheduler.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want crm.

Choose RFPIO if

  • You need answer library.
  • You also want ai automation.

Questions people ask

Is Dubsado or RFPIO better?
Neither clearly leads. Dubsado starts at Free and RFPIO at $10000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Dubsado or RFPIO?
Dubsado has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Dubsado and $10000/year for RFPIO.
Does Dubsado or RFPIO run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Dubsado for free?
Yes. Dubsado has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. RFPIO starts at $10000/year.
What is Dubsado best used for?
Dubsado is most often used for client management and project workflows for freelancers and studios, sending proposals, contracts and invoices with automated follow up. Of those, client management and project workflows for freelancers and studios and sending proposals, contracts and invoices with automated follow up are not what RFPIO is typically brought in for.
What can Dubsado do that RFPIO cannot?
Dubsado covers Scheduler, CRM, Invoicing, Contracts. RFPIO covers Answer library, AI automation, Import/export tools, Collaboration. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Dubsado: Does Dubsado offer a free trial?

Yes, Dubsado offers a 21-day free trial with full access to the Premier plan. Annual billing saves 2 months of costs compared to monthly billing.

Source
RFPIO: How much does Rfpio cost?

Emerging Edition starts at $10,000 per year. Growth and Enterprise editions require contacting sales for custom quotes based on organizational usage.

Source
Dubsado: What is the cost of adding team users?

Dubsado includes 3 free team users. Additional team users cost $25/month for 4-10 users, $45/month for 11-20 users, $60/month for 21-30 users, and custom pricing for 30+ users.

Source
RFPIO: Is there a free trial or freemium option?

No freemium plan is mentioned. Pricing begins at the Emerging Edition tier with annual billing.

Source
Dubsado: Can you add multiple brands to Dubsado?

Yes, additional brands cost $10/month per brand beyond the included brand.

Source
RFPIO: What does Rfpio's pricing structure include?

Pricing includes a platform fee, user licenses as add-ons, and optional add-on services. Contracts are annual with mid-contract upgrades available.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads