Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

eClinicalWorks vs Ro

eClinicalWorks logo

eClinicalWorks

Healthcare

Comprehensive EHR and practice management platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Ro logo

Ro

Healthcare

Telehealth platform for prescription services

From
$39/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: eClinicalWorks pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo; Ro uS-only service - Ro's own help center states it cannot serve individuals residing outside the United States, including US territories
  • They diverge on capability: eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Ro covers Video Consultations.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which eClinicalWorks and Ro actually diverge.

Attributes where eClinicalWorks and Ro differ
AttributeeClinicalWorksRo
Starting priceOn request$39/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
PlatformsWeb, Cloud-basedWeb, iOS, Android
Founded19992017

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in eClinicalWorks

  • Electronic Health Records
  • Practice Management
  • Revenue Cycle
  • Patient Portal
  • ePrescribing
  • Telehealth
  • HL7
  • FHIR

Only in Ro

  • Video Consultations
  • Prescription Services
  • Medication Delivery
  • Digital Health Records
  • Ongoing Care
  • Insurance

Both cover

  • Pharmacies
  • HIPAA
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • Mobile support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

eClinicalWorks

  • EHR and practice management for multi-specialty medical practicesnot Ro
  • Patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messagingnot Ro
  • Revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance ratenot Ro
  • AI-powered clinical documentation with Sunoh.ai medical scribenot Ro

Ro

  • GLP-1 weight-loss program (Ro Body) with prescription medication and coachingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Erectile dysfunction treatment and medication deliverynot eClinicalWorks
  • Hair loss treatmentnot eClinicalWorks
  • Skincare prescriptionsnot eClinicalWorks
  • Fertility-related consultations and productsnot eClinicalWorks

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

eClinicalWorks

  • Pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • No published technical system requirements specified
  • Cloud-based solution requires reliable internet connectivity for clinics

Ro

  • US-only service - Ro's own help center states it cannot serve individuals residing outside the United States, including US territories
  • Care is limited to Ro-affiliated, US-licensed providers - users cannot choose an outside doctor
  • Treatment and medication availability varies by US state
  • Focused on a narrow set of conditions (weight loss, ED, hair loss, skincare, fertility) rather than general primary care

Pricing, plan by plan

eClinicalWorks

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the eClinicalWorks review.

Ro

$39/month
  • Membership$39/month
    • Unlimited doctor visits
    • Prescription fulfillment

Which should you pick?

Choose eClinicalWorks if

  • You need electronic health records.
  • You work on Web, Cloud-based.
  • You also want practice management.

Choose Ro if

  • You need video consultations.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want prescription services.

Questions people ask

Is eClinicalWorks or Ro better?
Neither clearly leads. eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Ro at $39/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, eClinicalWorks or Ro?
eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Ro at $39/month.
Does eClinicalWorks or Ro run on more platforms?
eClinicalWorks runs on Web, Cloud-based. Ro runs on Web, iOS, Android.
What is eClinicalWorks best used for?
eClinicalWorks is most often used for ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices, patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging, revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance rate, ai-powered clinical documentation with sunoh.ai medical scribe. Of those, ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices and patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging are not what Ro is typically brought in for.
What can eClinicalWorks do that Ro cannot?
eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Revenue Cycle, Patient Portal. Ro covers Video Consultations, Prescription Services, Medication Delivery, Digital Health Records. Both handle Pharmacies, HIPAA, Cloud deployment, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

eClinicalWorks: What does eClinicalWorks EHR cost per provider?

eClinicalWorks EHR costs $449/month per provider with no startup costs. This includes the electronic medical record system, mobile access, patient portal, messaging, document management, prescribing, reporting, and 24/7 support with cloud hosting.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is the cost of eClinicalWorks with Practice Management?

eClinicalWorks EHR with Practice Management costs $599/month per provider with no startup costs. This adds practice management functionality and billing implementation services.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is eClinicalWorks' Revenue Cycle Management pricing?

eClinicalWorks RCM as a Service costs 2.9% of practice collections with no startup costs. It covers claim processing, denial management, appeals, and accounts receivable visibility.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Is there a cost for data migration to eClinicalWorks?

No, eClinicalWorks offers free data migration for practices switching from other EHR systems.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Are training costs included with eClinicalWorks?

Initial training is included for practices with 1-9 providers. Additional fees apply for larger practices.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads