Softwr

Marketing · head to head

Crazy Egg vs Dialpad

Crazy Egg logo

Crazy Egg

Marketing

Website optimization with heatmaps

From
$29/month
Rated
-
Dialpad logo

Dialpad

Telecommunications

Cloud phone and voice communications

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Crazy Egg the Starter plan at $29 a month covers 5,000 pageviews and 50 snapshots, which a modest site exhausts quickly; Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • They diverge on capability: Crazy Egg covers Heatmaps, Dialpad covers Voice calls.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Crazy Egg and Dialpad actually diverge.

Attributes where Crazy Egg and Dialpad differ
AttributeCrazy EggDialpad
Starting price$29/monthOn request
PlatformsWeb, APIWeb, Mobile
CategoryMarketingTelecommunications
Founded20062013

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Crazy Egg

  • Heatmaps
  • Scrollmaps
  • Confetti Reports
  • A/B Testing
  • Session Recordings
  • Google Analytics
  • Shopify
  • WordPress

Only in Dialpad

  • Voice calls
  • Video meeting
  • Chat
  • Analytics
  • Call recording
  • Slack
  • Salesforce
  • Microsoft 365

Both cover

  • HubSpot
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Crazy Egg

  • Click, scroll and move heatmaps on a pagenot Dialpad
  • Session recordings to see where visitors strugglenot Dialpad
  • A/B testing page variantsnot Dialpad
  • Snapshot reports comparing behaviour over timenot Dialpad

Dialpad

  • Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Crazy Egg
  • Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Crazy Egg
  • Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Crazy Egg
  • HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Crazy Egg

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Crazy Egg

  • The Starter plan at $29 a month covers 5,000 pageviews and 50 snapshots, which a modest site exhausts quickly
  • All plans are billed annually rather than monthly
  • There is no free tier, only a trial
  • Reaching 500,000 pageviews means the Pro plan at $249 a month

Dialpad

  • Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
  • AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
  • Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website

Pricing, plan by plan

Crazy Egg

$29/month

No published plan breakdown. See the Crazy Egg review.

Dialpad

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Crazy Egg if

  • You need heatmaps.
  • You work on Web, API.
  • You also want scrollmaps.

Choose Dialpad if

  • You need voice calls.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want video meeting.

Questions people ask

Is Crazy Egg or Dialpad better?
Neither clearly leads. Crazy Egg starts at $29/month and Dialpad at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Crazy Egg or Dialpad?
Crazy Egg starts at $29/month and Dialpad at On request.
Does Crazy Egg or Dialpad run on more platforms?
Crazy Egg runs on Web, API. Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile.
What is Crazy Egg best used for?
Crazy Egg is most often used for click, scroll and move heatmaps on a page, session recordings to see where visitors struggle, a/b testing page variants, snapshot reports comparing behaviour over time. Of those, click, scroll and move heatmaps on a page and session recordings to see where visitors struggle are not what Dialpad is typically brought in for.
What can Crazy Egg do that Dialpad cannot?
Crazy Egg covers Heatmaps, Scrollmaps, Confetti Reports, A/B Testing. Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Both handle HubSpot, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Crazy Egg: How is Crazy Egg priced?

Crazy Egg starts at $29/month for 5,000 tracked pageviews and 50 recordings. Pricing scales to $599/month for Enterprise tier. A/B testing available from $99 plan up. Annual billing required with no monthly option. 30-day free trial available.

Source
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.

Source
Crazy Egg: What features does Crazy Egg include?

Crazy Egg provides heatmaps showing user clicks and scrolls, session recordings, A/B testing from the Plus tier up, and unlimited domains and team members across all plans.

Source
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?

Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.

Source
Crazy Egg: Does Crazy Egg offer a free trial?

Yes, Crazy Egg offers a 30-day free trial for all new users to test heatmaps and session recordings before committing to a paid plan.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads